We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)
Ranked #35 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient, value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here as part of a Sundowners tour. No complaints really. Rooms were clean and tidy. All that a tourist might need is at your doorstep - easy access to metro and central Moscow, restaurants and bars, and nightclubs (could be noisy at night / early morning), markets for gifts and souvenirs. Investment in customer service would not go astray here. While language could be a difficultly, it was the surly disinterest that I didn't enjoy. If only the staff would smile more. My best experience was with the laundry ladies - we didn't understand a word that each other was saying, but we had a good laugh!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Rob R!

We are grateful to you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to inform us about your experience of the stay with us. It makes us aware of how we can improve the quality of our service in order to make our guests’ stay with us more enjoyable.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») was to your satisfaction. We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at your room and also, what you liked the location of our hotel which is truly great since it allows to our guest easy to get to the city center and at the same time stay away from busy town and enjoy the green area where we are.

We sincerely regret for the fact that our staff were not friendly and attentive to you enough and also for difficulties you had with our Laundry Team in view their low level of English. Please, accept our most sincere apologies. We continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. Please, rest assured that we will follow up on these shortcomings with our team immediately and, definitely we will make the additional training for all members of our team to improve their professional skills to avoid your mentioned shortcomings in the future and to make our guests stay with us more enjoyable. We thank you very much for your collaboration in the process of our improvement!

Please, do not hesitate to contact us in order to request anything that may make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to having you at our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    812
    306
    51
    28
See reviews for
232
347
213
761
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

One week in this hotel for business gave me some impressions about it. Stay at the top -28th floor- so I could see a glance of Moscow - really nice. Quick service, clean room and rich breakfast are their standard services like many top hotels. A bit difficulty with some staff who only speaks Russian, but overall okay. Nearby there are some good restaurants, a 24h-shop with many choices of local food and beverage, metro station and a beautiful architectural place. You can also buy some nice souvenirs at the small shop in front of hotel. Conclusion: worth to stay and experience!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhat-pham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Nhat-pham!

We are grateful to you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to inform us about your experience of the stay with us. It makes us aware of how we can improve the quality of our service in order to make our guests’ stay with us more enjoyable.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») was to your satisfaction. We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at your room and also, what you liked the location of our hotel which is truly great since it allows to our guest easy to get to the city center and at the same time stay away from busy town and enjoy the green area where we are.

Thank you very much for your warm words about staff. I will glad personally to share your review with all of them. Regarding their level of English, please, rest assured that we are taking your comments very seriously and allow us to inform you that we continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. We definitely will make the additional training for them to improve it. We thank you for your collaboration and please, rest assured that we will do our best to avoid the mentioned shortcomings in the future.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and, please, do not hesitate to contact us in order to request anything that may make your next stay with us even more pleasurable.

Looking forward to having you at our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I came to Moscow as part of a charity organization so the budget was strict but I'm still not sure it was that strict. We had a very small room with twin beds. The beds were typical dorm beds. I understand that this complex was built to house athletes during the 1980 Olympics and it seems the same mattresses are being used. We were there during July when the sun sets at 11pm and comes up at 430. The hotel didn't have black out curtains. In fact the flimsy curtains we had were half off the rod and did nothing to block the sun. There was no place to store clothes. The wifi in room was horrid but in "ironing room" it was good. There was no AC, which was a problem in the morning with east sun beating down on us. The hotel was extremely clean, bathroom was spotless. Security was top notch, had to show key card to even get on elevator. Lots of ok restaurants in complex. But for a few more dollars, stay in the Delta side or go crazy and stay in Best Western next door.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you are destitute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnazane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Donnazane!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3* of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» during your visit to Moscow. Also, thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to us. Your comments are key for us to evaluate our guests’ experience and constantly improve ourselves.

We deeply regret that your visit to Hotel Gamma 3* was not up to your excellent expectations. We can understand your disappointment, as the service you received did not reflect the standards we strive to provide consistently to all our guests. We are concerned about your feelings following your recent stay and we are very sorry for the bad impression you kept of our hotel. Please, accept our sincerest apologies.

Also, please, allow us to inform you that our hotel has started the new program of the mattresses replacement and that all Business class plus category rooms as well as Suite Category rooms already are equipped with the air-conditions. Standard category rooms and Standard Plus Category Rooms still are not equipped with the air-conditions since we make a renovation of Standard category rooms to upgrade them to Standard Plus Category Rooms, and after we finish we will start the air-conditioner arrangement in the rest of rooms. Unfortunately, the renovation process is not as quick as we would like this. We are asking for your understanding on this matter.

With regard to Wi-Fi we have to inform you that at load peak hours of the network with over 1,000 visitors at a time according to the statistic data, to get the best Wi-Fi signal you can use this service in the common room on your floor where additional special equipment is set due to the increased demand for Wi-Fi service.

Thank you again for your message and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in order to give you the excellent treat you deserve. Please, feel free to contact us if we can assist you with anything that can make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed (in Gamma) for six nights and paid $85 per night for a large single with double bed. I was on the 28th floor with a great view of the Izmailovo park. Except for the worn carpet and water accumulating in the bath tub, I really have no complaints. The place is huge and feels like a Las Vegas hotel with everything you need. And most facilities are open 24 hours. The metro station is just around the corner. I had breakfast every day at the hotel for about $15 and occasionally dinner.
Both are all-you-can-eat buffets but much of the food is recycled, ie items for breakfast show up again for dinner and vice versa. This was a bit of a disappointment.

With regard to taking the metro, be sure to study the cyrillic alphabet (you can master it in a few hours). This is a must because there are virtually no English signs in the Moscow metro. You will also need a bilingual metro map--essential if you don't want to take the wrong train. I studied the metro system carefully (there's plenty of info. online) before arriving in Moscow. I would strongly recommend doing so because of the system's scale, size, and complexities. I had no trouble after the first day but I was glad I could read the alphabet and knew how the whole thing functions.

Coming from St. Petersburg which is perhaps the most beautiful city in the world, Moscow seemed a trifle shabby. Indiscriminate construction by the soviets has led to a jumble of architectural styles. But the city has its charms and I enjoyed my stay. You need 5-6 days to cover the highlights, especially if you're an art lover like myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear tunai!

The first of all, please, allow us to thank you for taking the time to give us this detailed feedback from your stay.

Your opinion is so important for us since it helps us to evaluate and improve the experience we offer to our guests.

We are so sorry for inconveniences you had with your room and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We definitely will do our best to avoid the mentioned shortcomings in the future. We continually improve all our services including the equipment and facilities of all our rooms to be the one of most modern hotels and to provide our guests with comfortable and cozy stay. Thank you very much for your collaboration in the process of our improvement. We will be so glad if you visit us again for evaluate all of our changes!

Regarding the foods for Buffet Breakfast and Buffet Dinner, please allow us to assure you that all our food is absolutely fresh since the health of our guest is so important for us. We continually check the quality of each of our dishes and certainly every of them are delicious and completely safe to eat. Also, you can read the other recent reviews which tell you that our restaurant staff have not time to replace the foods when it run out. The above is means that the foods are replaced lots times during the one breakfast so all foods are definitely fresh or freshly cooked.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed infrastructure of our megacomplex which consists of the multiplicity facilities and it is rightly called «City-within- the city». And we can’t disagree that location of our hotel is so convenient to explore the city as well as just to take a walk around the hotel and enjoy the green area where we are.

We will be so happy to welcome you back again and, please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay with us even more enjoyable!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights; very convenient location near the subway and a great little outdoor market where we found plenty of souvenirs. Our room was somewhat worn but still acceptable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding - one of the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wjones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Wjones6!

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking your time to write this awesome review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your Buffet Breakfast at one of the 15 our restaurants and we are pleased to inform you that we also have a VIP buffet breakfast which is definitely good option for those who like to start their day with a wide choice of dishes from countries over the world.

We are so happy to know that you liked our location. We have to agree with you that it is really so convenient to explore most of the important places in Moscow.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and, please, do not hesitate to contact us in order to request anything that may make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to having you at our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a huge complex with all sorts of stores and restaurants nearby--but no American tourists. The hotel room is very nice with a good free wi-fi connection and comfortable beds. It is a bit outside of the center of the city, but there is a metro station right outside that goes right into the middle of town. The breakfast buffet was HUGE--though mostly Russian food that I did not find appealing. Then I discovered the chef who would make you whatever you wanted--very nice!

The biggest surprise was the souvenir stores in the complex. Usually stores inside hotels are very expensive, but we discovered that their prices for typical souvenirs (nesting dolls, etc.) were the cheapest we found in all of Russia. Buy your stuff there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear FBaird!

We are so grateful to you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write your perfect review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us!

We are pleased to agree that location of our hotel is really great since it is so convenient to get to the city center as well as to visit various attractions in Moscow and at the same time to stay in green area of the city with the wonderful Izmailovo Park.

We are more than happy to know that you liked your room and you easy found all what you need at our hotel, which is truly called “City in the city”.

Also, please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything that may make your stay with us even more pleasurable.

Looking forward to having you at our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a standart room in Gamma on 21 floor with a great view. Room was quite big and cozy, everything you need is inside even more (slippers, sewing kit, shoes cream etc.) The hotel has a perfect security sistem. You can't reach a lift and than enter the floor without a guest card. Wifi was poor sometimes in a room, but was good in guest room, which each floor has. In this guest room you can find cooler with water and ironing equipment. The location is also good - 5-7 min walk from metro station and about 30 min by metro to city center. The hotel has a lot of restaurants and shops. Registration in hotel is free (some other hotel take charge for that). So, this hotel is recommended for holiday as well as for business journey. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marija C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta), responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Marija C!

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write this awesome review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») was to your satisfaction. We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at your room and also, what you liked the location of our hotel which is truly great since it allows to our guest easy to get to the city center and at the same time stay away from busy town and enjoy the green area where we are.

With regard to security level of our hotel we are happy to confirm that your comment is absolute truth. Even more we are pleased to inform you the whole area of our Mega complex is equipped with surveillance cameras and at each moment we have the information about all the people who are in our hotel (certainly, except the guests in the room). We have the special Security Department and the Police Department directly here. Our guests' safety is one of the most important points for us.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and, please, do not hesitate to contact us in order to request anything that may make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to having you at our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#70 of 309 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#49 of 309 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#19 of 309 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)

Property: Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)
Address: Izmaylovskoe sh 71, 4 G-D, Moscow 105187, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#17 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#23 Family Hotel in Moscow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#31 Business Hotel in Moscow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") is the unique megacomplex in Russia, consisting of 3*** and 4**** star Business & Conference Hotels, more than 15 restaurants with the various national cuisines. We offer to our guests high-quality service, which is based on the developed infrastructure of services, excellently organized technology of the service of guests and professionalism of our personnel. Reasonable prices for accommodation, as well as a wide range of convenient leisure facilities attract guests from all over Russia and abroad to our hotel. Tourist Hotel Complex"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") not only can accommodate around 4 thousand people, providing them with various options of restaurant service, but also has resources to hold seminars, conferences and other events in our conference complex, which includes 16 conference halls with most modern equipment, Showroom with total floor area 700 sq.M and a specially equipped multipurpose open space for open-air events. Well organized technology of service of guests creates comfortable and safe atmosphere, giving the optimum combination of work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmailovo Complex Gamma Delta Moscow
Moscow Izmailovo Hotel
Delta Moscow
Moscow Delta
Izmailovo Gamma Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing