We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Nearby Hotels
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,059
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Intourist Kolomenskoe(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sovietsky Historical Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$652
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aquamarine Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$630
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Moscow City(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$316
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$2,833
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,479
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
1,881
850
139
23
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,881
850
139
23
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indian restaurantprospekt mirametro stationfree shuttlered squareshuttle serviceswimming poolbreakfast spreadexecutive floornice hotelnice staybusiness tripclean roomsbusiness hotelroom servicestayed here for nightsenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at the Azimut Olympic with a tour group, and it was a good thing as you need a bus to get anywhere. The surrounding neighborhood, part of the grounds for the 1980 Olympics, has heavy traffic, little to see, and is not very pleasant for walking. The hotel is clean and has moderate size rooms, but the bathrooms are rather small (also had a potentially lethal poorly marked step up to get in) and the towels were thin and threadbare. Breakfast was OK, but served in a room that one took stairs down to reach, an obstacle to those with limited mobility. The best thing about the Azimut might have been the Paulaner Brauhaus adjoining.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim B, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for choosing AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow. I am truly sorry, that we were not able to meet some of your expectations.
We invest a lot of time and efforts in maintaining standards of service and I am sure that your future experiences with us will be remarkable.
Look forward to welcoming you again,
Svetlana Mikhalevskaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There’s a construction area round the hotel,and it seems they work night and day.
Nice hotel,absolutely worth the price.
Soft beds,water and coffee/tea complementary at the room.
Breakfast so-so,but the Indian restaurant at the 2nd floor was our highlight. Awesome :-)
European Restaurant near the lobby was slow in service and the food was just ok.
Huge and well equipped Gym,nice pool with towel service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elispopelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim B, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elispopelis,

Thanks a lot for choosing AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow. I am truly sorry, that we were not able to meet some of your expectations.
We invest a lot of time and efforts in maintaining standards of service and I am sure that your future experiences with us will be remarkable.

Look forward to welcoming you again,
Svetlana Mikhalevskaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Worn out 4 star Hotel with a standard of 3 star Hotel. This Hotel looks better at night then during a day. Well located, off center with a good walking distance 30 min for those who like to walk. Cleaness is ok but could be better, worn out carpets, clogged sink and housekeeping does not seem to see a problem. Comfort is acceptable for this money. Nice view from a suite floor, however food offered in a lounge nothing special- minimalistic, poor quality. Hotel has a few restaurants so there is something to chose from. This place for sure does not deserve 4 stars !!!

Room Tip: Last floor best view of a city.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guiguiboubou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim B, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guiguiboubou,

Thanks a lot for choosing AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow. It is really nice to know that you had a good stay with us and that our team made your stay enjoyable. I am truly sorry, that we were not able to meet some of your expectations.
We invest a lot of time and efforts in maintaining standards of service and I am sure that your future experiences with us will be remarkable.

Look forward to welcoming you again,
Maxim Brodovsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Cosy and comfortable. Room is spacious enough. Temperature is good and room is very clean. Hotel has a lot of facilities and food choices is superb. There's a pub just outside the hotel and a few restaurants inside the hotel. Also, a big supermarket opposite the hotel. Bottled water provided on daily basis. Breakfast choices is great and tasty!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ros24Dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim B, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I am pleased that overall your expectations were met. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Maxim Brodovsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We've got a nice clean and vibrant room. The food was also very good. The only con for us was swimming pool as we found it very cold. Having said that, jacuzzi was excellent with multiple options and spa was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kinkosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim B, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kinkosha,

I am truly sorry, that we were not able to meet some of your expectations.
We invest a lot of time and efforts in maintaining standards of service and I am sure that your future experiences with us will be remarkable.

Look forward to welcoming you again,
Maxim Brodovsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews