We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Not as expected "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #11 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed from 27th. june until 1st. of july 2014 . The room and staff were o.k. but hotel facilities were not as expected . For example , lack of attention of hotel reception to the normal requests of passengers like adjustment of A.C and so on , closeness of business center due to wedding ceremonies , entering of room servants to the rooms without permission of passengers and ......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emamster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear emamster2014,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving a feedback. It’s pity, that you attention of our staff at the reception desk did not meet your expectations and you were not able to access the business center due to a wedding ceremony. We highly appreciate your feedback and will use it to tune up our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we would be able to meet and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Olga Smirnova,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wow...!!
This is an impressive hotel.
It's not the cheapest hotel to stay in, and it's definitely not the cheapest hotel to have a drink in, but if you get the chance to stay in this property you absolutely have to do so.

Check-In was hassle free, and the staff spoke excellent English.

The room was a good size, and had all the usual facilities.
I really liked the decor, and I had a decent view too.

The bathroom was impressive - there were loads of amenities, and the bath was a good size too.

Breakfast was also impressive, and had a massive range of food to choose from.
We went for dinner in the Buono restaurant one night. The food was lovely, and the service was great too, but watch out for the wine prices....

I was really impressed with this hotel. It's one of the Seven Sisters, (look it up on wikipedia), and it looks stunning.

I very much hope to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view out to the front / over the river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Scot_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radisson_royal, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Travelliing_Skot_10,
Many thanks for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and submitting your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking your time and writing such a detailed and constructive feedback. It’s always pleasure to read, when our guests are feeling welcomed and recommend our property for staying to other travellers. Thanks for your kind comments regarding the attitude of our staff and dinner at the Buono restaurant – we will definitely pass your comments to the management. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Moscow!
With best wishes,
Ekaterina Kadychkina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay from the 14th. June until the 24th. June 2014. As alway the staff on the executive floor were friendly and they done their very best in order to meet our needs. Thanks and appreciations to them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Georgios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Georgios L,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and sending your greetings to the team of the Executive floor, we will definetely pass your compliments. We would be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Moscow!

Best wishes,
Olga Smirnova,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For the last few years we have been staying in this hotel with our colleagues from Belgium and enjoyed every day of our accommodation. Radisson provides high quality service and just a very beautiful place to stay.
Enjoy it...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderGors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear AlexanderGors,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving such a positive feedback. We highly appreciate your kind comments and recommendations of our hotel for other travelers. It would be true honor for us to welcome you and your colleagues back on your next visit to Moscow!
King regards,
Olga Smirnova,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This as it suggests is a very Royal hotel, very beautiful lobby and facilities. The rooms were also better than I expected with lovely beds and bathrooms. The bathroom is almost the size of a bedroom itself. I would especially recommend the swimming pool and spa facilities under the hotel as they are lovely too with a huge top quality gym. The breakfast is also amazing and has every kind of dish even champagne, its one of the best hotel breakfasts Ive ever had even if it was 20 quid or something.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Charlie C,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a positive feedback. It’s great to know, that you considered our rooms better than you’ve expected and were impressed with the size of en suite bathroom. Also, thank your for kind comments regarding our wellness club and breakfast. We understand, that you may find our cost of services on the higher end. However it’s we can assure you, that we are not more expensive than our colleagues in the city. It would be pleasure for us to welcome you back one day!

Best Regards,
Ekaterina Kadychkina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very good hotel with excellent service for the price paid. Excellent restaurants in the building and well equipped health center. Perferct for a stay in the center of Moscow, close to Metro with a great view on Moscokva River and Moscow City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Giorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Giorgio M,
Many thanks for setting up your choice upon Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving such a positive feedback. It is pleasure to read, that you had a great time with us, enjoyed the variety of on-site restaurants, spectacular views from the hotel and the wellness center. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Moscow!
Best Regards,
Ekaterina Kadychkina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we have stayed in this hotel for one night to celebrate the anniversary of our wedding
the views were spractacular, the food delicious and the rooms clean tidy and accurate
i liked this hotel very much!

Room Tip: higher floors with nice views!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Oxy D,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving such a positive feedback!
It’s a great pleasure to read, that you have chosen our property to celebrate the anniversary of your wedding. Such reviews as yours inspire us to bring our service quality standards to yet even higher levels. It would be true honor for us to welcome you back on your next next wedding anniversary and visit to Moscow!

Sincerely Yours,
Ekaterina Kadychkina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,128 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#6 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £114 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing