We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hiltons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Ranked #28 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best Hiltons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

So, in a time where hotels and airlines becomes more uniform, all extras are removed and the experience of travel is diminished, a few hotels stand out - this is one of them.
Located in one the historical Stalin Seven Sisters, the building alone is interesting (but not that pretty). Staff was amazing, very friendly, correct and helpful. I was upgraded as a gold to Executive floor, the executive lounge with awesome food ever evening was very nice.
Location-wise....well I'm a walker so I walked all over, but there are some subways nearby.

Room Tip: Get HHonors Gold and end up on the high floors, the view is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonasInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for being loyal to our brand. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your Moscow stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    731
    198
    75
    28
See reviews for
241
576
211
761
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christmas Island, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The grandeur and history of this hotel makes this a very special place to stay. Handy to trains and Metro and a good walk to Red Square and the sights. Friendly helpful staff who treated us as special guests, quality gym and pool, rooms as one would expect from a Hilton. Would recommend staying here if doing the long haul trains, a touch of luxury to begin or end your journey.

Room Tip: Free wi fi in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Moscow. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our hotel for tripadvisor travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Overall good experience. Proximity to the metro station. Rooms were as you would expect Hilton to provide. Service was satisfactory. check in was for 3 PM but they gave us early check in once the room was available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sameer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester le street, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I find this hotel consistently delivers a good service with prices pretty much what you would expect of a hotel in Moscow even better if you book early. Metro station only 5 mins away makes easy to get around the city. Interior of hotel, lobby in particular is quite impressive. Staff always courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and friendly comments about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
644 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Leningradskaya is one of the classic Moscow hotels, built in a soviet era skycrapper. The building is impressive from outside. However, the interior was a little deceptive. The lobby is nice, yes, but just that, and it is not a really big lobby.

The hotel is located in front of the "Three Stations Square" (Kazansky, Yarovlavsky and Leningradsky). When you arrive to Moscow, take the express train to Belorusskaya or Paveletskaya and then you just need to take the metro to Komsomolskaya (3 stations from either way). Then, when you go out, if this is the first time, you will get a little bit lost. There might be two Stalin skycrapers at sight (depending on the station you come out from). The hotel is the closest one, with its name at the first terrace and the Hilton logo at the top.

Being taken by a Hilton, I had great expectations, as I have been to many other Hilton hotels worldwide before. The room is a standard Hilton room, ample and comfortable, clean, and just that. Our room had really ugly views (when you had many other rooms looking at the "Three Stations Square"). But all Hilton charm was that. Nothing else. Standard nice room, not a single piece of luxury, at a desorbitant price in a historic building.

Moreover, when we checked in, the front desk personnel was rude, not nice to us. Am I a guest/client or is it just the opposite (typical of the country)? However, the concierge Piotr was extremely nice and polite when asked for directions. Congrats to him!

Disappointing note: in the front desk they told me that they cannot write down my night in my HHonors card because we made the reservation through Booking.com. First time ever I hear something like that as it is not the first time I book a Hilton through Booking.com. This preposterous (and not communicated) policy in a Category 7 Hilton makes me re-schedule all my future holidays hotels (which used to be Hilton). If I knew it, I would have repeated the National, which is in a nicer location, luxury and nice in all senses. I was expecting really much much more from a Hilton Category 7, which was effectively at the same level of a Doubletree or less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac-and-Jek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for a very detailed description of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found your Moscow trip less exciting than you planned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I will be short - hotel is in good location ( not the best ), short walk from metro station. Metros are great in Moscow, easy to use;
As a diamond member I got executive room and lounge access. Food in the lounge was good, there were plenty of drinks available as well ( alcoholic and non-alcoholic);
The only thing I noticed is difference in attitude before and after the staff knew I was diamond. I guess all guests should be treated the same ( from concierge, to front desk...)
Otherwise, good Hilton standards,...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for spending several minutes to share your comments with us. We highly appreciate your valuable insights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel in January with my wife. Location is ok as the metro station is just an intersection away
Hotel staff, especially the bellman is not at all courteous to even to help my wife with heavy luggage to bring it upstairs till the lift. Everyone is only waiting for tips, for instance, the doorman whom you can always see smoking and chatting. Didn't feel at all at a 4 star property. Best western vega, at Izmailovsky Shosse is far better than this Hilton.

2 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingVegitarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your Moscow stay was less pleasant than you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Property: Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Address: Kalanchevskaya St., 21/40, Moscow 107078, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Business Hotel in Moscow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya is housed in one of the legendary Seven Sisters towers. Centrally located, this landmark hotel offers contemporary accommodation and premium amenities, within easy reach of the capital's many attractions. Whether staying for business or leisure,you can enjoy excellent dining options, first-class meeting facilities and panoramic views of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya Hotel Moscow
Moscow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing