We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #5 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Mercure is an excellent hotel. In a country that often leaves something to be desired in customer service, the Mercure Arbat Moscow is the exception. They really went the extra distance when I needed it. Artem at reception is outstanding. The breakfast is great. It's a little small, but that's to be expected for a boutique hotel. Really one of the best places to stay in Moscow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Barker G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and deciding to share your experience with others.
We appreciate a lot your positive comments about our staff and particularly Artem. Be sure it is the greatest compliment for us as we are always pleased to be at your service.
We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and found it to be great.
We will be extremely glad to welcome you again at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    391
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
159
520
125
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ad Dawha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

- best mid-range hotel in Moscow. In the top end I like Intercontinental Tverskaya, while Ritz & Hyatt are slightly better, they are much more expensive. Swiss is ok but location is not great. Don't like Radisson Ukraine (mediocre location, cheap decor, bad vibe and expensive), Novotel Moscow City (depressing, poor air quality), Novotel Novoslobodskaya (old) and Mamaison (old but good location)

- great location (50 meters from Sadovoye and underground station; 100 meters from Arbat, a pedestrian street)

- still rather new and fresh

- don't expect 5 star comfort

Room Tip: - 304 is a good room - facing a leafy street leading to Arbat (and not slightly more noisy Sadovoye)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jevgenijs Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for your kind feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel location which is a definite advantage for guests who are travelling for business and tourism purposes. We proudly noticed that you compared 4-star boutique hotel Mercure Arbat Moscow with top 5-star hotels in Moscow and gave us a very high rank. It is a great pleasure for us to provide the utmost services and give a personal attention to each of our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel!
Yours sincerely,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forel (Lavaux)
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Unlike my previous visits, everything was much better this time. So it would be nice to continue the Improvement of the services' quality. I had the felling that I was expected this time, even if my flight was delayed! I will be again there next week-end

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to post the third review of your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. We are always especially pleased to welcome our loyal guests.
I would like to assure you that we constantly working hard on improving service quality and we are very pleased indeed that we met your expectations.
We look forward to extending a warm welcome on your next visit.
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Moscow was on the bucket list, so off we went, we picked the Mercure Arbat based upon TripAdvisor reviews and again we came up trumps.
The hotel is really comfortable, modern and stylish, well appointed throughout,in a perfect location, serves up an excellent breakfast, and you are attended to by very helpful staff both in the bar / restaurant, and at reception, definitely 5 out of 5.
The Mercure is perfectly located just off the Moscow ring road on a quite side street and a 200 yard stroll to the top of Arbat street, but don't expect a room with a view as it is a city centre hotel.
Arbat street is the longest pedestrianised street in Moscow full of restaurants, bars, street artists,buskers, statues, and the ubiquitous souvenir shops.
Walk down Arbat street, take a seat outside a cafe and you will be entertained for hours just people watching.
Moscow / Muscovite's are fascinating, so familiar yet so different. There are so many sights to see, there is always something special waiting around the corner, and so many people are dressed up as though they are out for a evening at the theater or ballet even at midday.
Continue to the end of Arbat street turn right and you will come to the Kremlin an then on to Red square.
The Kremlin is so picturesque, it is not the hostile foreboding place of spy novels,do not miss taking a selfie with St Basil s cathedral in the background, even the Lubyanka is a pastel shade of pink
Lenin's mausoleum is a very popular attraction, though be prepared to queue, it looked to me though it should have been in Madame Tussaud's .
The GUM shopping mall has every designer label ever produced, there are numerous Bentley's, Rolls Royce's in the parking spaces outside, Mercedes, Audi's, and BMW's are ten a penny - well not really, as Moscow is quite an expensive place to eat and drink, be prepared to pay around £5 to £6 pounds for a pint of lager and depending where you eat around £50 for a reasonable meal for two. There are a few English and Irish pubs around but I never found a vodka drinking den with tattooed Russian gangsters.
My My is a chain of self service restaurants which though not the most stylish are by far the cheapest place to eat, they are easily recognisable as there is a large black and white plastic cow outside of them and as usual McDonald's is never far away.
Do a trip on the Metro system as the Metro stations are amazing,but be prepared to ask for directions as every sign is in Cyrillic and there are no English translations, but its all part of the fun.
We toured the city on the hop on hop off Double Decker bus tours they are really good value for money and you get to see a lot more than just travelling by the Metro.
Beware Russian traffic as it is politely described as aggressive, use a zebra crossing or an underpass to cross the road or you will either be knocked down or arrested if you try to cross elsewhere there are believed to be over 5 million cars in Moscow alone so expect traffic jams.
When we visited it appeared as though half of China was visiting at the same time all in large groups taking photos of each other!
We used up our air-miles and traveled British Airways first class - easy-jet will never be the same again.
Russian immigration can be quite scary as you don't know why it takes so long to stamp your passport and it's a relief when you are eventually waved through - beware the locals as queuing protocol has not yet reached Russia, try not to get annoyed, I'm afraid I did but it didn't get me anywhere.
Anyway we really enjoyed our 5 days there - now where to next?

Room Tip: As high a floor as is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike5727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you very much for posting such a great review of your Moscow visit.
We appreciate a lot that you have chosen to spend your vacation with us based on reviews at Tripadvisor.com.
It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations from excellent breakfast to the beautifully appointed rooms and exceptional service.
We are very happy to read your lovely detailed feedback about the Moscow City and Muscovites. It is a pleasure to hear that you found our beloved city and its people being beyond stereotypes.
We are delighted to be your hotel of choice in Moscow, and look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to the Russian Capital.
Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Got a good deal booking this hotel 6 mos. in advance. Breakfast was included in deal - great spread. Room was average size, clean, and very quiet. Location is one block off Arbat Street behind McDonald's, very close to Smolenskaya Metro station (when exit metro station, turn right past cow/MyMy to street, then left to M flag/hotel a few steps). Desk staff was very helpful and housekeeping excellent. Not much ambience in bar if you're interested in this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DebL605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us.
We are very happy that you valued Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel so high. Your comments on the service, breakfast and location are indeed much appreciated by all of us.
We will be happy to meet you again at our hotel on you next trip to Moscow.
Cordially,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful design, nice food/room service.
Very convenient location, easy to walk outside and wander to the pedestrian friendly area, and close to the Metro station too.
Very warm, helpful reception staff and great speedy internet. All in all I would stay here again. Fab value compared to many Moscow hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Let me express our sincere gratitude for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com!
It is so nice to know that you liked our location, design, cuisine, quality/price ratio and especially our staff.
We are always happy to exceed your expectations, whether it is a comfortable room or service quality, and we are really proud that you highly valued our efforts!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is beautifully decorated, quiet and comfortable. The bed was the best I think I've ever slept in in a hotel and the pillows were as pillowy as you could want them to be. The shower was great, a big rain head plus a hand held attachment, and there was an anti-fog mirror which was a nice touch. The guy on reception was very helpful pointing out restaurants we could try. The in-room facilities were too few to give this hotel 5 stars.

I did not use the restaurant or gym facilities so cannot comment on those.

Location wise it is about a 20 minute walk from Red Square down a pedestrianised street with shops and restaurants galore. Lots of street performers come out in the evening so it is a nice place to stroll if your feet aren't aching too much. 10 minutes walk in the other direction you can pick up the boat trips and sail through the centre of Moscow.

It is right across the street from Smolenskya metro, on the light or dark blue lines but if arriving on the light blue line you have to take the underpass to cross the highway.

It is officially a 4 star hotel and a very good one. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leafyshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are very delighted to receive your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.com
It is very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your bed, pillows and bathroom equipment and were satisfied with our central location.
Looking forward to seeing you at Arbat Moscow Hotel very soon!
Warmest regards and best wishes,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmira Business Club
#38 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Property: Mercure Arbat Moscow
Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing