We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too shabby”
Review of Hotel Cosmos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cosmos
Ranked #169 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 27 November 2013

i was skeptic after reading the review here, but had to go ahead as other hotels i tried to arrange was 'rejected' by my colleague for being inconvenient.

the service staff was actually not too bad (maybe because i seen much negative review and hence have not much expectation), except the same issue of long queue with only 3 counter staff. was joking around with one of the staff, as i was asking some question (and there is no queue).

the security is good just that you need flash your room pass everytime you want to go to your room), although it is a bit troublesome, but its still for security.

rooms not much comment. quite standard. but i am not sure if its the air in russia, or the room 'cleaniness', i actually develop some sort of rashes on the 2nd night, which then i recover after taking some allergy pills. i am suspecting my rashes is cause by dust allergy.

restaurants food/drinks are decent but super pricy. breakfast, not much to my likings, and about the same small variety everyday.....

overall, for the pricing and short stay, not a bad place to consider.

one of the pros of this hotel, is probably the location with the metro nearby. about 5min walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bioproeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,319)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cosmos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stay in this hotel during a exhibition in 2012 september (750 year from city base). Hotel is on good place near metro station(tube) rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was good no problem with service they were allways helpfull with tickets and orientation in city.
No problem with coffe and tea "kypiatok" machine was on coridor and working well. Wifi was in lobby but work good. Restaurants ckean and food was OK. Generaly I will stay in this hotel againg cause is near exhibition VDNCH area and metro and price for Moscow is fair. If U not speak russian U shall have some comunication problems with staff but its Russia so is better if U speak their lang. to have no problem during a stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Okor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I found the hotel to be ok. Check-in was quite fast, breakfast in the main diner had plenty of choice and there are other cafe's offering good food if you wish. Alcoholic drinks were a bit pricey and the bar staff not always attentive. The rooms are dated somewhat but I was hardly ever in mine, sleep and bathroom was all I needed. No noise from outside and we were only on the 4th floor. The hotel has plenty of shops and cash machines. Just a short walk to the underground. There is an erotic type club downstairs which I didn't go to but it's well out of the way. Yes there are prostitutes who gather at night time and tend to occupy one of the main bar areas. If your male and travelling alone you will be asked questions but a simple No sends them on there way. If you are with your wife they won't hassle you. All in all the hotel is ok for the price but would not recommend if you have children

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

everything for me was fine, the hotel provided you the breakfast for free, and you have everything. one day, i went out to have breakfast and I spend around 45 dollars, Moscow is very expensive, the room was very clean,is only one block from the Metro// the security was great, you have to show to pass, to get to the room, the only problem is the reception, they don't have the international Standards.
for the price, I love it. .

Room Tip: get room, over the 16th floor, facing the street, great view, the breakfast is great buffet, great s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geraldgila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The management of this hotel needs a lot of work to bring it up to international standard,firstly the hotel check in is a nightmare as there's no queue,people just push in,1,700 rooms hotel but there are only 3 reception staff working.

There is no free drinking bottle water in the room and no coffee,tea making facility which is very basic requirement for a hotel,hookers wandering around the lobby freely to do their business.

Stay away from this hotel if you can !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel on business. My company sends us all over the place. Usually discount hotels and flights. But the hotels always have to be clean. This is not clean.

There are rusty nails sticking out from the warped wooden window ledge. Rooms reek of cigarets when the room is "non-smoking."

Breakfast food is pretty awful.

The very chair I am sitting on in the room is starting to break. The other chair is already broken.

Shower curtain is too short for the shower.

Shower head doesn't lock to the holster. Makes for a terrible shower.

The half dozen security guards block you from the elevators until you get your ticket or receipt for your room out and show them.

I mean... read the other reviews... same story... stay away!

Room Tip: If you need to be in the area, there is a Holiday Inn nearby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bobbynishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We visited Russia last June. We stay es there just 2 days in Moscow. The hotel is very big and contains alot of restaurant. Rooms are avarege, breakfast is too. But location is not bad. Metro station is close the hotel. There were security entrance of breakfast room and elevators.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank NurayTulek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#22 of 326 in Moscow
536 reviews
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#53 of 326 in Moscow
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#65 of 326 in Moscow
1,026 reviews
Zolotoy Kolos Hotel
#96 of 326 in Moscow
226 reviews
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmos

Address: Mira Av., 150, Moscow 129366, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £42 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosmos 3*
Number of rooms: 1777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Semi-circular Tower Hotel jointly designed by French & Soviet architects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmos Moscow
Cosmos Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing