We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya
Ranked #85 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel. excellent services”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We like it and be sure next time when we visit Moscow we will come to Iris. There is nice people quite place amazing view we planing to come again We like it and be sure next time when we visit Moscow we will come to Iris. There is nice people quite place amaz



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Salim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    89
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
26
26
23
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stay there about once per month for business. The hotel is not luxury, but has everything needed when on business. It is a bit away from the center, so the best option for dinner is actually inside the hotel or taking a taxi. The beds are a bit small for couples, unfortunately they don't have kingsize beds.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms with shower-only, I don't need a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Iris Congress Hotel is an average hotel, in an average area. Mediocre is the best term to describe the hotel. The room is big and clean, the only positive asset. The breakfast is bad, served in the hall, because I guess the architect forgot the breakfast room, or the management didn't realize there was a restaurant room. I arrived late, and I was starving. The only thing I could get from the bar was one pack of peanuts (the last one). Conclusion: Not a memorable place!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel! Otherwise all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotteurmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a tour. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Aircon with adjustable temperature was excellent after whole day out in the sun and visited many museums etc without air-condition. Besides a few local TV channels, there were BBC, Bloomberg, CNBC, 3 channels of CCTV, Euronews, Arirang, NHK, RAI 1 & 2, RT, RTL, Tele5, TVE, ZDF and fashion channel. In room free WiFi was strong.

Choices of food at breakfast was ok with excellent yogart. Boiled eggs were served in 2 ways – hard boiled and soft which maybe cooked for just 2-3 minutes. There was a big screen in the podium area where guests could watch morning news during breakfast time.

As the location of the hotel is at least 30-40 minutes by car away from city center, the hotel provided free shuttle to the city center. However, the frequency seemed to be only 3 times a day. There was a small supermarket just behind the hotel but closed early at 9:30 p.m. There was another bigger supermarket within a shopping complex about 15 minutes by foot from the hotel. It opened till midnight but prices not cheap. There was also a Citibank branch inside the mall. There was another 24-hour supermarket slightly opposite the shopping mall.

Saw a brochure which offered a free walking tour of Moscow which included the Red Square, Kremlin, St. Basil’s Cathedral, Lenin’s Mausoleum, Gum Department Store and change of guards. It was offered by moscowfreetour.com everyday at 10:45 a.m. for a 2.5 hours duration. There was also an excursion desk at the hotel and a small shop for souvenirs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutiedoggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Expensive as every Moscow hotel but clean and big rooms, great breakfast seperates this hotel from the others.
Front desk was slow, very slow...
Location is OK. 15 mins to city centre.
It's a good hotel for business trips in Moscow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halisgencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice hotel with a spa including sauna, small swimming pool. Good accommodation with nice rooms, a good restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. A minus: the noisy refrigerators (minibar) in the rooms, which you cannot disconnect.... A torture sometimes in the night! But overall a very good hotel, far from the city center. Metro (grey line) Petrowsko Razumovska at 20 minutes by bus (191, others) or by taxi. New metro station nearby will open in 2014. Locatedmin the Northern area of Moscow, big parking and private park, 45 minutes from Sheremet'evo airport. 2-3 hours by car from Domodedovo or Vnukovo, depending on the crazy Moscow's traffic (use the excellent and very cheap Aeroexpress train to get to the Circle line of the metro if you want to live longer and better...). No-smoking rooms only on the 5th, 7th and 8th floor. Excellent buffet breakfast. Don't miss the goulash at the restaurant as well as the borsch (in wintertime).

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a no-smoking room, otherwise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul1967-Milan-Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The food is very good, rooms are very big and very clean. The free internet connection is also working very well. The only problem is the location. They have a shuttle service to the metro station, but it is still not very easy to reach the center. Definitely a very good value for the money, but I would recommend it only if you are on business (and don't like to walk around in the evening). The area where the hotel is does not offer much to see.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marcoscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
SK Royal Hotel
#187 of 316 in Moscow
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Alliance Greenwood Hotel
#119 of 316 in Moscow
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya

Property: Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya
Address: Korovinskoye Hwy., 10, Moscow 127486, Russia (Formerly Iris Congress Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Moscow
#66 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the newly opened Holiday Inn Moscow - Seligerskaya hotel, a short drive from Moscow Sheremetyevo International Airport (SVO) and to the city centre. Getting to Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya is easy. We are very close to the newly opened motorway therefore getting to the hotel from Sheremetyevo International Airport (SVO) takes less than 15 minutes in good traffic conditions. After a comfortable sleep in one of our renovated room, wake up to a great breakfast in our bright and modern Open Lobby each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. Holiday Inn Moscow - Seligerskaya features purpose built meeting rooms and a spacious auditorium for large events such as weddings or company events. After a long day in town working or visiting, you will be able to relax and enjoy our fully equipped Gym, mini pool and saunas. Or have a lovely time in our new Open Lobby where you can eat, drink, relax, work and chill on your own terms. In Open Lobby you can always hold your business meeting or just kick off your shoes and watch a movie and we will take care of you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Seligerskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Congress Moscow
Hotel Iris Congress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing