We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katerina City Hotel
Ranked #177 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice and clean rooms. Very varied and abundant breakfast offering (including nuts!). The sauna and jacuzzi are great, with all amenities provided. They were kind enough to let us use the jacuzzi after we checked out earlier that day. Also, the feedback I gave on the suggestions I left in the usual feedback form got a reply from the manager herself, which is nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a nice convenient hotel for travelling in/out from the airport on the Aero-Express train. Approx 5 Mins walk from Paveletsky Station which also serves the Metro. Check in was quick & easy with lovely reception staff that spoke good English. We had a room overlooking the river which was nice although a little on the small side, but very clean & comfortable if maybe a bit dated. The breakfast was superb with lots to choose from, a great start to the day !! If you walk to Red Square along the river it will take approx 30 Mins but if its raining you can use the Metro but do your homework first as very confusing and nothing in English it is a bit of an adventure but once you get the idea quite easy and very cheap !!
There are a few Bars, Cafe's & Restaurants around the hotel and one we particularly liked was just along the river about 2 - 3 Mins away called Paulaner Brauhaus.. See my review.

All in all we had a good stay in Moscow but please check your opening times for Kremlin etc and purchase your tickets in advance for the Armoury unless you want to be caught out..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris29758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Владелец at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear hris29758,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Glad to learn that you liked our location & found our breakfast superb!

Hope to see you soon!

Best regard,
Natalia Sadyrova
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The friendly service and the attention to small details is a pleasant surprise in this hotel. The management has decided not to join the general Moscow hotel policy and charge a fortune for everything as extra but to include internet and breakfast and have all the small extas on hand if needed free of charge. Simply good hospitality and great staff! The rooms are small as is the shower so for larger guests keep this in mind. Location is excellent, five minute walk to airport train and metro, lovely location with trees and the river. My only complaint is that my window did not open and the room could get hot in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharona1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Right from the off, the service at this hotel is second to none. Their prompt friendly visa assistance to the helpful use of a luggage room to stash our stuff while we had a last visit to Red Square before setting off home.

We were in Room 208, a wing just off the restaurant area. Note a good view, onto a flat roof with a dead pigeon and overlooked by offices so the curtains stayed shut for the majority of our stay. However, we weren't here to gaze out the window!

We set ourselves up most mornings with the hearty complimentary breakfast where you can have traditional, continental, cooked and much more.

Also, complimentary soft drinks, water and snacks every day kept us going during the day.

The bar/restaurant is also worth a mention, the borscht was delicious. We had a couple of other snacks also well presented and very tasty.

The location is excellent with a good choice of bars and restaurants in walking distance and easy for the main Paveletsky station for both metro and aeroexpress.

Can't say enough, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FifiJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, staff were welcoming and flexible, for instance both on our arrival and departure they allowed us to use shower facilities in Sauna both before formal check in and out. This was important as we were travelling by Trans-Siberian Railway and timings were not adaptable to suit Hotel, Gold Star for that. Other wise fine except location more like 10/15 minute from Metro,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murf128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Владелец at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Murf128,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Natalia Sadyrova
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel suited our purposes very well. It's very clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely, with perfect English. The room was a little on the small side, but comfortable bed and happily windows that opened - this was our only issue. The air conditioning didn't work and it was 27 degrees in Moscow, so our choice was to leave the very large window open all night or live with a stifling room! We were not alone, there were many comments about how hot the rooms were - maybe this was just a transition period, winter to summer, but it was uncomfortable. Otherwise, lovely location, good information from staff and great breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel at a room with river view. Excellent view and the room is big and comfortable. Staff speaks good english. The fresh food of breakfast and with Easter Decoration. Free use of the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which was the best for guest to use after full day travelling. Hotel located near train station and easy to lcoate. Everything are good and we would stay at this hotel again if we were to revisit.

Room Tip: Dont forget to request for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Владелец at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Carrie,

thank you for taking time to leave a review. Glad to hear you liked Katerina City hotel.

Look forward to have you as guests again soon!

Best regards,
Natalia Sadyrova
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Hotel Brighton
#34 of 327 in Moscow
249 reviews
Presnensky
Peking Hotel
Peking Hotel
#73 of 327 in Moscow
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#15 of 327 in Moscow
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina City Hotel

Address: Shlyuzovaya Emb., 6, Moscow 115114, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#23 Business Hotel in Moscow
#90 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £42 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Katerina City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Katerina City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina City Moscow
Hotel Katerina City
Hotel Katerina Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing