We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mir(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
1,061
282
75
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
282
75
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven sistersmercedes barrolls royceiranian restaurantwellness centreiconic buildingstalin erariver cruisebeautiful hotelmoskva riverfive star hotelexecutive floorhotel lobbybreakfast buffettop floorthe hotel offerscaviar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I've always wanted to stay in one of the 'Seven Sisters' hotels as this was recently renovated I wanted to give it a try and the Hilton Leningradskaya seems to get bad reviews.

The renovation is excellent with a number of original fittings maintained including 1950s lamps. Some of the decor, such as the tables and wardrobes in the guest rooms, give the room a dated rather than classic feel. But the sheets, towels and bath robes were Frette. The bed was extremely comfortable. The superior guest rooms are spacious, but have no view to speak of.

We didn't eat breakfast, but ate at the Farsi restaurant for dinner. Was pleased with the food and service (albeit a little expensive, but this is Moscow) however the decor of the restaurant looks a little cheap.

The pool and sauna are excellent. The business centre library is unlike anything I have seen in a hotel before.

The location is a little inconvenient as the metro is 10-15 minutes walk away. I only used one of the hotel's taxis to get to the airport and it wasn't unreasonably expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcg1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Really beautiful and central position, good for all exhibition and fairs in Moscow. Really royal breakfast, with red caviar, oysters and bottles of veuve clicquot! During the breakfast we met ukrainian politicians that helped us in business, good affair! The biggest swimming pool through the Moscow's hotels. It was amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrickaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I have stayed in many Radisson hotels around the World, at the Royal i was here in a deluxe room for a week. This hotel in parts meets the experience but not at a 5 * level. On a room level the staff are courteous/smiling and helpful. Same with the reception. Everything else didn't meet what you could assume was a luxury hotel experience. What is a luxury hotel experience? Attention to detail, all staff courteous, nothing too much trouble, all areas at the same high standards...

I'll be specific:

- Lobby bar, during the daytime staff are attentive. In the evening, a new shift comes to work who are tired, lethargic and at some points bored to serve (perhaps double jobs?). This happened several times including when i was entertaining clients.

- Bueno Italian restaurant on Monday: We sat next to a window, which had a view, albeit the windows were dirty. Light fittings were hanging off on the ceilings and generally gave the impression of mediocre maintenance and renovation. We ordered food, not very Italian or of a high standard (do not try the Vitello Tonnato, this is supposed to be a delicate meal, i returned what was served as it was thick, salty and unpleasant - we were still charged....). Wine was very expensive (as you'd expect in a restaurant) but 4* the normal price?

- Wednesday: Tried the Iranian restaurant, Farsi: staff were very poor, spilt wine on the table when serving, not once but several times. Ordered starters for 2 guests and 3 main courses. Staff brought 2 starters and 1 main course. We asked to return the main course until all three were ready - result was the Manager arguing and warning us that the food would be re-heated in a microwave... eventually the chef remade the food out of his own desire to serve. Eventual price of 600 euro for 3 persons (see comment on wine). And a hint for guests, "fragrant rice" is actually white rice with cheese on top..

- Thursday night: Booked a massage in the Spa for 2 people. Everything was agreed, when we arrived, we were introduced to a 55 year old large, bearded man, who as it turns out had limited or no massage experience, and we would have to wait until he finished 1 to start the other, so 3 hours. Price? 300 euro...... When asked by the staff whether the massage was good, we responded with the truth - no. In return we received a shrug....

All in All, very expensive, which compares and is relevant to other hotels in Moscow, yet it does not provide a satisfactory service Vs the cost and claim of its stars. Its fine to charge a market rate in a city, but you would also expect to have a matching experience.

The positive side as i started with that the check-in was good, the staff that service house keeping were very good, charming and nothing was too much trouble.

Of course you can see that the management are happy with positive reviews, the GM seems to enjoy and respond to those - yet they have not managed to get the hotel service any where near international standards.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rd_royal, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow. It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us, we very much appreciate your business.

It is not often that a guest makes the effort and takes so much time in letting us know in detail how we are doing. To see our entire hotel operation as the guest sees it is the principal of my business; your feedback does give us the opportunity to amend our services. We will share the issues with management of the outsourced Spa and Restaurants in order to improve the services so that the entire property under the umbrella of the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow does exceed expectations. I would very much like to welcome you personally when next in Moscow.

W.F.A. Nitschke, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

One can see and feel the high quality renovation. Was very impressed by the professional welcome of Bellman at the entrance the waitress in the Lobby Bar, Check in and check out were fast, efficient and friendly. Dinner in Tatler really great. The see and to be seen crowd of Moscow where there. Well done, Thomas

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We were in Radisson Royal in Moscow for a business trip. I have been stolen of the mobilephone at the breakfast. During the stay (deluxe room), we have been asked to pay cash for the in room service by the waiter (we gave our credit card at the reception as guarantee for the extra during the stay), we didn't do it. We were also disappointed by the room location, in the web site they say that deluxe room are at high floor, we were at 5th floor (the hotel as more than 32 floors) in a very bad position.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travellerssn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews