We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Ranked #24 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Modern luxury”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I love the vibrant colours in the room. Its a breakaway from those monotonous colour that other hotel usually have. Like those bold colours in the room.
However, the room is rather small for my liking. The edge of the bed is almost reaching the TV cabinet. The bathroom is pretty standard and practical.
The plus point is that the hotel provide free shuttle to the Red Sq and the shoppping square. If you miss the shuttle to the Red Sq just take the one heading to the shopping area cos you could actually walk there. Its not too far about 10 mins walk and you get to see Moscow a bit more :D
The hotel also provide free WiFi in the lobby aread. It has dedicated area for hotel guests to access internet complete with electric point. You can get an adapter from the front desk. It amuse me that the hotel go great length to provide free wifi and also benches for ppl to work on the computer at the lobby but not free wifi in the room....
All in all the hotel provided a good services. The location of the hotel is ok.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    706
    115
    19
    30
See reviews for
428
623
187
864
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

i always stay there since one and a half year. convenient and economical considering moscow hotel prices good for me. good breakfast good business center have the mint tea in the 24 hour coffe shop its great!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaima99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJBEssex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed at the Renaissance Moscow Hotel at the end of April for our wedding anniversary treat. We were very pleased with our choice, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a huge bed. The breakfast choice was truly excellent, it was difficult to do it justice!

We found the staff very helpful and friendly, that was very welcome after a long journey. The location is a little way out, there is not much going on in the area, but 20 minutes walk away there is a good choice of restaurants and a metro station. We took advantage of the free shuttle bus that takes you to Red Square (very impressive) and Pushkin Square, that is a very useful way to get around. The hotel is in an area undergoing some regeneration, but that did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.

We found Moscow itself very impressive and a really lovely city, much nicer than we were expecting. They have certainly embraced capitalism now! The hotel being so nice was the icing on the cake; we would have no hesitation recommending it to other people.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJBEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Nice laid back hotel WiFI in lobby and good staff with nice spread of buffet. Swimming pool and Gym are excellent. There are two Restaurant and a bar. Costly on the pocket but then well worth the money

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SonyAkkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, DE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The Renaissance is the 3rd hotel I've stayed at in Moscow and is the best one I've experienced. Staff here is top-notch. Very customer oriented. The lobby is very new and comfortable and the rooms are newly redone and very nice. Concierge lounge is wonderful as well.

The neighborhood is not perfect but not as bad as some people have said in these reviews. A ten minute walk brings you to Prospect Mira which has many shops and restaurants plus the Metro. Two supermarkets are also a 10 minute walk up Olympiysky. The area is safe; we felt comfortable even at night.

The hotel provides a free shuttle to the center which was great. Makes up for the fact that it's a little bit off the beaten track.

The hotel has several restaurants. Breakfast is served in the Vienna Grill and is wonderful. In addition to the restaurants there is a bakery in the lobby. The hotel also has an English language movie theater showing new releases. Tickets are 300 rubles. This was a nice option to have on the premises.

There are a few downsides here. The internet is sloooow. It's free in the lobby. Also, the television channel selection leaves something to be desired. There are English language options but not as many as I would have liked. Finally, there is a huge construction project next door. This worried me upon arrival as our room was very close and the construction goes on 24 hours a day. The good news was it never bothered us. So don't be too worried if you're close to it.

Overall this is a great option in Moscow.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winstoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Everything is as it should be. Breakfast is the jewel. Don't miss swimming pool ans sauna - they are free for guests. Probably the best hotel for the price in MSK. Location is the only downside - it's basically in the middle of nowhere so you can't just get out of the front door and go to walk, however metro is 10 minutes away

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliaKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I never left the hotel the two days I stayed at this hotel for a conference, except for a 15 min walk to Metro Mira area to a Georgian restaurant for dinner. Therefore I cannot really say anything about the location, except that it wasn't really charming. The hotel had a free shuttle to the city center, but I never used it. The room was lovely, beautiful colours. Robe and slippers included. But don't trust the wake up system with the TV, I'm glad I had back-up. More English speaking TV channels than in a hotel e g in Germany. The food in the main restaurant was ok but nothing special. There were no fresh vegetables during lunch, just the same cooked ones both days. Had breakfast and the conference lunch there. The people in the reception, the concierge, and the people answering the one touch telephone number for any kind of service were very helpful. The toilets at the conference room area could have been kept after a little better though.The wifi should have been free all over the hotel, not just in the lobby area. Also, I just wish people didn't smoke so much and everywhere, without concern for others, as they do in Russia.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 315 in Moscow
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Address: Olympiyskiy Ave., 18/1, Moscow 129110, Russia (Formerly Renaissance Moscow Olympic Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moscow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#10 Business Hotel in Moscow
#16 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow is located next door to the Olympic Complex, 15 minutes from the historic centre, main inter-city railway stations and Aeroexpress terminals, 10 minutes' walk to local theatres. The hotel offers its guests a complimentary shuttle service to the Moscow Metro, the city centre, business centres and exhibition halls. We offer individual service to satisfy your business and leisure expectations: 492 guest rooms, 12 conference rooms of different capacity from 18 up to 650 people, Priority check-in, VIP Lounge, Executive Rooms, Studios and Suites, restaurants and bars, 24 hour in-room dining, health club, swimming pool and saunas, business centre facilities, car parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. According to main travel portals our guests consistently rank us among the top hotels in Moscow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Moscow
Moscow Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing