We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #7 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is a gem among the others, honestly. For such high price you can expect to be treated respectively.
The lobby is enormous... with many outstanding paintings, sculptures and what not. They even have a boutique alley with a Rolls Royce dealership !
Room was tidy and spotless. Their housekeeping does it's best to maintain these rooms clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamsterdam61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    254
    64
    21
    18
See reviews for
131
304
75
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A very big building with impressive renovation from the Soviet period building. Nicely decorated throughout the building. Good breakfast service with a wide variety of food. Good and fast response to trouble shooting.

Room Tip: If you stay under tour group rate you will only see a roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
454 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hotel is spectular. However, the guest services is curt and not helpful. They are not well informed about their services or there policies. Consigners is also unaware of there day trips or anyone who can provide tours in English. Every night we had to go to guest service to renew our room key cards because they were canceled. When we inquired they stated this is russia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
343 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Glorious, opulent, decadent and expensive! The Radisson Royal in Moscow is a total splurge. But, if you can afford the price tag, you are in for a treat. From the marble tiled entrance to the column lined lobby to the comfortable rooms, large bathrooms, soft duvets, extra thick towels, outstanding views, impeccable service and probably the best breakfast ever served, there is nothing quite like this hotel and be prepared to feel spoiled in every possible way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have reviewed this hotel in the past, but wanted to upgrade my opinion, because I was focused on concerns about safety during my last stay. This time, I was able to really enjoy the luxury of the hotel and what it had to offer. I stay in the standard room, but the room itself and the bed really have very nice touches which make it a pleasure. The bed is very comfortable - one of the best I sleep in on my travels. The bathroom is good size with everything one needs, and it all functions well - plenty of power in the shower and water I had no concerns with right out of the tap for drinking. The room decor is really the best I have seen in any hotel.
The breakfast is expensive, but the buffet is the largest breakfast buffet I have seen outside the best hotels in the United States, and has everything you could want. And lastly, the security is very good throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and hope that your trip to Russia was pleasurable.
We will be looking forward to warm welcoming you back at any time.

Sincerely yours,

Jesper Henriksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A hotel to people who admire ridiculous prices, gold-laced walls and gruff service. English is not spoken often very well, and the security guards stink-eyeing you all the time makes the experience a bit stressful, but the rooms are excellent (yet not very big), the breakfast is probably the best you can get anywhere in Moscow and the fitness center has among many things an olympic-size pool and a decent sauna.

Room Tip: I was on fourth floor, and all I could see is a roof from my window; this hotel has potential to off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow/Hotel Ukraina in May 2012 during a business trip and was very pleased. The hotel lobby with the three-dimensional miniature model of Moscow and its unbelievable stores, is impressive. I also received friendly and prompt service at the front desk and concierge desk (I recommend trying the river boat cruise). I was given a spacious room that was well lit and had plenty of storage space (things that you cannot take for granted).

The hotel has been recently renovated, which shows in the common areas as well as in the actual hotel rooms (in cleanliness, materials and furniture used). In addition, attention has been paid to delightful details such as employee uniforms, quality of toilet paper, softness of duvet, comfort of slippers and robes, easiness of telephone service, chocolate treats in the room etc.

Furthermore, the breakfast selection is impressive starting from customized omelets to champagne. The breakfast items were well-prepared, displayed and replenished. Not once did I have to wait for a serving dish to be restocked. Only one thing that kept bothering me was that the waiters didn’t automatically come to offer you coffee at breakfast, but rather they were occupied in cleaning tables even though there were plenty of empty tables available.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Property: Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing