We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - met all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Ranked #23 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel; It started with an arranged transfer from the airport and a room that was available for early (6:00 AM) check in. Check in good, breakfast excellent, flawless night rest with good firm bed, very attentive staff that speaks good english, reuben sandwich was like NY, pool and spa better than my regular gym and wifi of stable quality with good speed. Oh, and the internet is free like it should be in a hotel like this. Certainly will be staying here again when I am back in Moscow. Although I did not use it the hotel offers a free shuttle to the city center. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThomasLanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick N, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear ThomasLanden,

Many thanks for choosing AZIMUT Moscow Olympic Hotel for your stay in July! I am delighted that you had an opportunity to try various services and facilities and am flattered that me met your expectations when it comes to room comfort, work environment, relaxation and restaurant experience!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you have your next trip planned.
We all look forward to welcoming you in Moscow again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed in the Moscow Olympic hotel for 3 days on our Russia Trip. The hotel is great in terms of decor, the rooms are nicely done & is conveniently located within the city.
The breakfast spread is good & the arrangements were brilliant considering we travelled in a large tour group.
Overall, a good place to stay on your moscow trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrinal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick N, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mrinal S,
Thank you for choosing to stay at AZIMUT Moscow Olympic Hotel and your valuable feedback!
I am delighted that you enjoyed your family stay with us and complimented our rooms and breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Moscow, Russia – individual or with a group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have stayed here just one night but liked it. The staff is friendly first. I did not wait when checking in even a minute, that was good. The room and the bed were large, I had a flawless sleep. I had my dinner in the restaurant it was much better than I was expecting. The same is for breakfast, it was very good. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alperb2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick N, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Alperb2002,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at AZIMUT Moscow Olympic Hotel during your recent stay in Moscow and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very proud of our team and the way we feel about our Guests showing sincere engament and natural hospitality. I am delighted our rooms and restaurants including breakfast wer even more than you expected.

Myself and the Team look forward to welcoming you again in your home in Moscow. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly once you have your next trip planned.

Best regards from sunny Moscow,

Patrick Naughter, General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is excellent and the best in Moscow , staff is friendly and speak fluent english,Rooms are clean, attended in detailed , aircon is working perfectly, food is really good and chef making rounds to ensure all are eating well with a sweet smile. My favorite hotel in moscow now. All the best keep it up

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better view of center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

even thought this is one of the "big boxes" the hotel has its charm. The rooms are of good size and what impressed me most was the breakfast buffet. The restaurant was ok. From the hotel it`s just a 20 minutes walk to the red-square and through a safe and nice neighborhood. On the opposite side of the street there is a nice park with a lake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManiManfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff! Very courteous.
Rooms are of international standard. All the usual amenities. But they have tubs. As a business traveller - i prefer a spacious shower cabin than a tub. Room service was quick. The internet was fast and stable. I got the press early morning. So i could work comfortably.
I stayed for the weekend also. Too far from all the action. Also you can get similar hotels for even lesser prices closer to the centre. Other pros - nice lobby bar , no nonsense restaurant, satisfactory gym and pool, supermarket and filling station nearby.
Cons: car- park is paid(((
Long walk from car park to hotel.
Express check out via tv in room doesn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Excellent service at this hotel, great rooms, and a very nice quality spa.

The exec lounge is very well managed, definately in the top 10% i've experienced.

The location is not ideal for central Moscow, but good for reaching SVO in the morning.

Enjoyed a good filet streak and a bottle of Rioja with my colleague for $500, so not the best value, even for Moscow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaTY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick N, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel. The location is not exactly central, however we do offer free shuttle service from the hotel to the city’s main attractions, such as Red Square, Pushkin square and Izmailovo on weekends. We hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards, Patrick Naughter General Manager AZIMUT Moscow Olympic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 326 in Moscow
1,291 reviews
Borodino Hotel
#38 of 326 in Moscow
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow

Address: Olympiyskiy Ave., 18/1, Moscow 129110, Russia (Formerly Renaissance Moscow Olympic Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moscow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#10 Business Hotel in Moscow
#15 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow is located next door to the Olympic Complex, 15 minutes from the historic centre, main inter-city railway stations and Aeroexpress terminals, 10 minutes' walk to local theatres. The hotel offers its guests a complimentary shuttle service to the Moscow Metro, the city centre, business centres and exhibition halls. We offer individual service to satisfy your business and leisure expectations: 492 guest rooms, 12 conference rooms of different capacity from 18 up to 650 people, Priority check-in, VIP Lounge, Executive Rooms, Studios and Suites, restaurants and bars, 24 hour in-room dining, health club, swimming pool and saunas, business centre facilities, car parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. According to main travel portals our guests consistently rank us among the top hotels in Moscow. The hotel joined the Halal Friendly Hotels program and China Friendly Hotels program and offers special facilities for Muslims and Chinese guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Moscow
Moscow Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing