We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #70 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in a room for 4 people, the hotel is very good and elegant. Rooms were clean and furnished with all the amenities you need. It is not far from the subway, it has many banks and bars in the same street.There is also a supermarket opened 24h a day in front of the hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful and even helped us to arrange our trip to Sergey Posad. Negative notes: Breakfast was expensive, so we decided not to have it in the hotel. No free wi-fi in the hotel.
By the way I would suggest it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alemanule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    354
    98
    27
    17
See reviews for
88
116
59
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I recently checked out after a great one night stay from this hotel. It is located on famous Tverskaya Street, on the way to Kremlin Palace and another dozen of tourist attractions within walking distance.
When I arrived early in the evening, check in was easy, no pain, no hassle...Brilliant front desk staff Julia checked me in. Provided a map and every kind of necessary information about surrounding area, a tourist needs to know:)
Given a room on the third floor, looking at the street. No disturbance of street noise. Room was a little tired, still clean and well appointed. Typical Marriott bedding made my sleep very easy, where I normally have certain issues falling asleep. For those who want to visit Moscow in July, sun goes down at about 22,45 and up at 5,45. So if you have a problem sleeping with sunlight, make sure blind is shut all the way...

Bathroom is decent size, bathtub, vanity, no separate walk-in shower, but it is okay. It is clean and everything worked okay.

Internet is expensive.. get a call phone sim card and access internet via your mobile or so...A small bar right across the lobby, where I didnt try, as far as I am concerned, the prices of a regular beer is 300 Rubles (10 dollars), there are plenty of options across the street.

Check out was again as usual pleasant and easy.

Make sure stop by this small and quite Marriott if you ever visit Moscow.

Room Tip: 306, right next to the elevator and there is a survaillance cam looking at the door...For those who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plankty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

After reading reviews, I called ahead to be sure I had a room with a tub. As a smoker, I enjoyed being able to smoke anywhere I wanted in the hotel. The room and common areas weren't smokey (I don't like stuffy smokey areas). The window opened and I had a nice view. The staff were pleasant and all smiles my whole week long stay. All the desk staff spoke English, so communication was easy. This hotel doesn't have a pool, but did have an arrangement to use the pool at the other Marriott down the street. Went to the pool twice with no problem. They also had 24 hour room-service, which was a refreshing change from most American hotels who seem to think my vacation should be on their schedule.

Room Tip: Request a room with a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Not much feeling of being in Russia but it's a good standard business type hotel. Breakfast was good but I didn't like the feeling of the restaurant which felt like part of the lobby. Large rooms so by comfy when retreating from the cold and snow.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I travel a lot, living primarily in very good hotels, the price of 1,000 dollars per night does not frighten me. But it must be understood for what to take that kind of money.

All my wishes when i was booking the hotel were ignored. Although I booked for a long time before arrival. I was given a smoking room, even though I asked not to be smoking, high floor, instead they gave the lowest one. And much more...

1.Staff. Every time I talked with the staff, they were attentive and polite. This applies to the reception, lobby bar and restaurant. However, to call the reception was not possible (no one answer the phone) with a 0-00 to 1-00.
2. An excellent breakfast.
3. Room. Was unfortunately dirty. Hotel need control of cleaning and refurbishment of course.
4. I was surprised when someone from the hotel staff came close my mini-bar with a key and closed it, although they had all data from my credit card. When the cost of the mini-bar 35 dollars, and the room rate 1000, probably its not worth it. For me, this is humiliation. Some new standards for Marriott.

Hopefully, the management of the hotel chain will take steps to eliminate this discomfort to the guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotelAdvisorPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Normally you would expect more from a Marriot. I had stay before in the Marriot Grand a couple of blocks away, which is much better in all aspects. Try to take that one if you can. Otherwise, be prapared for no more than just a decent business hotel...with a very discrete fitness center.

Room Tip: Take a room in 3rd floor if you want to have the (small) fitness center next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I do not remember when I was in a hotel so bad. Very expensive (300$ cheapest corporate rate). First room I got was awfully smelly after cuban cigar. Next one had so dirty windows they were almost dark. Bathroom needed some refurbishment, esp the shower. At 7am there started terrible noise from some reconstruction. Lobby bar is overpriced and service is typically Russian - bad. Except convenient location close to metro and airport express not worth to visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maty1czech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Courtyard Moscow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,489 reviews
Presnensky
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel

Property: Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel
Address: 34 1st Tverskaya - Yamskaya, Moscow 125047, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Moscow
#39 Business Hotel in Moscow
#58 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Russia's capital city from our hotel in Moscow's Belorusskaya area. Try warm Russian hospitality in one of the best hotels in the Moscow's downtown. Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel is located near the Belorusskaya Railway station, from which it is easy to reach the Sheremetyevo airport by Aeroexpress in 35 minutes, and from the Belorusskaya metro station the guests may quickly get to other stations and airports. Traditional elegance makes the Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel wonderful choice for Moscow accommodation. Our Moscow center hotel features a beautiful glass-roof atrium, event catering services and 24hour fitness gym. Spacious newly refurbished non-smoking accommodations in Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel boast luxurious Marriott bedding, mini-bar, in-room safe, and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a feast with friends and colleagues at Gratzi Restaurant and a snack and cocktail at the Lobby Bar of the hotel. Meeting venue, perfect for intimate gatherings or business conferences, accommodates up to 120 guests and is accompanied by impeccable catering services. Parking is also available at hotel: 170 rub per hour or 2400 rub per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moscow Marriott Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing