We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo
Ranked #94 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good in transit hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I booked the shuttle in advance and had no problems. This is a good spot for an in transit day to relax which is what we used it for. If you want to see downtown then stay downtown. From airport it took us 20 mins with no traffic and 45 with traffic - plan accordingly. Has pool, good restaurant sports bar with bowling alley. Had a relaxing night before flying home to yyz.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fricking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Mr. fricking.

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo. We are very glad to know that you appreciated the hotel’s restaurant, pool and sports bar.
Thank you again, we will be glad to welcome you during your next trip to Moscow.
Best regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    107
    52
    20
    13
See reviews for
22
33
15
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I chose the Holiday Inn because they said they were close to the SVO airport. Only as the crow flies. Traffic around Moscow makes LA rush hour look like a quiet Tuesday in suburbia. It took 1 hour to go 5 km. The hotel was wonderful in getting a driver to pick me up from the rail station in Moscow which took 2 hours. The next morning I used the same driver to get to the airport at 7:30 am. The pool is 8 by 12 feet. It is meant for cooling after a sauna and/ or steam bath not for swimming. The hotel is in a beautiful park like setting. It would be a nightmare to even think of getting there by public transport. The shuttle wasn't running at the time I needed. I didn't eat there. The dining area looked pleasant in a lovely atrium.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABS_Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Mr. ABS_Boston_MA.

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you stayed with us. Your comments are very important . It is a great pleasure to read you found our territory satisfactory. We apologize for the awful traffic situation on the roads, but unfortunately, it doesn’t depend on us. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve our servise. This helps us becoming a better hotel.

Best regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night because we wanted to be near the SVO airport, and the hotel provided free shuttle transfer back and forth. First of all, the hotel, the room and the staff (Galina) were fine. The problem is that it is quite a distance from the airport and the traffic can be quite bad. We had to wait about 45 minutes to be picked up at the airport due to traffic. Then, we were informed that for the return trip to the airport the following morning, we would have to get on the 7am shuttle bus in order to be assured that we would get to the airport on time. This was too early for us and we wound up getting a taxi for 1500 rubles. So savings kind of went down the drain. This is because there is just one shuttle bus at the hotel and as previously mentioned, the hotel is far from the airport and the traffic is congested.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear TravelerCCS.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo . Our team was happy to welcome you in our hotel. We are really sorry for traffic on the road, but this situation does not depend on us. To keep your money in future, you can e-mail our manager (galina.fetisova@ihg.com) and book free shuttle bus in advance.
We will be glad to see you again in our hotel for a longer stay to enjoy our service and views nearby.

Best regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

great hotel, locations a little far out from red square and moscow center. staff are excellent as is the restaurant. rooms are clean and tidy, try avoid the rooms over the bowling alley, pin setter machine can be really noisy some nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiltedbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Mr. Kiltedbhoy.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read such kind words about our staff, rooms and our restaurant.
We will try to do our best during your next stay and looking forward to seeing you in Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo.

Best regards,
Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I was forced to stay at this hotel for 4 nights because I had to attend to a company related event. Otherwise I would have NEVER EVER stayed in a place like this. I was REALLY dissapointed, the hotel is VERY old, furniture and everything seemed from 60 years ago, there was no service whatsoever other than the person at the front desk and the people in the restaurants (you had to carry your own luggage), it is in the middle of nowhere (you cannot walk anywhere), the food is basic and after eating it for 3 days I was desperate, iron tables and irons were in the corridors of each floor (can you believe this????), the rooms did not even have drinkable water (not even to buy), needless to say the mini bar was non-existent, TV was only in Russian, toiletries where in the form of a shampoo bottle fixed to the walls of the shower...these a just some of the reasons I hated my stay here. Two good things though: it was clean (I really appreciated that) and there was free wifi all over (a real plus in this place because I was able to watch movies online at night). I have no idea how much it costs because the company paid for everything so I cannot talk about that.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IraVergani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your detailed comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo. With this information, we can improve our service and we are actively working on it.
We would like to thank you for positive comments of cleanliness of our hotel and appreciated the presence of Wi-Fi.
We also would like to apologize for the fact that you left dissatisfied from our hotel.
Our hotel is 12 years old and now we are in the process of renovation.
We seriously have reviewed your feedback. It will help us to improve the service for our next guest or your next stay.

Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I expected the hotel to be close to airport as Expedia wrote Moscow (Sheremetyevo Airport (SVO)).It turned out, hotel was 35 minutes drive (same that takes with Aeroexpress to center of city). Taxi drive cost 1800 rubles or 45 euros.

Although hotel wrote on it's description that has shuttle, it turned out that after booking you should call hotel and order shuttle. As I called,they said it's up to luck anyways, they might have shuttle, might not, How are you supposed to know that??

Room was quite big, complimentory water, chocolate and bath robe was nice touch. Hotel has Wifi and service is friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaanika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear , Jaanika M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced at the hotel. Unfortunately, our airport shuttle service do not have an exact schedule. During your next stay you can call us to book it or contact us via e-mail grm@himv.ru.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo where every member of the hotel's team will do his utmost to make your stay as much memorable as enjoyable.

Best regards,

Galina Fetisova | Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel charged us more than the confirmation and had not responded to all requests for refund. We prepaid for a three course dinner and were surprised that the third course was tea/coffee. Despite booking months in advance, they gave our family two rooms at each end of the corridor instead of adjacent to each other. Where is their consideration? The staff called me at 1am in the morning to say the shuttle I booked for 10am the following day was to be cancelled. Was this acceptable? We were told a public mini bus from the nearest metro station would drop us at the hotel. In fact the bus route was only to the bottom of the hill where the hotel was located. It took us 15 minutes to walk uphill to the hotel in freezing cold darkness and had to enter via a back alley. It took us two hours from Red Square. I wish she knew her facts. The hotel was unhelpful in finding us a car big enough for all our luggage when we checked out. In the end, part of the family took public transport. Due to the conferences that were going on, the hotel was very noisy with drunken people, this is unsuitable for young children.
The staff appeared polite in answering your questions but this hotel is really not worth the trouble. Give it a miss.

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear antHongKong,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
SK Royal Hotel
#193 of 315 in Moscow
179 reviews
Maxima Slavia
#97 of 315 in Moscow
162 reviews
SunFlower Park Hotel
#50 of 315 in Moscow
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Izmailovo Gamma Hotel
#61 of 315 in Moscow
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo

Property: Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo
Address: Dmitrovskoye Hwy., 171, Moscow 127204, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#73 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#79 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo is managed by InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) - international hotel chain, which has established itself as a network of hotels with affordable pricing and high quality service. The hotel is conveniently located in the picturesque and calm area of Moscow region just 4 km from Moscow at Dmitrovskoe shosse, 20 kilometers from Sheremetievo International Airport and 22 kilometers from the Red Square. The hotel features 154 rooms of different categories – just choose between comfortable standard rooms, modern executive rooms and spacious suites. Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo is an ideal venue for your business events: conferences, trainings, seminars, team buildings, banquets and weddings. We offer 16 modern conference rooms and banquet halls, please visit us and we will make an excursion for you. Enjoy 24/7 lobby-bar with a wide range of drinks and snacks, visit a la carte “Rasputin” restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine, every morning wake up to a great Holiday Inn® brand breakfast served in "Atrium" restaurant and spend your day at a beauty salon, which, as well as billiards and karaoke, will become a pleasant contribution to your stay. For nature and fresh air lovers we offer an open-air territory (4 hectares) which appears to be the capital's cultural heritage as the part of the Vinogradovo Homestead. In this park you can jog, play soccer, basketball, volleyball, make fishing at the pond, organize competitions in skittles, petanque, hoops, arrange a barbecue and much more. Free secure parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing