We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NnennaWestAfrica
Abidjan

I will remember the big security guy at the entrance

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jul 2018
I came for the Worldcup. The good thing is that you are 2 minutes away from Orekhovo train station on the Green Line (2) and 15 minutes from the airport (DME). For the price, the breakfast is not bad and the rooms are okay. I actually finished my first and came back after my trip to St Petersburg. At least, folks here give their best to communicate in English.

However, I could not get access to the wifi.

I will recommend
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.3 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Апартаменты Эссе
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Four Seasons Executive Room at the Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Люкс Зимний Сад
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.4 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.1 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.6 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Metropol Hall at the Hotel Metropol Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.3 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.1 miles from Tsaritsino Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moscow
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
12
12
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
12
15
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I'm so disappoint,I book this place for my husband,and he says nobody speaks English it was so difficult for him to comunicate he says he ended paying a lot money because of this, when I book I make sure if they a least they understand But they don't understand it and speak

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mariaoV948BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2009

The hotel is near the metro (not the Tsaritsino but the next one) but is a high-rise block quite far out of town and very bleak. It would work for a long stay but there is nothing in the room so you need tea and every basic item. It's clean and the Tsaritsino park and museum are well worth a visit. The staff are very willing and friendly even to non-Russian speakers. Breakfast is also bizarre boiled eggs (one cold; one hot, no egg cup), rolls (no butter or jam) etc. NO INTERNET connection.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baribegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2009

ihad to stay in Moscow for around 3 weeks and thus was recommended Tsaritsino by a colleague.. it can be classified more as stuido apartments rather then a hotel.. at first it wont mesmerize u because of its not that great looking building but the moment u set your foot inside.. it will take your heart away.. from really friendly reception desk (know English fairly well), to lovely n fairly large n spacious apartments to its proximity to grocery, medicine stores and so on.. so to start of - reception desk is quite helpful, speak fairly decent english.. on to rooms - large, too spacious n cosy(temperature is perfectly maintained).. u have ur own private jacuzzi n sauna.. voila..now isnt that amazing.. provides nice view of the opposite Tsaritsino Park.. so make sure u ask for a room on the top 5 floors.. :).. also has an in house restaurant on the topmost floor which serves great wines and gud pizzas.. the hotel is about a 2 mnts walk from the nearest metro station (moscow metro is one of the world's oldest so do try it once).. grocery n medicine n other important stores too are within 2 minutes distance which is important as in sub zero temperatures... any walk can be tiresome.. thus if you are looking for a hotel for a slightely larger stay.. go for it.. but let me warn you of its cons which are unfortuanately significant.. location - takes about 45 minutes by metro to reach central Moscow and can be a tiring 1 hr 15 minute by cab considering the traffic condition in Moscow... all major attractions of Moscow thus are far off from this place.. lastly has no real internet facility.. one has to buy calling card and connect to internet through them which was slow back in the day in 2007 (not sure how it would be now).. but barring these few cons, its a real value for money.. go for it if the cons are manageable..

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2006

Very close to metro (green line) and grocery store. A bit far out of Moscow but fairly cheap. Good for extended stays. Pleasant staff. Comfortable but basic accomodations.

Date of stay: February 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank passport54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews