We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business, not for tourism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya
Ranked #99 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The food is very good, rooms are very big and very clean. The free internet connection is also working very well. The only problem is the location. They have a shuttle service to the metro station, but it is still not very easy to reach the center. Definitely a very good value for the money, but I would recommend it only if you are on business (and don't like to walk around in the evening). The area where the hotel is does not offer much to see.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marcoscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We choose this because it was near our clients and not too far from airport to north of Moscow. Hotel a little 90s but very cleans and friendly staff. Rooms large withs decent bathroom, amenities, minibar and balcony.

We ate here first night and I was surprised how good it was. Breakfast buffet also large with plenty if choice, from cooked to fruit, cereals, bread etc.

A good 40 mins by car to city centre. But they also have free shuttle bus to centre aswell.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radders44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Large and clean rooms, very efficient staff at reception and in the restaurant. Most of the staff speak very good English and are very helpful.
I was there for business and the partner firm's office is situated relatively close (for Moscow anyway) to the hotel, but if you want to do sightseeing in Moscow, the location might not be perfect. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to town though.
One remark: while I was having breakfast, I got up to get some more food and in the meantime my whole table including a half full cup of coffee, water and my keys got cleared, so I had to locate the waitress who did that and then she barely wanted to return my keys...
Except for this little faux-pas, I think that the value for money for this Moscow hotel is excellent and I would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincipessaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

In average - good hotel, big rooms, good staff (not so good speaking English, but enough). In my opinion only for pharmaceutical or FMCG companies or accompanied tourism. Far from city center, have own shuttle, but traffic is very hard! I think Iris have good quality/prize coefficient. Minus - low Handrail on a stages, very bad for babies and drunk peoples.

Room Tip: All rooms - quite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Old hotel, the staff cant speak english very well.. room average,lucky its still clean.. nothing around hotel..they have a good breakfast.. but i dont know when the restaurant open for breakfast, because when i want leave hotel at 4 o'clock..the restaurant already open for breakfast, but im only got small plastik bag with fruit, yougurt, juice, and one cold sandwich else another guest can got hot breakfast in restaurant..

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Bagus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Overall good hotel, however with some disadvantages. English at the desk was poor, paying quite an effort. However, in general the facilities are good, the bar and the restaurant serve o.k. and for a fair price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

if you are planning on doing some serious sightseeing in moscow then this is hotel is definitely not for you...average of 1 hour travel time to and from downtown moscow...big and clean rooms though..but small and short beds...breakfast is decent...free wifi in the lobby

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schummyManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
SK Royal Hotel
#164 of 326 in Moscow
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya

Address: Korovinskoye Hwy., 10, Moscow 127486, Russia (Formerly Iris Congress Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Moscow
#72 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £40 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the newly opened Holiday Inn Moscow - Seligerskaya hotel, a short drive from Moscow Sheremetyevo International Airport (SVO) and to the city centre. Getting to Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya is easy. We are very close to the newly opened motorway therefore getting to the hotel from Sheremetyevo International Airport (SVO) takes less than 15 minutes in good traffic conditions. After a comfortable sleep in one of our renovated room, wake up to a great breakfast in our bright and modern Open Lobby each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. Holiday Inn Moscow - Seligerskaya features purpose built meeting rooms and a spacious auditorium for large events such as weddings or company events. After a long day in town working or visiting, you will be able to relax and enjoy our fully equipped Gym, mini pool and saunas. Or have a lovely time in our new Open Lobby where you can eat, drink, relax, work and chill on your own terms. In Open Lobby you can always hold your business meeting or just kick off your shoes and watch a movie and we will take care of you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Congress Moscow
Hotel Iris Congress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing