We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting to say the least”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Korston Club Hotel Moscow
Ranked #55 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting to say the least”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for ten days doing business at the Moscow university , which is a ten minute walk away through a lovely park . The hotel is a decent 3 star , with added extras like free internet and phone calls which is very handy . The rooms are decent and recently refurbished with mini bar and safe . The airconditioning im my room didnt work it only blew air not cooled it . Most staff spoke reasonable english and check in was a bit slow and chaotic .
The most interesting or alarming aspect of the hotel is the amount of women soliciting both inside and outside the hotel , it also has a dedicated mens club , it kind of felt like staying in a brothel . It also was once ( last year ) a casino and so it not the most tastful of foyers , but it does have a bowling alley . All in all a very bizarre experience .......

Room Tip: rooms at the front have city veiws , at the back a pary with pond , get one of the bussiness studios...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank floss44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    179
    95
    21
    13
See reviews for
37
72
36
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here in June. It is about 35 minutes from Red Square to the Korston. It's a pleasant ten minute walk to the red line metro station in summer through the park opposite and down the hill but I'm not sure how great it would be in the winter since the Moscow authorities are not great at clearing ice. The hotel itself is OK. The view from the restaurant on the top floor is superb. The food there is OK but expensive. Food in the restaurants downstairs is really not up to much, with the exception of breakfast, which is good. As other reviewers have said, the facilities downstairs are quite dingy and there are call girls hanging around the casino and restaurant areas. There are better places to stay closer to town if you shop around.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had anywhere - including Hong Kong.

The rooms though are tired and the air conditioning in my room never worked properly despite repeatedly bringing it to their attention.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surgut, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

the hotel is very much an international hotel
speaking english is no problem all the staff seem to understand
check in is quick and very helpful
you still get the option of smoking or non smoking room
the rooms are fitted out with the biggest bed i have every slept in
and are very well proportioned bath robe and slippers the full monty
there are several resturants my favourite is the one on the top floor with the panoramic view's of the river and the food is first class

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siberian-gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

The Hotel rooms were fine but the restaurant area was very dingy with a bowling alley adjacent. The lighting was so bad that it felt depressing. Furthermore, there were women soliciting in the lounge area which does not make it suitable for children. The best thing about this hotel is the free telephone calls worldwide and the free water given in abundance. Unfortunately, the hotel is very far from a Metro station.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We a family of 04, 2 adults, 2 daughters, 3 & &, stayed here 4 nights. Besides, The Staff was friendly, Room was Small but comfortable and decorated, No view, but the hotel has something so unique that it made our holiday awesome.. It had breakfast from 5 in the morning till 5 in the evening..Amazing isnt it..A lovely spread of cold meat and salad, Omellettes to order, many hot dishes, variety of Cereals to choose from and a great decor to eat it in and well dressed people..
This hotel represents royalty in its decor everywhere. It has lovely entertainment, Men's Club, Casino, 05 retaurants to choose from, One on top floor offers majestic views of the city in the night..not as great food, (prices are OK, one would expect them to be higher in the surroundings) the activity is high even in the nights, but no disturbance in the bedroom areas..
The hotel also offers free LOCAL and ISD to most of the countries in the world.. hard to believe it, but it did, although we tried making calls to INDIA, the voice wouldnt go thru, but it dialled.. that was impressive..
Staff is friendly, well groomed, and pleasant. My younger daughter wanted grapes, and everyone got into action to find some, which took them 10 minutes to understand, but they eventually did by hit and trial..
Very well located amongst the green area of Moscow, it is connected to the Metro by a 10 minute walk thru the beautiful garden to the river. The first day we went by Car, it was the biggest mistake, were stuck in traffic for hours, metro is fast, and convenient and is operational till 1.-1.30 am Problem in Moscow is language, so our dumb charades skills came in handy.
Moscow is not a city for tourists, offers nothing, except majestic buildings, and chaos.. stay away from it.. But KORSTON experience was nice. Value for money considering its a 4 star, and they servce breakfast until 5 in the evening..:)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rishi_Sehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I traveled to Russia quite a few times and had stayed in a number of great Moscow hotels like "Metropol", Marriott on Tverskaya Street and Radisson-Slavianskaya. I loved Korston from the moment I walked in and will definitely be back again. The hotel is so clean and everything is so well-thought of to every little detail. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, housekeeping service is excellent PLUS an added bonus of free Internet and free telephone calls anywhere in the world! Don't we all know how expensive those communication services get? There's a variety of restaurants offering excellent choice of food. Free breakfast is served from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. Exceptional value for the price plus great location. Highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olgalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Hotel Sputnik
#194 of 310 in Moscow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Khamovniki
Blues Hotel
Blues Hotel
#41 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Hotel Salut
#57 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Hotel Universitetskaya
#243 of 310 in Moscow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korston Club Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korston Club Hotel Moscow

Property: Korston Club Hotel Moscow
Address: Kosygina St., 15, Moscow 119334, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#48 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#58 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Korston Club Hotel Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korston Hotel with panoramic views of Moscow is located in the exclusive green area of Vorobyovy Gory. There are Park Gorky, Russian Academy of Sciences, Park Sparrow Hills, Moscow State University, the stadium "Luzhniki" within walking distance. Metro Station "Vorobyovy Gory" is about 500 meters away from the hotel. We offer the spacious, elegantly decorated rooms and luxury suites have everything you need: LCD-TV, air conditioning, mini-bar, safety box, hair dryer, coffee maker, also free international calls from a landline phone is available for you. We offer our guests toiletries from famous brands, 24/7 Fitness center and a wide choice of pillows to make every stay even more pleasant. There are many restaurants, bars and cafes, serving European, Japanese and Korean cuisine in Korston. Also there are extensive opportunities for business meetings and business events. Free high speed wireless Internet is available for you. Breakfast buffet is served for our guests almost all day long (from 6:00am to 05:00). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korston Club Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korston Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing