We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously beautiful, really worthwhile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Ranked #10 of 328 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at that hotel as part of a work trip for a week, it was a truley incredible place. Beautiful to look at, historical, and with real old world grandeur that you don't find in other places. The room was incredibly comfortable and staff very helpful, and the views of the Kremlin and the Bolshoi were fantastic. The breakfast is served in a gorgeous huge ballroom and the food is delicious. The ability to open the windows was nice as not many hotels give you the option. Overall was very pleased with the experience and facilities

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raskolnikov_rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metropol Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and for rating us with five stars! It was a pleasure to know that you were very pleased with your experience and facilities at the Metropol. Thank you once again for staying with us on your trip to Moscow and taking the moment to write a review.
I sincerely hope to have a pleasure to welcome you as our Guest again soon!

Kind regards,
Julia Peretrukhina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 3,186 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location is perfect! The hotel is beautiful and staff very friendly! Our room was cleaned and checked on twice a day and done so nicely. The breakfast buffet was in a gorgeous room and the food presentation was beautiful, I looked forward to breakfast every day!!
Thank you Metropol Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metropol Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for rating us with five stars! I was happy to know that you had such a great time at our beautiful Hotel! It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our perfect location, friendly service and superb breakfasts, thank you very much for all your compliments!
Please let us know if you have any special requests for your future stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the Metropol soon!

Kind regards,
Julia Peretrukhina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel building is such a Art-Deco beauty, you will be stunish. Location is amazing, three steps to red square.

Rooms itself are like a greetings from 90s, old and used but clean. Air-conditioning system is keeping a nice like a plane taking off, so be carefull.

Breakfast is good with huge variety of different dishes. Service is nice and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metropol Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your review. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the Hotel's location, breakfast and service. I do sincerely apologize and regret that you were disappointed with your room. We will of course closely analyze all the points outlined, thank you for sharing your impressions!
I sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you as our Guest again in the future!

Kind regards,
Julia Peretrukhina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During I stayed at this mention hotel is very satisfied to me, very fantastic and comfortable with hospitality of Staff, especially two persons from the guest relations department, Yana and Nicole, they are very helpful to us when our Chief his birthday is arrived on 23 May when we were at the Hotel. I will always remember their friendliness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaungMaungLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metropol Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for rating us with five stars! I will be glad to pass your kind compliments to our Tea, especially Yana and Nicole, they will be happy to know that you appreciated their services.
Please let me know if you have any special requests for your future stay with us.

Kind regards,
Julia Peretrukhina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I love hotels with grandiose old world charm - and this is one of them. The staff were excellent and the concierge team really made the difference to our stay (Anna deserves a special mention). The breakfast dining room will make you go "wow". The bar area with the pianist in the background is a very nice place for a drink. You cannot beat this location. The Bolshoi across the road and the Red Square 5 minutes walk away. I would have given it 5 stars but we were there when it was warm and the air conditioning simply could not adequately cool the room which I need for a good nights sleep. Definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyandCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metropol Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and therefore eager to return. I will be glad to pass your compliments along to our concierge Team, they will be happy to know that you appreciated their services.
Please let us know if you have any special requests for your future stay at the Metropol.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Julia Peretrukhina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very comfortable. Beautiful, elegant and walking distance to the Kremlin (I actually could see it from the room window).
Cannot talk to much about rates because I went there sponsored by a prize won (which made it even more interesting). I took the room without breakfast.
Breakfast price is prohibitively expensive (EUR 50). Recommend to have it in one of the numerous cafés around.

Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jprarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metropol Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for rating us with five stars! It's a pleasure to know that you had such an excellent stay comfortable with us and therefore eager to return.
Please let us know if you have any special requests for your future stay at the Metropol.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Julia Peretrukhina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been there for a 3-day business trip but would absolutely come back privately. Fantastic service and location - cannot be better. A bit expensive though but worth it! One thing: swimming pool (for ladies!) was closed (being refurbished?). Apparently the one for men was functioning...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metropol Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Magdalena,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for rating us with five stars! I was delighted to know that for you it was an outstanding experience! Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our service and location. I apologize for the inconvenience with closure of swimming pool entrance for ladies. I believe it will be reopened by the end of June-beginning of July.
Looking very much forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards form sunny Moscow,
Julia Peretrukhina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Hotel Savoy Moscow
#167 of 328 in Moscow
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 328 in Moscow
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropol Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropol Moscow

Address: Teatralny Proezd, 2, Moscow 109012, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Moscow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#7 Business Hotel in Moscow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £116 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Metropol Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious five-star historical hotel in the very heart of Moscow. Maximum proximity to the main sightseeings of the city: Bolshoy Theatre, TSUM, GUM, Red Square and others. The incredible beauty of the exterior of the building.'Metropol' Hotel is a hotel-museum with 800 units of antiques in halls and suites. One of the most beautiful restaurants of the city - 'Metropol' restaurant - is located here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Metropol Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Moscow
Metropol Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing