We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Ranked #23 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Nice laid back hotel WiFI in lobby and good staff with nice spread of buffet. Swimming pool and Gym are excellent. There are two Restaurant and a bar. Costly on the pocket but then well worth the money

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SonyAkkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    680
    108
    18
    29
See reviews for
399
601
183
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, DE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The Renaissance is the 3rd hotel I've stayed at in Moscow and is the best one I've experienced. Staff here is top-notch. Very customer oriented. The lobby is very new and comfortable and the rooms are newly redone and very nice. Concierge lounge is wonderful as well.

The neighborhood is not perfect but not as bad as some people have said in these reviews. A ten minute walk brings you to Prospect Mira which has many shops and restaurants plus the Metro. Two supermarkets are also a 10 minute walk up Olympiysky. The area is safe; we felt comfortable even at night.

The hotel provides a free shuttle to the center which was great. Makes up for the fact that it's a little bit off the beaten track.

The hotel has several restaurants. Breakfast is served in the Vienna Grill and is wonderful. In addition to the restaurants there is a bakery in the lobby. The hotel also has an English language movie theater showing new releases. Tickets are 300 rubles. This was a nice option to have on the premises.

There are a few downsides here. The internet is sloooow. It's free in the lobby. Also, the television channel selection leaves something to be desired. There are English language options but not as many as I would have liked. Finally, there is a huge construction project next door. This worried me upon arrival as our room was very close and the construction goes on 24 hours a day. The good news was it never bothered us. So don't be too worried if you're close to it.

Overall this is a great option in Moscow.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winstoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Everything is as it should be. Breakfast is the jewel. Don't miss swimming pool ans sauna - they are free for guests. Probably the best hotel for the price in MSK. Location is the only downside - it's basically in the middle of nowhere so you can't just get out of the front door and go to walk, however metro is 10 minutes away

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliaKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I never left the hotel the two days I stayed at this hotel for a conference, except for a 15 min walk to Metro Mira area to a Georgian restaurant for dinner. Therefore I cannot really say anything about the location, except that it wasn't really charming. The hotel had a free shuttle to the city center, but I never used it. The room was lovely, beautiful colours. Robe and slippers included. But don't trust the wake up system with the TV, I'm glad I had back-up. More English speaking TV channels than in a hotel e g in Germany. The food in the main restaurant was ok but nothing special. There were no fresh vegetables during lunch, just the same cooked ones both days. Had breakfast and the conference lunch there. The people in the reception, the concierge, and the people answering the one touch telephone number for any kind of service were very helpful. The toilets at the conference room area could have been kept after a little better though.The wifi should have been free all over the hotel, not just in the lobby area. Also, I just wish people didn't smoke so much and everywhere, without concern for others, as they do in Russia.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva_ch
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Nice hotel, classy, good restaurant and very helpful staff. Would go back.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wise_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This is a very nice hotel which is well located aswell. Very helpful staff, free internet in the lobby, in the room they charge. I felt very comfortable there and appreciated the service, allthough prices were quite high. Very good breakfast aswell, its worth to get up a little earlier for that ... :-)) I will be back at my next trip to Moscow!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The hotel is very nice, clean and quiet. The drinks in the bar cost loads, and breakfast is expensive, unless you want a huge english breakfast or something. There is free wireless internet in the lobby, but in your room both wireless and wired internet cost loads. Expensive hotels really should offer this for free these days...
The hotel was very clean and well-kept and it offers fitness, a pool etc.
It is a metro-journey from the city centre and the surrounding area isn't particularly nice, but it didn't bother me. I don't mind taking public transport to get around.
I was there on business and therefore didn't even see the bill, so I can't really say what the cost/quality ratio was, but I liked the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knergaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Palmira Business Club
#37 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#20 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Address: Olympiyskiy Ave., 18/1, Moscow 129110, Russia (Formerly Renaissance Moscow Olympic Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#8 Family Hotel in Moscow
#10 Business Hotel in Moscow
#15 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow is located next door to the Olympic Complex, 15 minutes from the historic centre, main inter-city railway stations and Aeroexpress terminals, 10 minutes' walk to local theatres. The hotel offers its guests a complimentary shuttle service to the Moscow Metro, the city centre, business centres and exhibition halls. We offer individual service to satisfy your business and leisure expectations: 492 guest rooms, 12 conference rooms of different capacity from 18 up to 650 people, Priority check-in, VIP Lounge, Executive Rooms, Studios and Suites, restaurants and bars, 24 hour in-room dining, health club, swimming pool and saunas, business centre facilities, car parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. According to main travel portals our guests consistently rank us among the top hotels in Moscow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Moscow
Moscow Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing