We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moscow business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #19 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The sheraton is a good business hotel. Not very exciting but very good service and very reliable and consistently good. I have not used the restaurant, but breakfast is very good with lots of choice..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Travelled for business, turned out to be in a very good location and with very good prices, relatively to Moscow. Upgrade the king room to modern room costs 14$.... Very nice amenities. distance to city center - 20-25 minutes walk. Very much recommended !!

Room Tip: Upgrade for the modern room in the hotel lobby - excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room is fantastic, and having free wifi is a point to choose it in front of other options. Having said that, I found breakfast ridiculously expensive and the fact that nobody at the hotel said a word when entering or leaving a lack of warmth feeling. Anyway, a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dabitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been coming to Moscow since 1994 when there were only three safe hotels in the city, Much has changed since then and the quality of the hotels is one of them, This hotel had a nice breakfast and comfortable European style room, I had no complaints with anything during my stay and would stay there again if on business. Good location and decent service with good food. The price of a drink was just stupid so I do not recommend drinking there as there are many other choices nearby

Room Tip: high floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in Moscow for a project for 10 weeks, mainly in three hotels. The Sheraton, intercontinental, and Ritz. This one is by far the last choice of the three, the only reason to stay here really being that you collect starpoints. Why? First the rooms are ok! but intercontinental is nicer. Also the windows don't close we'll enough to keep the noise out from the streets, which in Moscow can be annoying.. Thirdly the service, also as a Starwood a platinum is disgraceful. I arrived one night at 1.30am and the hotel and/ or travel agency had screwed up the reservation. Apart for the fact that they couldn't find me a room in the same hotel, all that was offered to me was an exuberantly expensive room somewhere else. When I found a room on my own, they did not even offer to pay me a taxi there. Worst comes always last, I'm the aftermath of this, the reactions of hotel management et al was unfriendly, unprofessional and unworthy of an international hotel chain. However, when I returned as there was no other hotel free, they upgraded me right away. Nevertheless, Equally well located with nicer rooms and staff is the intercontinental, where I stayed from then onwards

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a lot of times! Everything is just perfect! Location, decor, staff speaks English a very rare in russia, helpful! Prompt service!

Price for Moscow is very reasonable! Avoid the breakfast though, there are many good restaurants and cafés just a couple of steps away which serve sublime food!

Everything else about the hotel is perfect!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Nishant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Believe it or not... but the internet connection speed on the 7th floor is: 0.45 down, 0.19 up
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3600348453
And even worse few minutes later.
Unless you plan an important Skype call, the hotel is perfect

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Vytas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Vytas B,

First of all, please , let us thank you for your stay and for your comments. We were very pleased to receive your “perfect” appreciation .One of our main priorities is to provide an exceptional level of service which in particular includes a complimentary access to the Internet. We realize that most of our guests are coming to Moscow on business, and therefore we strive to ensure that they have a comfortable stay with free access to the Internet at high speed and of good quality. It is not a secret that the electronic devices that our guests are using are all different and with variable capability, therefore our IT managers, in order to avoid possible problems with connection, are always ready to provide, at first request, various options such as additional cables, accommodation in the rooms with a better signal, Link & Sheraton Option in the hotel lobby, etc.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Sheraton Palace Hotel very soon.


With best regards,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,305 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing