We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Ranked #31 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews but was very disappointed... I was expecting a grand type hotel but instead my first impression was the opposite. When I entered the reception area all looked very small, almost claustrophobic. The reception/lounge/lift area is a long, very dark corridor. Yes the decoration is nice but that is about it. To give you a feel of what I was expecting is a piano player in the evening playing in the lounge, people dressed up in the evening going out for dinner but instead you are greeted by herds of bus tourists.
Lifts are slow. I found my room small. The bathroom was small, shower cubicle almost falling apart, not really clean, low water pressure. Not many amenities. One small bottle of shower gel per day for 2 people.... Old lcd tv with low reception quality. Curtains do not darken room enough.
There is no turn down service and no newspaper on your door in the morning.
And then the breakfast.... I skipped it the last day as all tables were occupied each time. I had to sit next to the bar while waiters were passing coffee pots over the bar counter, almost over your head... Very stressful and not what you would expect. On two occasions, other people took my table while I was just one minute away to get something from the buffet. In other words you are not seated, people just sit wherever they want, some filling their rucksacks with whatever they can grab to last the day..... Business lounge did not solve the problem as only limited breakfast is offered there.
And then the internet issue. As internet is free downstairs people sit wherever they can, even on the stairs and floors to get the free internet. I suggest to grant internet access everywhere for free of nowhere to prevent this from happening.

Overall not what you would expect from a hotel in this price range. (350 eur a night)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Globe_trot_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your quite detailed review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that your trip to Moscow was less exciting than you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    724
    196
    73
    28
See reviews for
233
566
209
749
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This really is a beautiful hotel. Although quite expensive its really worth the 5 star rating. The rooms are spacious and great for a business trip or a couples retreat. The outside is almost right on the road but you cant hear much once in the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPandHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff are freindly if perhaps a little busy.
I enjoy my stays at this hotel, it is steeped in Soviet history and the architecture is spectacular. The food is a little same same and the executive floor could do with improving its menu and facilities. But on the whole its a solid performance.

Room Tip: The lower floors offer larger rooms, but the top floors offer fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 125Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest, we are happy to hear that we managed to make your business trip to Moscow hassle-free and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We remember Leningradskaya from Soviet times and later, and now Hilton. As Hilton fortunately there has not been big changes, majestetic hall and restaurants, great rooms, and Stalin time atmosphery, by good meaning. As Hilton always, there is a good service, enough people to help you and great breakfast served. Unfortunately late check-in and early departure there was no time enough to know more about interesting architecture of one of the "Seven Sisters" of Stalin towers in Moscow. Location is superb at nearby railway stations, like to leave by train to Finland and Siberia.

Room Tip: Ask upper floors, if you paid more for reservation, getting nice view. Anyway, all rooms are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest, we highly appreciate your positive comments about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
searcy, ar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We too agree with other reviews that our commitment to Hilton is never a disappointment. Upon arrival for our one night stay we were welcomed by the doormen & the front desk who by the way spoke great English. We extended our short stay since our flight out was in the evening. We had a very quiet room and were able to sleep in. The restaurant was very accommodating and food was very good and we enjoyed some Russian specialties. When we travel there again we will be using Hilton and we hope to be able to see some of the sights as well instead of just the airports! Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karyandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely post about our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

So, in a time where hotels and airlines becomes more uniform, all extras are removed and the experience of travel is diminished, a few hotels stand out - this is one of them.
Located in one the historical Stalin Seven Sisters, the building alone is interesting (but not that pretty). Staff was amazing, very friendly, correct and helpful. I was upgraded as a gold to Executive floor, the executive lounge with awesome food ever evening was very nice.
Location-wise....well I'm a walker so I walked all over, but there are some subways nearby.

Room Tip: Get HHonors Gold and end up on the high floors, the view is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonasInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for being loyal to our brand. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your Moscow stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas Island, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The grandeur and history of this hotel makes this a very special place to stay. Handy to trains and Metro and a good walk to Red Square and the sights. Friendly helpful staff who treated us as special guests, quality gym and pool, rooms as one would expect from a Hilton. Would recommend staying here if doing the long haul trains, a touch of luxury to begin or end your journey.

Room Tip: Free wi fi in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Moscow. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our hotel for tripadvisor travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#26 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Property: Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Address: Kalanchevskaya St., 21/40, Moscow 107078, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Business Hotel in Moscow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya is housed in one of the legendary Seven Sisters towers. Centrally located, this landmark hotel offers contemporary accommodation and premium amenities, within easy reach of the capital's many attractions. Whether staying for business or leisure,you can enjoy excellent dining options, first-class meeting facilities and panoramic views of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya Hotel Moscow
Moscow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing