We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Moscow a reasonable choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Moscow Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Moscow Centre
Ranked #54 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Geneva2009
Level Contributor
542 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“For Moscow a reasonable choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

While not being at the standard level of Novotel's it is ok. The location immediately off 2 major subway lines is a great and important element (if you come in from Domodedovo airport from train you only the the brown circular line and in 5 stops you are within 200 m of the hotel) - in a city where traffic is as bad as it can get.
The rooms are no-thrill, but at least have a (slow) internet wi-fi free of charge.
Selection of TV channels in many (also european) languages.
Rooms clean, room service (small but ok menu).
Breakfast standard, good, clean.
Fitness rather small but with modern equipment.

Room Tip: if you have a high floor (above 12) you might have some view over the city (but not worthwile fighti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your impressions you have shared with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your staying in Novotel Moscow Centre.
If next time you visit us, please, don’t hesitate to share your comments whenyou have the request, because we will be glad to find a solution for you to make your stay more comfortable and agreeable.

My best regards,
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    490
    262
    68
    22
See reviews for
204
198
133
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Just about every aspect of this hotel is "OK" - no better, no worse. Location is a bit far out of the Kremlin etc, but there's a metro station entrance right out the front.

The rooms (I saw 2) are large but only basically furnished. Reception staff answered questions and performed duties for us in a straightforward way. The restaurant menu was OK, as was the service there. Meals and especially wines were pricey.

The other impression I came away with was the coldness of the atmosphere. Bare white walls, plain carpets (which could do with a good clean), stony faced 'security' staff.

Yes, I would stay here again, but would look closely at other options.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here as part of a group and found it was a good base for visiting red square and the kremlin with a metro next door and plenty of decent restuarants and shops in the vicinity with an underpass for crossing the road which was essential as the traffic is manic! The hotel was comfortable with a decent sized bedroom and large comfortable beds. The reception staff were very helpful and we found the breakfast a pleasant experience with a good choice of hot and cold food and the only drawback was a very slow toaster which is not unusual. we only ate once in the bar area and there was adecent choice but on the expensive side as were the drinks but that was expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonymacEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comments on our service and good location. We are glad that you had good impressions during your stay.
I have also asked our engineer to check the toaster, but it works well and it's not broken.
We will be happy to welcome you next time and if you have any comments or questions, please, don't hesitate to discuss it with us while you are here.

My best regards,
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The staff are very accommodating to your needs. The hotel is pricey and is not a 4 star it presents itself to be. The decor is slightly outdated and the beds are very uncomfortable. The sofa bed is very comfy with an extra padding underneath. The security at the hotel is lax. The metro is right underneath the hotel which is very convenience. The location is close by shops, McDonalds, banks etc. It is a smoking business hotel with no pool.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xbarbiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and good location. Many customers are loyal to us, because we provide welcoming and home atmosphere during their stay.
I was very surprised to read that our beds are uncomfortable, because usually we receive good comments on it. Please, next time you stay in our hotel don't hesitate to share your thoughts with us immediately if you feel yourself uncomfortable, so we could change the situation and do our best for you.
As for security I would also ask you to give me more details on it. As we consider it's very strong we will be glad to know what we could improve.

Thank you again for taking the time to share all your impressions with us. Our team is always at your service and we are happy to welcome you next time!

My best wishes,
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

+ The ladies at the reception were very helpful and responsive.
+ Great quality and variety breakfast buffet selection and helpful attending staff
+ Huge spacious rooms

- Room decor quite dated, but neat nevertheless
- During the 2 days we stayed there one of the 2 elevators didn't work so it took forever to go up and down since it's a large hotel with many rooms. I wonder why they couldn't fix it for at least 2 days.
- The bartender boys are aloof and unenthusiastic.
- We were unlucky enough to visit during a cold rainy week in July and I have to say it was quite chilly in the room. It was not a problem for me because I was only in it to sleep (and there was a warm blanket), but it could have been a problem if I were to spend more time in the room. I inquiered at the reception and they informed me that they have central heating which means you can't regulate it yourself and it only kicks in the cold season. Tough luck if you're stuck in cold temperatures in-between.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_van_Bommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in Novotel Moscow Centre.
Customer feedback is really important to our organization as it gives us the opportunity to learn first-hand what our valuable guests think about our services. I have already shared your opinion about rooms and breakfast also.
I would like to give more details about the situation with lifts. As we provide service as well as security and safety for our quests we have decided to stop it for major repairs that takes normally more that couple of weeks. So, this month we are going to finish all necessary works that lets us be sure all our customers can use it out of danger.
As for design of the rooms, if you travel in Russia in the nearest future you will stay in the rooms with new TV-sets. We have already planned to change the carpet in rooms and also in corridors. We understand how it’s important to update rooms for our guests and we work on it.
I have also shared your comments about our bartender with our Food and Beverages manager. We have already conducted some training with them. We hope that next time you are here you will see the difference.
As for temperature of the room we usually keep it according to the standards. But as we know it’s always something individual, so we put blankets in all rooms. Next time you are here and you find your room is cold, please, tell us about that so we could find a solution – ask our engineer to change the temperature or change your room for another one.
All guests are important for us, so we try to personalize our service. If you have any requests or comments about your stay in hotel, please, don’t hesitate to contact us once you have it and we will be glad to assist you.

My best regards,
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were a group of 4 friends staying in 2 rooms which were spacious and clean. The hotel is in very good condition and staff were helpful to solve quickly a little problem in our reservation.
Hotel is conveniently located, metro station is just next door and it’s a short journey to Red Square. There are good restaurants around the hotel which are open until late.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our first trip to Russia. Visited with a tour group and we were put in this hotel.
The room we were allocated was good.
The food we had was OK. Not the best I've had but certainly not the worst.
The hotel is next door to a Metro station so getting to the city centre was just 3 short stops and a breeze.
The service at reception was exemplary. The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
I never heard any complaints about the hotel from any others on the tour.
If I come again I would not be disappointed if I stayed here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building. Mine was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunworkin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#26 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Property: Novotel Moscow Centre
Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Moscow
#47 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#75 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing