We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous experience and most preferred hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #13 of 323 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tremendous experience and most preferred hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I tend to skip writing reviews or answering certain surveys, however since InterContinental Team provided a very special and unique experience I would like share few acknowledgements.

In order to describe in a more valuable way why InterContinental provided a distinctive experience, I would like to provide more details of our stay with few clear examples:

1. Appprox. 2h. after the check-in we have approached the check-in desk team for a stamped paper confirmation that we actually live in this hotel, just in case the police will stop us on the streets. Pleasantly, the person conducting our check-in (Ruslan) in just a few seconds provided us with a confirmation with our full names without even looking at any computers. The fact that Ruslan remembered our names (btw. we have not very easy surnames) few hours after the check-in and after checking other guests in a hotel with >200 rooms (of course the hotel was just partially booked) was very professional and at the same it felt like home. The point here is not about how many rooms a hotel has or how many names are remembered - it is just a small attention which makes a big difference.

2. We have experienced a very pleasant breakfast atmosphere. For example every morning in a not pushy way we were nicely questioned about our time in Moscow, details of our trip, how we slept etc. The point here is that the team was showing attention in a professional way by not addressing just some robotic questions "Do you want tea or coffee" or "Did you sleep well" etc. but by addressing all the time interesting and unique questions. This was guaranteed by some 4-5 different staff members (most probably they were coordinating in the evening who and what question and to whom will address, just to make sure not to repeat themselves :) ). I think this was not due to our David & Victoria Beckham look :) I noticed this was the approach to most of the guests.

3. On the last day of our stay I just went to the Business center area to print our flight tickets.
We had a very late flight, however we did not even consider bothering the hotel team for keeping the room for some few extra hours, since the weather was really nice and we were fine to conduct some last-minute sightseeing/shopping.
Pleasantly the Guest Manager (Nadezhda - I hope this is the correct spelling :) ) just saw me and tried to find in a kind way more details about our stay and our origins.
Immediately after finding more details about our stay she offers us free of charge to keep the room till 16:00 - again we did not even ask for that. For us was ideal to have the room till 18:00 and since I have a negotiations background :) I just simply asked about this feasibility. We understood that this was not a standard routine, however Nadezhda immediately confirmed this arrangement and even sharing that InterContinatal team is privileged to offer such treatment. I think this again was a nice detail which make the experience more distinct, especially since we paid for 7 paid nights, however we have been in the hotel only for 5 nights - I did not even need to use this negotiation argument :).

4. Lastly on the check-out we were quite stressed due to timings and potential risk to end up in the traffic jam on the way to the airport. However again Ruslan managed to conduct in such a calm and fast way the entire check-out, call a recommended taxi, which indeed came immediately and was half of the standard hotel price.
When the hotel team deals with certain urgent cases in a honest, professional and calm way it is always easy to chose that hotel - in our case we choose InterContinental.


- Duration of stay: 1 week
- Purpose: first ever holiday in Moscow
p.s. I travel to Moscow few times per year for business purposes and usually I stay at Renaissance or Sheraton, however it seems there will be a change :).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear "Ion C",

well, what can I say - headlines like yours make our day, there are so many happy smiled around the hotel.
Thank you so much for staying with us in Moscow and for posting such a detailed and enthusiastic feedback with such a great headline here on Tripadvisor.com.
Our hotel team is working very hard to increase the consistency with which we are delivering great service to our guests and create the experience that you have had – tremendous, with the attention to the details, from personalized check-in with Ruslan up to the very pleasant breakfast atmosphere and check-out with Nadezhda.
Your comments are showing us that we are doing the right thing and moving in the right direction - thank you!
We all know that there will be other comments as well, but for today, we are just happy to read yours!
It's great to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Moscow!


With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    236
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
88
213
66
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Many many fancy cars clogging the small entry, but quite a nice hotel. About a 10 minute walk to Red Square. Concierge staff very helpful, good (honest) recommendations for restaurants local and well known.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HockeyFan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear “HockeyFan6”,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for sharing your feedback.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of the premium location of the hotel.
Great to hear that our concierge team has been so supportive with their recommendations.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Spent 5 nights here. Good rooms. Pretty standard rooms compared to other similar hotels around the world. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast. Great location. Walk 15 mins down the hill to red square. Zillions of bars and restaurants in walking distance. Expensive though. Glad I wasn't paying for it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear “pdte”,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

Best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location surrounded by pleasant, safe streets and easy walk to Red Square / Kremlin.....though good luck crossing the main road!
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Bar is a little dull but there are many great alternatives a short walk away.
Rooms, food all good if a little too 'international'. Wake up and you could be anywhere until you step outside.
A very safe choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyzeroseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tonyzeroseven,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya and thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the nice and comfortable room of our hotel and took advantage of our excellent location.
We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Moscow, so we could change your impression from good to great.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidenhead
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Just been built and was a little quiet however probably because it is new. Right in the heart of Moscow. Nice bar inside. Also provide a very good pick up from the hotel. The price of this hotel is very expensive though!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeepmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sandeepmander,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for sharing your recommendation.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us so well.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I am looking forward to many more!
Unbeatable location-near very upscale residential area of Patriarchi Ponds. 5 min walk across the other side of Tverskaya
and you are in a very European looking residential area with lots of cafés, restaurants and shops.
Hotel itself to me is very classy without being over the top.
Desigh is restrained and service is super professional .
As an IHG platinum member I was able to check in at 10a after a long flight from JFK which was terrific!
They set up big TVs in the lobby for World Cup so it was fun to have a drink there.
Also now there is no smoking in the lobby due to new Russian laws.
Thanks again, Tverskaya!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkLocationscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear NewYorkLocationscout,

Thank you for such kinds words about the service in the hotel.
We are thrilled to learn that you being IHG Platinum Member Guest choose our Hotel already for the 3rd time and keep enjoyed it so much!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the service was super professional.
We very much look forward to your next stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This excellent Intercontinental hotel is very close to the Red Square and the service is very good. Best quality employees.
Basic mini bar but complementary!!! Very nice surprise.
The rooms are spacious and the restaurant is good.

Important! The only thing that they must improve!
Don't but the tickets for shows with the concierges as they charge you more money for them and delete the real price from the ticket. The hotel should do something about that!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sarmiento26,
Thank you very much for staying with us in Moscow recently and for taking the time to share comment.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed spacious rooms and were surprised with the complimentary mini-bar. Great to hear that you have taken the advantage of our central location to discover the beauty of our city.
Having noted your comments about good service, we are quite concerned about the purchase of the tickets.
I would very much appreciate if you could come back to me at Julia.Petrenko@ihg.com, so I could clarify some moments with you.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

Kindest regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 323 in Moscow
3,069 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 323 in Moscow
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel

Property: InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Address: Tverskaya St., 22, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 323 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow's latest five-star hotel, located on the main street of the Russian capital, within easy reach of all important business and cultural venues in this exciting city. The hotel features 203 beautifully appointed rooms and suites that give give a distinctly residential feeling. Chekhonte restaurant serves food prepared to traditional Russian recipes, served in a new, modern presentation. P-Square Bar's motto is "Chocolate by Day, Martinis by night" and it is the perfect place for meeting friends or simply to hang out with good music and great drinks.InterContinental Spa will help you to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day in Moscow with brilliant treatments in an energizing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing