We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for business or leisure purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Moscow Centre
Ranked #50 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Loon Op Zand, Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business or leisure purposes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in Novotel Moscow Centre for 4 nights for business visit. Room was spacious and clean, good bedding and good internet connection. Hotel is located next to subway station which makes visit to the city very convenient, about a 10 minute trip to the Red Square. Good on site restaurant for the included breakfast and offers good dining too. I would stay here again !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Centre and for your recommendations!
We are happy that we have met all your expectations during your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!
My best wishes and regards!
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    498
    268
    68
    22
See reviews for
208
205
133
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buelach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed as family in the Novotel. The location is very good, close to metro, circle line and grey line. Restaurants are nearby as well as shops. Easy accessible by car as well from 3rd or garden ring. Breakfast is very good, gym is sufficent

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all our team let me thank your for your review. Our hotel as all Novotel hotels is the nice place not only for business trips, but for families too, and we are happy to learn that your family’s stay was so comfortable!
We will wait all your family next time in Moscow!
Yours sincerely,
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Close to the metro station Novoslobodskaya, I stayed for two nights here at a business trip. The hotel is fair, but if you are used to four or even five stars, this is a rather poor three star hotel. A bit old-fashioned, dirty windows, worn out chairs, worn out carpet, and bad lighting.
The buffet is of low quality, and not very tasty.
This would be all acceptable if the prices were cheap(er), but this is Moscow, so it is not worth the money.
People at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. My first room was not ok, I got a new one immediately.
The neighborhood is a bit dusty and cheap, but if you walk a bit further, go to Osteria della Piazza Bianca - excellent italian food in a great neighborhood!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your feedback about the stay.
We are glad that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.
Concerning your comments about the interiors and furniture, we are glad to announce that we have already changed TV sets in all of the rooms and the carpets and shower cabins in the half of the rooms. We are planning further renovation that will bring make the stay of our guests more comfortable.
We will wait for you during your next visit to Moscow!

My best regards and wishes,
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I spent one night at the hotel during a short besiness trip to Moscow. I got a very big room (last in the corridor), with a comfortable bed and had a good night sleep.
I ate a little dinner at the hotel restaurant and found my order tasty. The breakfast was excellent, with a big variety of foods, for every taste. I can not say anything about the location, since I had transportation organised from work.

Room Tip: My room faced the yard, so I did not get a nice view, but did not hear the street either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Centre and for sharing your comments about your stay with us!
We are glad that we have met all your expectations about service. It's always pleasant to know that our guests have a good experience with us and they have had a good rest!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

My best wishes and regards!
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Whilst the hotel itself is a little tired and dated, it is clean and comfortable. The metro is just outside the door. Rooms on the 18th floor have amazing views over Moscow. Breakfast is good, a great choice of cooked and/or continental and the staff are very welcoming. Perfect for business or tourist clients who don't need anything too flash or fancy. Free wi-fi available.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Centre and sharing your opinion with us. We have already discussed all your comments with our team and we are glad that you have enjoyed the service as well as the view from the 18th floor. . Novotel Moscow Centre is one of couple of the hotels in Moscow where you can use WI-FI or high speed limited Internet free of charge.
We will be happy to welcome you next time at the Novotel Moscow Centre.
My best regards and wishes,
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated just beside metro station. From there you can go around the city center of Moscow. It also host to nearby shops, restaurants, grocery, pharmacy, bars and cafe. Highly recommended. Staff are very friendly and can speak english as well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank junsanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Centre!
We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and location also that is very convenient for businessmen and tourists.
We are looking forward to welcoming you when you are next time in Moscow!
My best regards and wishes!
Olga Merinova
Front Office Manager
Novotel Moscow Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Property: Novotel Moscow Centre
Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Moscow
#43 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#75 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing