We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #13 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

For a first time visitor to Russia and Moscow, this is a great place to start from. It's location lends it to walking to see the sights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were great. The food in the restaurant is to be commended. You can watch the chef prepare your meal or look out onto the street. It includes Russia. Traditional fare and some standards found in other places of the world.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brimestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great comment. Thank you that you paid attention to our rooms, restaurant and food preparation.
It is great pleasure to hear these words especially from you because of your first visit to Russia and Moscow.
Please come back again

Best Regards
Elena Oganesyan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Besides the good location the hotel provides a place to relax in the middle of a bustling city. The Staff makes it a really pleasant experience. They are polite, knowledgeable and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are thrilled to read you kind words about you experience at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya.
Great pleasure for us to know that our staff attitude met you expectations and that we deliver the service you expected to get from 5-star property.
Thank you so much

Best Regards
Elena Oganesyan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have just spent 4 nights at Intercontinental Tverskaya with my family on leisure trip in Moscow, I chose Intercontinental for two main reasons: the vicinity to Red Square (15 mn walk) and because I am Gold Ambassador member and I have to say I did the right thing. Let's start from the pros':
- the hotel isnot huge and it is. Very cozy, looks like a boutique hotel
- Check-in and check-out very efficient with efficient and lovely people speaking very good English including the concierge very fery arttentive to any of our requests
- we we re given two doible rooms, one for the kids and one for me and my wife, we asked for two adjointed room (they have no interconnected ones) and we were given exactly what we asked for.
- we did not go to the SPA and therefore we can't rate it
- we also went to the Club Lounge, whoch was eveytime almost empty but we had a snack an afternoon and a lunch (a soup with bread) the afternoon snack was complimentary as well as all mini bar amd water bottles and wifi are in room complimentary, but the Club Lounge lunch was charged by 1250 Rubles each which for just a soup is expensive, but we are in Moscow. Not at all a cheap place.
- The only down is the overpriced breakfast as often in this hotels category, but you can easily skip it as, just opposite the hotel wothin 2 minutes walk, there was a Starbucks cafe and another bar selling/serving natural stuffs amd where we have enjoyed each sngle morning our breakfast, as an Italian a simple cake or muffin or croissant and a cappuccino or coffe would just do and we do not need any eggs or bacon, therefore for just a continental breakfast there is plenty of alternative choices within just a couple of minutes walk from Intercontinental, all in all a great experience and I will for sure come back to Intercontinental in my next trip to Moscow

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest!

We are very excited to read that you enjoyed your stay at Intercontinental Moscow Tverskaya with the whole family.
It is a great pleasure to read comments from you, from our Loyal Guest, Gold Ambassador Guest.

When you travel with family, I do understand how it is really important to have smooth experience, and I am very happy to read that we could meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for you next time to try our SPA as well.

Best Regards
Elena Oganesyan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As one would expect from the InterContinental Hotels group, the Moscow site is well laid out, close to the main attractions for tourists as well as the business and government districts, and staff are able to cater in different languages efficiently. The rooms are in good condition as is the furniture, and there is a large selection of Russian and non-Russian food at the breakfast buffet. The spa is clean and neat and warm, while the gym, is typical of a hotel gym with a selection of treadmills and a few workout machines.

I've travelled the world but never to Russia before and staying at the Intercontinental felt like a secure base from which to explore the city. Other so-called 'five star' hotels in Russia were not quite up to the same standard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a great feedback about our hotel!
We are very exited to read that you enjoyed our service and hospitality as our first time stayer.
Hope we will get a chance to see you soon again and deliver memorable service for you, your friends and family.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best Regards
Elena Oganesyan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 4 fabulous days on holidays. Very good location. The staff is great, very kind and helpful, especially in the lounge. The chef concierge is very knowledgeable and ready to help (ballet, restaurant were good recommendations). Breakfast is really enjoyable and food is good.
Highly recommended for a stay in Moscow.
Isabelle/Eli

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Isabelle E,

Another headline and comment that simply made our day!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with the community here on Tripadvisor.

I was happy to read your feedback and that you enjoyed your interactions with our colleagues - this is what we are aiming to do and it's brilliant to see that we succeeded.
Thank you for your warm words about the interactions with our Chief Concierge. Artyom and his team are putting so much passion to share best tips on discovering the city for our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and of course for staying with us - we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Moscow, looks like was recently refurbished to a very high standard. Location is superb with close to metro stations Tverskaya and Mayakovskaya and also not too far from the train station Belorusskaya (connection with Sheremetyevo airport).
Breakfasts were also very good with amazing pancakes and very wide selection of products. The quality of the products was also high. Personnel attentive and polite.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Supertourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear “Supertourists”,

Thank you a lot for your positive feedback about experience of staying at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you were happy with our central location and proximity to the main sighstseeings of Moscow, as well as with our breakfast variety and service.
Thank you for such kinds words about the overall service.
Please, do choose InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya again and we will do our best to keep up to the promises of being true InterContinental.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location, super friendly stuff, nice rooms. Delicious breakfast and very friendly breakfast restaurant manager & her team, very professional! Free wifi, very clean rooms, free mini bar. We always stay at this hotel during our business trips.
One thing to improve- lobby food menu (it was overpriced and not good food quality (the noodles soups menu) -need to change please!
Otherwise - excellent hotel with a great service and stuff!

Room Tip: Tverskaya street side has great view over Moscow streets but noisy from the traffic. The side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Lina W ,

Thank you for sharing your kind review InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya.
We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant stay with us.
Great to hear that you have our breakfast service and its the full variety.
Thank you for sharing the comment on the lobby food menu, this have been shared with our Chef.
Sincerely hope to see you again and again with us.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,186 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel

Address: Tverskaya St., 22, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £35 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow's latest five-star hotel, located on the main street of the Russian capital, within easy reach of all important business and cultural venues in this exciting city. The hotel features 203 beautifully appointed rooms and suites that give give a distinctly residential feeling. Chekhonte restaurant serves food prepared to traditional Russian recipes, served in a new, modern presentation. P-Square Bar's motto is "Chocolate by Day, Martinis by night" and it is the perfect place for meeting friends or simply to hang out with good music and great drinks.InterContinental Spa will help you to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day in Moscow with brilliant treatments in an energizing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing