We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibrahim Galal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Ranked #19 of 320 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ibrahim Galal”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Huge luxury modern hotel ideal to accommodate and friendly serve a mass touristic groups , reception capable to check in / check out more than one group in a minutes with a large smile ,
as well and in parallel the concierge do the same for baggage up/down.
Rooms are convenient ,clean ,large ,good bath rooms .Hotel is well located close to main metro station ,red square at walking distance , shopping , fast food ,restaurants within walking steps.
5/6 indoor luxury restaurants offers fantastic foods , amazing lobby bar , good breakfast varity and quality, free Wi-Fi in the lobby

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts.

It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    490
    116
    37
    14
See reviews for
193
302
104
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, PA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a luxury hotel with all the modern, American style amenities. The room was very large, with well appointed bathroom and great food in the restaurant. Wifi in the lobby only, which is a bit inconvenient. The staff handled a large group easily. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts.

It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

As for the free internet we follow Marriott International’s guidelines to offer free wifi in the public areas only!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was my first time staying at the Marriott Grand. I loved being only a 20 minute walk from Red Square! The hotel was clean, with a very nice lobby, a great lobby bar with friendly servers, and a very nice, large selection at breakfast, including caviar! My only small complaint was that the beds probably need to be replaced, as it was easy to tell which side of the bed most guests slept on... I kept sliding into the human-shaped slump in the bed. All in all though, I thought it was very good value for the money, and would recommend it for first-timers to Moscow. One last note: I speak Russian, so I didn't need to interact with the staff in English, but I did notice that others in my group were interacting only in English, and every staff member they encountered was able to answer questions in English.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard. They are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts.

It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

As for the beds I will make sure it is taken in consideration for future.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel for the Moscow leg of our Monograms Tour. The hotel was about 25-30 mins. walk to Red Square and to the Bolshoi Theater where the hop-on hop-off bus has a stop so it was quite convenient to stay there esp. since we didn't speak Russian and ordinary Russians (except those in the hotel reception and our tour guide) appear to speak very little or no English at all and it was difficult to get around on our own. For the three days that we didn't have a guided tour, we'd walk to Red Square and explore St. Basil's Cathedral, the Gum Dept. Store and other buildings and areas of the Kremlin (all of which are located on or around the square) or take the hop-on, hop-off bus and explore tourist sites and museums (such as the beautiful Cathedral of Christ the Saviour with its golden domes and the Pushkin Museum) that are part of the route. Also, the hotel's concierge was quite helpful in booking taxi services for our trip to the Bolshoi at night to watch the opera La Boheme. In Russia, booking a taxi meant booking private cars so we rode a very classy and expensive looking BMW with a driver who appeared to own the said car. But the best offering of the hotel was its delicious breakfast buffet with a large rectangle honeycomb dripping with flavorful honey which I really loved and still dream of to this day. We had such a heavy and full breakfast that we didn't have to eat lunch. By the way, our trip was in September 2012 but I haven't had the time to write a review until now. To Trip Advisor-sorry, had to click Nov. 2012 as it's the closest date to our actual trip date in your questionnaire. But my writing a review is my way of thanking you for all the reviews, tips and advice which is really invaluable to me as I love to travel. Thanks again...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts.

It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is located very centrally for all of Moscow's sights, 5 minutes from the closest metro station and others within 10 minutes walk. Some excellent restaurants close by and walking distance to lots of interesting places. The hotel itself is very comfortable, our bedroom was first class and the buffet breakfast top notch. Very friendly staff. A lovely swimming pool with sauna. Our only gripe is that they charge for web access in your room, but it's free in the lobby. Now how does Marriott justify that?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebstersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

As for the free internet we follow Marriott International’s guidelines to offer free wifi in the public areas only!

best regards,






Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We are Marriott rewards people, so for us, this was good value. We had concierge privileges and the hotel is very convenient. Others found fault with the cleanliness but we really didn't see that. There certainly were a lot of tours in the hotel. But we enjoyed our room, found it functional, the staff were great, and we loved Moscow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gophillies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First of all this hotel has a great location and is easy to find if you decide to go wandering arround the streets of Moscow.

The staff is very nice and this goes for the reception, the concierge and others.

The rooms are comfortable and even the ones looking down at the main street are quiet enough to have a nice sleep.

Be warned that free internet is available only in the lobby.

A great hotel makes Moscow feel more managable when you are out and about all days!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D, Manager at Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive these compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 320 in Moscow
3,063 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 320 in Moscow
1,521 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel

Property: Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Address: 26/1 Tverskaya Street, Moscow 125009, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#17 Business Hotel in Moscow
#18 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tverskaya street for business travelers and tourists, near business centers and historical places of interest like Red Square and Bolshoi theater, Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel is known for impeccable service and event facilities. Spacious rooms and suites at our city centre hotel in Moscow, Russia include many wonderful amenities. Stay fit in Grand Fitness Gym featuring modern equipment and indoor pool. With Grand Alexander restaurant, reflecting the very best of international cuisine, Samobranka restaurant, known for Sunday brunches, grand lobby with glass dome and fountain, you will have treasured memories of your visit. Over 855sq m of event space in Moscow city center, there is no better place to host business meetings, conferences, weddings and grand social events than in Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel where creative on-site and outside catering and assistance of professional event managers are set to ensure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing