We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Beyond my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #6 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent! Beyond my expectations!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The hotel was opened just couple of weeks ago and I was really lucky to book it. It is really the best Mercure hotel out of many I saw in Europe! Location, design, ambience, cuisine - all was just perfect! And what really makes difference is the STAFF!!! Everybody was so kind and friendly to me - amazing to see this in cold Moscow :)
The prices seems reasonable comparing to other Moscow hotels of this level. Also it is very fair that the hotel announces the prices including all taxes (which is not clear in many other hotels).
As from now I am loyal to this hotel and hope it remains as unique as now!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir,

I want to thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very delighted to read such a positive comments especially at the most challenging time of the hotel opening.

Thank you once again for this review. I have shared your kind words with our team who are also very glad to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Please, do choose Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel again and we will do our best to remain "unique" for you as you mentioned!

Warmest regards,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    396
    40
    8
    2
See reviews for
162
527
127
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Pros: excellent location nearby Arbat street, free wifi with high speed Internet, clean rooms, excellent amenities in bathroom, cozy bed, subway station proximity
Cons: neither

Excellent hotel for business trip and leisure with sightseeing. Such combination is not often in other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing central location and facilities!

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed there for four nights with our son (<2). The Hotel employees are very helpful and they speak well english. The room was top (hotel opened last week of FEB 12). Locatet at 3 walkminutes of the old Arbat Street where you can find souvenir, food and theater. Around 20 minutes footwalk to Kremlin. We can give a really good review of this Hotel, the price is the weakpoint, but compared to many other Hotels in Moscow it seams to be fair.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Metaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madame,

Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel and for taking the time to place your review of our hotel.

We are very grateful for your positive comments which will be shared with our hotel team. Inspired with this one, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.
We always strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and a great guest experience.

We invite you to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow again!

Warmest regards,

Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 315 in Moscow
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#23 of 315 in Moscow
1,196 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 315 in Moscow
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Property: Mercure Arbat Moscow
Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing