We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice for visiting Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This really is an excellent hotel for the price range. The reception is classy and the staff are mostly helpful (Russian men have a tendency to be a bit curt, though). My only experience of the food was the snack bar where the food was tasty but expensive. We didn't dare try the restaurant! The rooms are Travelodge-esque but quite comfortable with a very good shower, a safe and a fridge for drinks - Btw you have to buy your own coffee, tea and milk (on our floor, anyway - more expensive rooms have it free) . I made hot drinks from the water dispenser in the ironing room as it was nearby but you can request a kettle. Only complaint about the room is the wi-fi was very hit or miss.

In terms of the location, the hotel is very well placed with restaurants and shops close by including a shopping centre which didn't look much from the outside but had many clothes shops, fast food eateries and a supermarket inside. Also the hotel is close to the Metro, Izmailovo Kremlin (very pretty), the Izmailova market (don't bother with this in the week...it's totally different at the weekend and takes ages to look round) and Izmailova Park (very pretty park with boating and a gorgeous church in the centre).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsVEGA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Cathy,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a pleasant and detailed review of your stay at the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center! We are glad to know that the location of the hotel and the surrounding area was convenient for you during the time spent in Moscow and you had enough time to discover the local tourist destinations and historical sites of Moscow!
It is unfortunate that you did not try the all-you-can-eat buffet, in the “Vega” restaurant, located on the second floor of our hotel. To our guests we offer the breakfast, lunch and diner buffet at a descent price, which allows you to fill up your belly to the top! It is true, there are tea ceremony rooms open 24hours to our guests’ staying on higher class floors, but we are always able to provide room service 24hours and as you have also mentioned an additional kettle can be delivered to your room upon request. I am sorry that you did not apply to the staff regarding your internet connection, if the Wi-Fi signal is not acceptable, we are always glad to provide your guests with another room, with a stable and strong signal.
Once again I would like to thank you for the time taken to provide us with your feedback and such kind words towards the staff at the reception, it is much appreciated! We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope your overall experience has left pleasant memories of the trip to the capital of Russia.
Dear Cathy, we look forward to seeing you as a guest at the hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Anastassia Laperdina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

It's hard to find proper accommodation in Moscow if you don't want to spend a fortune! Best Western Vega Hotel is actually a great choice! The rooms are clean and comfortable! Two bottles of water are offered for free every day. The hotel is big, safe and close to an underground station! Wifi works perfectly. There are a lot of dining facilities around and Izmailovo Kremlin is within walking distance! I would definitely stay there again if I had the chance!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ep0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsVEGA, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Moscow! Thank you for taking your time to write such an interesting, thoughtful and informative review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service, room facilities and the signal of Wi-Fi convenient for your needs.
Indeed our location is very convenient for tourist trips- only five stops to Kremlin and Izmailovskiy Market offers a wide range of souvenirs.
I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service.

Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel and Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

room was really clean,it can be named 4 star, break fast was satisfying but lunch wasn't very good subway station is located near the hotel,you can also get hot and cold water, iron in every floor corridor. totally it was convenient and acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bahramsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsVEGA, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Moscow.
Your comments are of great importance for us. We are glad to know that you had an excellent overall experience in our hotel.
Despite the fact that the hotel Vega is not located in the center of Moscow, the main sightseeings can be reached by metro for 15 minutes. It is very simple and fast. Just 5 stops and you don't need to change the line.
We do hope to see you at our hotel again! And thank you for taking your time to write a reply regarding your stay with us.


Best regards,
Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

You will not find better quality for the price you pay in Moscow. Very convnient as near subway station Partizanskaya. WIFI works perfectly, very fast. Rooms are very clean. 2 bottles of water replaced every day. Many dining facilities around working 24/24h. Satisfied 100%.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank IBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsVEGA, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Moscow. The whole team of the Vega Hotel works very hard every day to provide our guests with high quality service, and your satisfaction is the nicest reply which we can receive. We are all very glad to hear such comments about our hotel. Thank you for your kind words!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service, found the hotel's location, room facilities and the signal of Wi-Fi convenient for your needs.
We are happy to invite you to visit our hotel again. Our professional teams are ready to make your stay with us really memorable.

Have a good day.

Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I recently stayed for a short business trip, extremely bad customer service. Staff are unfriendly, dismissive and slow. The room was clean enough, the toilet smelt of sewage. Every evening there are prostitutes in the bar/lobby area. This was definitely not 4 star quality, food was expensive and staff in the restaurant took over an hour to get our main meal served. The location isn't convenient unless you want to spend an hour in the car to central Moscow. I would not recommend this hotel to European travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsVEGA, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Arnold,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your recent stay in Moscow and for taking your time to provide us with your response.
Please accept our apologies on behalf of the whole management team of the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel, it is very unpleasant for us that you unfortunately, did not enjoy the time spent at our hotel. I am sorry your overall experience did not meet your expectations.
However, I would like to tell you that, the staff of the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel, constantly on a daily basis, participate in trainings on providing high quality service, individual approach and exceeding the expectations of our guests. The location of our hotel is quite convenient for guest’s who are on vacation, because it takes only 3minutes to get to the metro and 15 minutes (which is 5 stops, with no switches of the line) away from the main tourist destination of Moscow, the Red Square. Those guest’s who are staying with us during their business trip, also find it quite convenient, because the expo centers are located on the same metro line as our hotel. Taking into account the Moscow traffic, unfortunately it is true that a car ride from the hotel to the city center can sometimes take and hour or even two and a half hours. Near the hotel there is a nice and large park located, the Izmaylovskiy park, there is a former residence of the Romanov Dynasty on the other side of the hotel, and also there is a small lake with an old style church located only 5 minutes away from the hotel.
Dear Arnold, I would like to thank you once again for leaving your review about your experience at our hotel. The information provided is valuable to us, and our guest’s are the ones, who help us grow and become better and better each day. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but still I hope that you will consider the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your next visit to Moscow.

Best regards,
Anastassia Laperdina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our second stay here and we highly recommend it because of the price and room comfort. I got an early Web price on the hotel room--which includes a mini-refrigerator, bathroom with a tub, and purified water available down the hall. As mentioned in other reviews, Red Square is an easy metro ride--10 or 15 minutes. A large grocery store nearby was also a plus.

Room Tip: We also ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsVEGA, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Moscow. The whole team of the Vega Hotel works very hard every day to provide our guests with high quality service, and your satisfaction is the nicest reply which we can receive. We are all very glad to hear such comments about our hotel. Thank you for your kind words!
We do hope to see you at our hotel again! And thank you for taking your time to write a reply regarding your stay with us.

Best regards,
Anna Mordvinova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

this is sort of an upmarket dorm hotel. Huge and with another 3 or so large tower block hotels around it. That said, it is fine and the area is safe. Very close to metro. Lots of little shops. We did not take breakfast... expensive. Rooms are excellent, clean..
Staff rarely smile..

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have wonderful views... watch the trams, trolley buses and hugely long tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsVEGA, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Donald,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our future guests with a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center! I am sorry to hear that you found our 4 star hotel, part of the well known world wide chain Best Western, to be and upmarket dorm hotel. I am sorry to find out that your expectations were not met during your stay. Our guests are offered different types of rooms, with different categories of comfort, the variety of restaurants located inside of the hotel, allows all of our guests to enjoy different types of meals and different prices. During the evening our guests are able to enjoy Live Music from a Jazz band, which play in the lobby-bar and in the restaurant Gusi-Lebedi. There is a free of charge gym, which is open to all of our guests during their stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found the location comfortable and suitable for your needs and desires, it is true, the hotel is only a three minutes walk away from the metro, and the Red Square is only a 15minutes ride on the metro from the hotel. Thank you for your nice comments regarding the rooms division at our hotel, it is always nice to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests!
Donald, I do hope that you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Moscow, so that we could provide you with high quality service!

Best regards,
Anastassia Laperdina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#51 of 326 in Moscow
2,003 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#44 of 326 in Moscow
1,081 reviews
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#67 of 326 in Moscow
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#20 of 326 in Moscow
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Izmailovskoye hwy 71/3V, Moscow 105613, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £27 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 star hotel in Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vega Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing