We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe choice which is likely to exceed your expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #21 of 334 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I have a been a regular at this hotel for the past 5 years. Although it is not the most glamourous and fancy hotel around, it provides a safe, reliable and pleasant environment. The hotel is going through different phases of renovation with the lobby and public rooms displaying a very trendy and stylish atmosphere which is not always the case in the bedrooms upstairs. However, the rooms are always clean, comfortable and now equipped with the amazing Sheraton Sleeper Bed. As a Platinum SPG member, I am always upgraded to a nice deluxe room if not a full suite as it has happened on many occasions. The staff is friendly, pleasant and forward coming if not always very efficient. But everyone means well. The lobby restaurant supplies absolutely delicious japanese and asian food with some of the best sushis you will find in town. The adjoining french gastronomic restaurant, which I believe is managed separately, is well worth a visit and provides an amazing lunch or dining experience. Overall this hotel represents excellent value for money and I shall return !

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PascalJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2009

superbly kept hotel. friendly staff.
adequate internet speed (free in the lobby)
restaurant food is a bit better than average, but great pastries.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

I stayed overnight twice at this hotel that I found on the internet. The price was lower than other hotels so I was a little hesitant, but was pleasantly surprised. It is at a great location on Tverskaya- a main boulevard. Very close to the Metro, 20 minute walk to Red Square. Restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful, the room was what I expect from a 5-star hotel in the US. Breakfast is pricey, but there is a Starbucks and a supermarket across the street. I will be coming back to this hotel if i come again to Moscow.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wldtraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Just being in Moscow for a couple of days and I really like it!!
Stay in this luxurious hotel for 4 nights and enjoy every single day/night.
Stuff and everybody offers the best of service and promptly.

My compliments to the manager and stuff job well done indeed !!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonnanicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

When I booked this hotel, I was expecting the level of service I have come to expect from SPG/Sheraton group properties. I could not have been more disappointed. This is a franchised property. It is owned by a Russian company, with Russian management in place. The property was built in 1991 and it shows. The "Executive Rooms" on floors 5 and 6 are old - bathroom fittings are worn - formica and tiling rather than marble which is was expected of 5* properties.

Everything from the extra honey I asked for my green tea (they charged $3) to the lack of free internet in the Executive Rooms and the exhorbitantly expensive breakfast ($50) gave me the impression that the hotel is a money machine. The Jacuzzi in the fitness club had not been fixed for a year either. I asked the price of a taxi and the company hired to cover the 'transportation' needs of guests wanted to charge me $80 one way for 15 minute ride!!! The Concierge is unavailable after 8pm - just when business people are heading back after meetings and are looking for advice on restaurants etc...The Sunday Brunch is 100€ per person.

All in all, dreadfully disappointing. Try other hotels in Moscow - this is a waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Customer Service at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2009

Dear Ravenna2006,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We reviewed your post regarding you stay with us at the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow. We do take all feedback seriously and constantly work on improving quality of our service.
We do apologize for the high expectations you had for the Sheraton Palace Moscow. However please note that our fitness club and the internet service are up to the current Sheraton standards. In the meantime every resident of the Sheraton Palace Moscow can use one of the computers with access to the internet in the special zone, the Link@Sheraton in the Lobby for free. Our breakfast cost $50 but if one books an accommodation with a breakfast included the total cost is less. The cost of the Sunday Brunch at the Sheraton is $100. Please note that the price includes a buffet, unlimited alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, entertaining programme for children with a clown and live music.

Thank you again for your comments.
If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff please send us an email to moscow.palace@sheraton.com so we may address it with you directly.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I had been stay this place for four days. Room was ok (executive suite)
HOtel location was ok easy to walk to Metro and 15 mins walk to red square.
Supermarket just accross the hotels.
Staff quite friendly and helpful. F/O manager also very helpful.
Conciege and Transportation Desk (belong to Sixt) both are not really helpful and try to rip off.
Security are friendly and helpful too. TAxi in this city are mad! so try to avoid if you can. Otherwise ask the front desk for price usually cost.
Execuitve Club floor is just ok. i did try breakfast both place (club lounge and restaurant) both are quite ok nothing special. Evening drink and canape was ok too.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I am at the Sheraton Moscow now: the room is very nice, the staff extremely helpful and the food s simply great. One of the best sushi and sashimi i ever had (!) at the bar, fine dining restaurant Yakor opened only yesterday. said to be faboulos, trying it today. Had business Lunch today and it was fab as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petraontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 334 in Moscow
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £81 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing