We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable hotel, outstanding staff and best lounge Manager in the world, Ms. Nadezhda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #12 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Remarkable hotel, outstanding staff and best lounge Manager in the world, Ms. Nadezhda”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location. Superior young and very reliable staff. Brand new hotel. Unforgettable service thank to the Best Executive Lounge Manager Ms. Nadezhda. Incredible Management and very serious staff who is always eager to please the customers. I wish all Intercontinental would have this management and staff. All has to go to this hotel if you go to this incredible and magic city, Moscow.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drtoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Drtoka,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for sharing your feedback.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much.
Great to hear that our Club Lounge team led by Nadezhda has been so supportive and provided you such an unforgettable service.
Thank you for the compliments to the Club Lounge team, your kind words were shared with Nadezhda and her team, a lot of happy smiles in the hotel.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    225
    40
    11
    4
See reviews for
82
201
63
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States of America
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel. Good location. We had some issues there but management quickly resolved. Need improve: concierge service, internet service, mini bar is free but limited.
We enjoyed the hotel services. Breakfast was good. Excellent spa.
Thinking to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear b b,
Thank you very much for staying with us in Moscow recently and for taking the time to share comment about it here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments and while I am happy to see that you enjoyed some features of the hotel, but of course I see that the hotel can improve as well.
That is something that we will continue working on for the benefit of our guests and in line with the promise of our brand.
We are very much looking for your next stay with us.
Kindest regards,
Julia Petrenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

An amazing hotel! This hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay in. After two weeks on the Trans Siberian it exceeded my expectations. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped when we needed to check transfers and they made sure we were picked up on time. Situated up the road from Red Square, close to a few metro stations, this hotel is in a prime location. Rooms were clean, well decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. Food was exquisite and they catered well for my food allergies. I would not stay anywhere else when in Moscow.

Room Tip: Higher up offers nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGTeacher82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear KGTeacher82,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya and thank you for sharing feedback.
We were very happy to read that you took the advantage of our central location whilst discovering the sights of Moscow.
Thank you for your comments about friendliness of our team, great to hear that you have enjoyed interactions with our team from check-in to the restaurant.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I just spent 11 nights in this hotel and frankly, I can warmly recommend it. Let's start perhaps with the negatives as there are not so many:
First of all the location is quite good, you can walk to a lot of nice places and restaurants.
the look of it is outdated and ultra conservative so not appealing for the kind of media/creative crowd I am. Also the free internet is painfully slow and if it is on your company expenses, I recommend you might be tempted to buy the faster connection. But apart from that, I was pleased with many other aspects of it. Being on a business trip, I really appreciated the convenience of the rooms, well appointed with all amenities one might need. The housekeeping was attentive and would always fold my clothes and put things away. The doors locked nicely and quietly behind me and the whole stay was then very quiet. The staff at reception was truly the highlight of my stay as they recommended really nice and cool restaurant such as a Georgian next door that i ended up eating at many times. One day i was very frustrated because the free internet in the hotel was excruciatingly slow. I complained at the reception and they said it happens once in a while and blamed it on their provider. However someone went to my room to lend me her personal iPhone so i could log in on Skype and use her own personal 3G network! I thought that went beyond the usual level of service you can expect from a hotel.
And in the same vein, I forgot my Kindle in the room and it is now on its way, shipped by courier at their expense! Again very kind of them.
Finally the breakfast is top with a really wide selection of top products. I liked the gym too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsalondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Marsalondres,

Thank you so much for staying with us in Moscow and for posting such a detailed and enthusiastic feedback with such a great headline here on Tripadvisor.com.
Our hotel team is working very hard to increase the consistency with which we are delivering great service to our guests and create the experience that you have had – with the attention to the details, from the eagerness to help the guest throughout the stay up to the very pleasant breakfast atmosphere.
Great to see that our team members have went extra mile to assist you both with the internet connection and with the Kindle shipping.
Your comments are showing us that we are doing the right thing and moving in the right direction - thank you!
It's great to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to being the hotel of your choice during your next trip to Moscow!


With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel sets a high benchmark for others. The service was first class, the room was fantastic (11th floor overlooking Tverskaya Ulitsa), breakfast unbelievable and the staff exceptionally helpful and attentive, particularly in the restaurant at breakfast. The location is ideal being within easy walking distance of Red Square and a couple of minutes walking to the metro.
Although on a very busy thoroughfare, traffic noise was not a problem. We arrived after midnight and check-in was hassle free and swift.

Room Tip: Have only stayed once, so cannot comment on other rooms. Ours was on the 11th floor facing Tverskaya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear David W,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya and thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear our team has been so supportive and attentive.
As for the breakfast, our ambition is to have the Best Breakfast in the city, your comments are showing us that we are moving into the right direction - thank you!
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.
With best regards,

Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Service is great, every one at the front desk were kind and helpful. The concierge service solved everything fast and were always willing to help with a smile.
There is a cashier service at the front desk in order to change dollars or euros to rubles which was very helpful.
The smell of the hotel makes you feel at a SPA immediately. You have to experience this. I can't fully describe the scent, all I can tell you is that it feels elegant and cozy.
During the afternoon you can enjoy free ice cream at the lobby.
The rooms are very clean and quite big. There is a supermarket next door which is very convenient and many good restaurants walking distance. Moreover the city center is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Pillows are perfect size, for me pillows are very important and this hotel has the most comfortable pillows I have ever tried.

I wish every hotel in the world were like this one. Seriously.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dramercedesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Dramercedesg,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to come back to us within your next visit to Moscow!
Thank you for such kinds words about the service in the hotel. We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our Front desk team and Concierge team looked after you so well.
Great to see that such a detail as scent in the lobby has been noticed by you and you found that elegant and cozy.
We will do our best to keep up to the promises of being true InterContinental.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, great service, good breakfast, location also fantastic. I stayed there several times for a couple of nights for business. Also stayed at Ritz and Sheraton and would prefer this place always. The rooms are very nice and especially the keep the noise out which is important next to Tverskaya. Location is central, metro close. Breakfast really good, best I have seen in Moscow

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear “Paul F”,
Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for sharing your feedback.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of the premiun location of the hotel. Great to hear that our team has been so supportive and delivered you great service.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel

Property: InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Address: Tverskaya St., 22, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow's latest five-star hotel, located on the main street of the Russian capital, within easy reach of all important business and cultural venues in this exciting city. The hotel features 203 beautifully appointed rooms and suites that give give a distinctly residential feeling. Chekhonte restaurant serves food prepared to traditional Russian recipes, served in a new, modern presentation. P-Square Bar's motto is "Chocolate by Day, Martinis by night" and it is the perfect place for meeting friends or simply to hang out with good music and great drinks.InterContinental Spa will help you to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day in Moscow with brilliant treatments in an energizing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing