We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a great hotel with great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #8 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was a great hotel with great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

It was a very great Hotel with a very good location, professional and friendly staff, very good service. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryamkazemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    253
    61
    20
    17
See reviews for
129
293
74
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
303 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

What can I say - ignore people who were critical of the place. Most likely they are jealous :-) I'd say this was among the very best hotel experiences I had worldwide. Service was great, from bellboys to room cleaning (which happened at least twice a day, as far as I could see) and health club. The swimming pool (5 lanes at 50m - Olympic size) is terrific and mostly empty (you get not just unlimited fluffy towels and bath robes for the pool, but also pool slippers), the gym is equipped better than most specialized outfits. There are always boys and girls around, happy to help; most of them speak pretty good English (it might help if a guest speaks at least some Russian). Breakfast selection is terrific, catering for all tastes and cultures. Location is great, one can walk to old Arbat in 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

What a fantastic hotel. Ignore what people say about the security staff. They are just doing their job. The staff at Reception, staff in the Verandah restaurant in fact everybody were outstanding. Take your kit and use the pool etc; you will not be disappointed. Take the river cruise run by the hotel and have a meal on the boat at night. It will now be hard to stay at other hotels in the future. It is easy to walk to Red Square from the hotel. Don't let me know when you are going as I will be envious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

It was an unique experience. The hotel is wonderful, you are able to sleep in one of the seven syster building. Everything was perfect. The beauty center is fantastic, has an olympic swimming pool inside. In the hotel there were a lot of boutiques, and there is also a rolls royce shop that sell cars!!!!There was also an italian restaurant on the last floor where you are able to see the all city. If you do not feel to have dinner there, you can also only take a drink. It will be a nice experience. I think that this hotel is an experience that people should make once in a life...I mean we live only once and inside this hotel you feel to be treated like a king.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottgaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed in the Radisson Royal as part of a package. The hotel was truly 5*. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful - Bell Boys, Reception, Bar Staff, Waiters, Concierge etc. The housekeeping was first class as was the room - a view over the river, and the city in the distance.
Prices were rather high - the 24 hour bar and restaurant, but this was to be expected for a quality hotel in an 'expensive city'.
Walking from the hotel is 'rather limited'. There is a small park outside the front door and it is convenient to walk to the river where the river cruises start, but the hotel is adjacent to a very busy road.
Travel to the centre of Moscow by car/taxi is a short distance but this could take quite a while in busy periods. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest metro station, but the metro system is regular and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

In my travel experience I stayed at three different hotels during my business trips in Moscow and Radisson Royal was by far the best. I’ve chosen this hotel from comments made here on TripAdvisor. Everything about the room was great. High ceilings, huge bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, high-end furnishings and electronics throughout. The room was so quiet and it was hard to believe I was in Moscow and not out in the country. I had a busy schedule but enjoyed every moment that spent in the hotel. Here a special mention of its key business location with Expocentr adjacent to the hotel. But anyhow it isn't the luxury rooms or location that makes this hotel stand out - it’s the staff and the «little things» they do for you. I can't compliment them enough. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebestxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

What can I say - either my week at this hotel was a lucky exception, or people who were critical of the place were singularly unlucky. I'd say this was among the very best hotel experiences I had worldwide. Service was great, from bellboys to room cleaning (which happened at least twice a day, as far as I could see) and health club. The swimming pool (5 lanes at 50m - Olympic size) is terrific and mostly empty, the gym is equipped better than most specialized outfits. Italian restaurant was pretty good (and the views are fantastic), the chef is actually Italian and even makes his own limoncello. Not a bad one, too; perhaps a bit too strong. There are always boys and girls around, happy to help; most of them speak pretty good English (it might help if a guest speaks at least some Russian). All in all, if someone pays for another business trip to Moscow, I'll pick this hotel...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKvictorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#2 of 308 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Property: Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#4 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing