We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pay day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #15 of 336 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I ordered theater tickets, and they sold me them for a triple price. OK, I don't mind if they add some commission, like 15 or 20 percent like hotels normally do, but they charged me triple price!!! I could read the original price on the ticket despite they tried to scratch it off. That's really disappointing. And they expect a tip from you like twice a day, for every word they say to you. Location is so so.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rd_royal, Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for communicating your impressions on our service, we welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us get better. Your experience certainly is not in keeping with how we treat our guests.

For last minute reservations we very often have to buy tickets from reselling agencies who charge a commission on top of the ticket price. Definitely the hotel is not charging for such services as the Concierge Services are complimentary for all our guests.

We highly value our company policy to provide Yes I Can! service which is aiming 100% guest satisfaction. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that we truly apologize. We will definitely review the list of our partners. The entire Concierge Team looks forward to welcome you back and hopes to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Andrey Korystov
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

Service, rooms all five star quality. Wellness centre well worth a visit with a pool any swimmer will love! Spa quality very good, room quality brilliant with good quality and amazing attention to detail. Only two issues price of food and the level of security. One tip, take dinner on the river - brilliant way to see Moscow at night.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyfromScotland59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

A truly unique experience, it is like staying in a piece of history!
Despite the oppulence of the lobby the rooms are really restful, with hand painted furniture,comfy beds, the softest towels I have ever seen and stunning original works of Art. The Italian resturant in the spire is delightful, full of candles, flowers and off course great views, and if you stick to pasta not that expensive. The pool is amazing
I would definately stay here again, The Ritz Carlton could be any where in the world this hotel is true Moscow!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debramackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Great hotel in Central Moscow - beautiful building. Room are quite 'chintzy' but very comfortable. The service in the hotel is great. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Good and free wi-fi. Good location for both touring and for the Moscow City busienss district.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynecom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I had previously visited the hotel 5 years ago when it was the Ukraina and was keen to see how it had been updated. The restoration has been sympathetic and the individual rooms are very comfortable. The restaurants at the upper levels have spectacular views, but are expensive. The breakfast is very good and the staff are very helpful - they arranged some ballet tickets for us at the last minute. The only slight downside was the sheer number of security personnel - you felt you were under constant surveillance, and we were asked to identify ourselves to gain entry to the lift on one occasion. There is a shortcut across the park to Kievskaya metro station - we did'nt find it a problem getting around day or night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank konikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

i really appreciated my stay in radisson royal for severel reasons:first of all the location of the hotel is great and the architecure is amazing,i want to mention that the concierge staff were very devoted and accommodating ,especially tatiana who gave me a good places to go and great advices,thanks to all of them.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank sadrichakroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Superbly renovated, high class luxury, excellent service, great breakfast (only meal I ate there), fantastic rooms and amenities, a true five-star hotel. But maybe the Rolls-Royce showroom inside tells you that... Not cheap (at all) of course, but highly recommended if you can stomach the price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 336 in Moscow
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 336 in Moscow
3,424 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Moscow
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#9 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £130 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing