We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Moscow Centre
Ranked #52 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    520
    279
    72
    24
See reviews for
216
223
136
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Had only two days stay but it was really worth it. Place was clean and well taken care of. Breafast was quite standardish, but still a great enough to boost your day a lot! Place is really close to a subway station, which makes this place even more convenient. I'd have to say I will definetely return for a longer stay!

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JuhaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, General Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay in Novotel Moscow Centre.
Opinion of every our guest is very important for us because it helps us to improve our service and get better every day. I have already shared your comments with my colleagues of the team, so we are all happy that we’ve met your expectations during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Yours sincerely,
Elena Pustovaya
General Manager of Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour. The hotel is located about 15mins driving time (in good traffic) from Red Square but as Moscow is such a large city this is reasonably central. The hotel is just on toip of the Metro station but make sure you get some advice and a map before attempting a trip if you can't read Russian because my first attempt ended in a hasty return to the hotel.

The rooms are OK with a sofa, wifi (free), TV, good hanging space, Safe, minibar and a small but OK bathroom with a small bath. Tea and coffee also provided and room service is available. I did hear some noise from other rooms so the walls must be a bit thin but not enough to be a problem. The street outside has a number of restaurants. I did eat in once but found the in house restaurant very pricey so did not repeat the experience. The breakfast buffet is the standard hotel offering.

My main compliment is about the good service from the staff. I found Moscow quite a confusing city and needed assistance with directions and transport. The Reception staff all spoke good english and were pleasant to deal with and very obliging. I also found the Barman at the lobby bar very friendly and he got me some extra food when I came home hungry after the theatre and everything was shut. Good customer service makes a world of difference and was very much appreciated.

NB. Russian tap water is not advisable to drink. Bottle of water provided on arrival but then you will have to buy your own.

N.N.B It is standard in Russian hotels to have to surrender your passport on arrival for a registration process. I was nervous at first about this but there were no problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are glad that you liked staying at Novotel Moscow Centre. Your comments are very important for the team, as it helps to improve our service for our clients.

Regarding the question of water we could suggest you to buy water in mini-bar, our bar “The City” on the first floor if you stay at Novotel Standard rooms. It’s possible to buy water or any drinks outside of hotel, cause all stores and shops are very closed. If you stay in Executive rooms new bottle of still water is provided every day.

We also confirm that if you travel with group for a registration process we need to take your passport on arrival for a while as it’s standard everywhere in Russia.

The team of the hotel is always at your service and we will be happy to welcome you next time at the Novotel Moscow Centre.

Yours sincerely,
Olga merinova
Front-office Manager of Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A Novotel is a Novotel....Generally..., this one seems dated. Staff were helpful, security is good, and the location is a bit far from Red Square. Nevertheless, the hotel is well situated with Metro station across the street, and various shops or restaurant possibilities near by.

Room Tip: Unfortunately a bit dated ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiss_traveler_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Centre and sharing your opinion here about your stay.
Novotel Moscow Centre is surrounded by many shops and restaurants with European and Asian kitchen. If you are tired after long hard day you can stay at our restaurant “Cote Azur” for a dinner and enjoy our new menu from Chef. I have shared your comments about the staff with all our team. We are all glad that you appreciated our service.
We will be happy to welcome you next time at the Novotel Moscow Centre.

Yours sincerely,
Olga merinova
Front-office Manager of Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Very bad customer service, staff very rude and unpolite. Room old-fashion decorated and dated, looked like nothing had been done with it since soviet times. The hotel is in urgent need for total renovation. Breakfast average, nothing to tell home about. Definately not worth the price. No intention to return, there are much better hotels in Moscow for less money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purjelentaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear guest,
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay.
It’s clear from your reply, that on particular occasion we did not meet your expectations with customer service. What a pity we did not get an opportunity to discuss these issues whilst you were still at the Novotel, as I am certain that we could have done a lot to improve your impression prior to your departure.
If you have the opportunity; please contact me directly with a brief description of your experiences with our staff members during your stay.
Regarding your comments on renovation we are glad to announce that we have already changed the towels in all rooms, in a very soon we are purchasing new TV sets as the contract has already been signed. After all these changes we are planning further renovation.
Regarding your comments on breakfast in our restaurant, we were surprised because most of our clients enjoy it. Could you contact me directly to give me more details on restaurant service and what you would like to have for breakfast.
Thank you in advance. We will do all our possible to improve customer experience in Novotel Moscow Centre. Our team of the hotel will be happy to welcome you next time!

Yours sincerely,
Olga merinova
Front Office Manager of Novotel Moscow Centre
tel: 007495 780 40 00
e-mail: H3328-FO@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights recently. Reasonable location for Moscow central districts including the Expocentre although travelling by car around Moscow can take much longer than you imagine due to traffic congestion. Rooms and public areas are very clean and modern. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite hectic and the serving staff could not really cope as there was a big exhibition and a big tour party when I was there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are glad that you like staying at Novotel hotels.
I believe that you stayed not at our hotel because due to your description it seems to be Novotel Moscow City as it’s is in very closed to Expocentre. Our hotel is closer to the Red Square, Kremlin and the most historical parts of Moscow.
We will be happy to welcome you next time at the Novotel Moscow Centre.

Yours sincerely,
Olga merinova
Front Office Manager of Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very pleasant hotel with convenient location. Do not expect the surroundings to be appealing though.The view from the top floors is quite nice too (my room was at the 12th). The carpets are somewhat dirty, but the rest is pretty clean and on the standard level. I liked the breakfast too: everything was fresh, the variety was good too. The service is fast and friendly : +1 for the staff.

Room Tip: Top floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Veronika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Centre and sharing your opinion with us. We have already discussed all your comments with our team and we are glad that you appreciated your experience. We try to improve the quality of service step by step: so, we have already changed all towels, we also signed the contract for the new TV sets purchasing. Next step is carpet as well.
We will be happy to welcome you next time at the Novotel Moscow Centre.

Yours sincerely,
Olga merinova
Front-office of Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#23 of 316 in Moscow
1,214 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 316 in Moscow
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Property: Novotel Moscow Centre
Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Moscow
#45 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#75 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing