We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun to see local's and not just jet-setters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korston Club Hotel Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Korston Club Hotel Moscow
Ranked #60 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun to see local's and not just jet-setters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Korston hotel is a nice hotel, but book a business suite these are renovated big and nice.
Location is of the beaten track but since I was on business this was not a problem, although it is very close near the park and has a beautiful view of the city and the river (it is located on the highest point of Moscow). For business I would return to the Korston but not for a touristic trip.

Room Tip: do yourself a favor and book a business suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Director of Marketing & PR at Korston Club Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr. Sandro,
Thank you so much for such a great review on our property! We appreciate you liked the view and the quality of accommodation.
Always looking forward to seeing you soon in Korston Hotel Moscow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    178
    93
    21
    13
See reviews for
36
71
36
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A Long time ago it was a Hotel with Casino, now it is a Hotel with a lot of weddings. On Saturday's it looks like a wedding fair, with all the couples taking the whole Hotel take pictures.
The rooms are okay, but nothing really special, they even have old tv's (haven't seen one of these in ages).
The breakfast buffet is very good from the food selection. The seating capacity is to restricted, and the waiters are unfriendly, they are like machines: room number? No good morning, no thank you, no coffee service, there is still a lot of potential.
The view from the room is spectacular!

Room Tip: Go on an upper floor, the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Moritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Director of Marketing & PR at Korston Club Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you that you’ve found time and writen a review. It is very important for us. Sorry to read that you felt uncomfortable with our waitresses. Be sure that special trainings will be done.

Hope to see you soon to feel our better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed in Moscow only a couple of days, the room was clean and cosy, the continental breakfast is good and the buffet always tidy, the service were fine as long as I needed them. It is interesting the possibility of free phone calls to worldwide landline. The only problem was the room wifi connection that,despite working, it was weak and skype talk were difficult from the room. From the reception wifi was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Director of Marketing & PR at Korston Club Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate you’d made a review. It is very nice to read that you liked our breakfast. As for international calls – it is our highlight that is making people happy. Thank for your remark about Wi-Fi. We know about this problem and trying to fix it to make you next stay more comfortable.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you soon in our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Really nice place - a bit far from metro station - few restaurants and shop - Clean and confortable rooms. Night clubs and wedding parties. Wonderfull view of The City - extra club on The roof. Better for business than for holidays

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Batmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Director of Marketing & PR at Korston Club Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your kind words about Korston! Glad to read that you liked our hotel and restaurants.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koganei, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed for 5 days in the Korston hotel.I think it is better for business trip for asian people.
Because there are a lot of kinds of restaurant, bars, shops and night clubs in the hotel.
And breakfast is not bad( My favorite was salmon and crescent roll.).
Moreover, I was celebrated my birthday with sweet cake in my room. I really surprised.
But I have one suggestion, there was no small shops to buy daily necessaries for 24 hours like convenience-store in Japan. I could not buy some wants by myself. This is my suggestion.
Anyway, good for business trip, I enjoyed stay in the hotel in Moscow. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamasan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Director of Marketing & PR at Korston Club Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you made made such a kind review. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and restaurants. We are happy you liked our small present for your Birthday!
On the L floor in Souvenir Shop there are some goods that you can by if you need. Thank you again and hope to welcome you soon in our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

nice location
the upper floors are much better(specially the junior suite)
nice breakfast
the restaurant in the top floor amazing view although a bit overpriced
the rooms are old
impolite stuff
expencive compare with what they offer
except the receptionist all the other stuff they have a sirious issue with english and smiling!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Director of Marketing & PR at Korston Club Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind words about Korston’s restaurants! Now we are on the way to make a renovation of hotel rooms. And of course we are trying to make our service better and that’s why we are preparing different trainings for our staff!

Thank you again and hope to welcome you soon in our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here for four nights as part of a tour.

The hotel is pleasant inside and staff are generally helpful. My room was large and well equipped, with a good size bathroom. Toiletries, bathrobe, slippers were all fine. Housekeeping was good and the room was spotless.

Breakfast looked good (though I never eat a cooked breakfast myself), and the buffet was regularly re-stocked. Dinner was okay, though only on the final night was the meal as good as I had hoped - but that might be the fault of the tour company rather than the hotel.

The hotel is quite a long way from the city centre, though there is Metro station about 10 minutes walk through a very pleasant park. There is a supermarket round the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana K, Director of Marketing & PR at Korston Club Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such warm words about Korston Hotel Moscow. We try our best to improve the quality of service. So, that every time you visit us, you like it more and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Hotel Sputnik
#202 of 308 in Moscow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Khamovniki
Blues Hotel
Blues Hotel
#45 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Hotel Salut
#56 of 308 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Presnensky
Peking Hotel
Peking Hotel
#76 of 308 in Moscow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korston Club Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korston Club Hotel Moscow

Property: Korston Club Hotel Moscow
Address: Kosygina St., 15, Moscow 119334, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#52 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#58 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Korston Club Hotel Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korston Hotel with panoramic views of Moscow is located in the exclusive green area of Vorobyovy Gory. There are Park Gorky, Russian Academy of Sciences, Park Sparrow Hills, Moscow State University, the stadium "Luzhniki" within walking distance. Metro Station "Vorobyovy Gory" is about 500 meters away from the hotel. We offer the spacious, elegantly decorated rooms and luxury suites have everything you need: LCD-TV, air conditioning, mini-bar, safety box, hair dryer, coffee maker, also free international calls from a landline phone is available for you. We offer our guests toiletries from famous brands, 24/7 Fitness center and a wide choice of pillows to make every stay even more pleasant. There are many restaurants, bars and cafes, serving European, Japanese and Korean cuisine in Korston. Also there are extensive opportunities for business meetings and business events. Free high speed wireless Internet is available for you. Breakfast buffet is served for our guests almost all day long (from 6:00am to 05:00). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Korston Club Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korston Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing