We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to train station to go to st.Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Ranked #29 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Next to train station to go to st.Petersburg”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2night. We picked Hilton Leningradskaya Hotel because of our train to St.Petersburg was in the early morning and the station just next to it.(left side entrance)

Although the building looks old,but still okay inside. We had requested an early check-in after a long flight and we were so glad the room was ready at 7am. We stayed in room1606 with a city view(beautiful at night) without any noise,clean,stylish and good size for us. The bed was very very comfy in king size. Washroom in luxury design,water pressure was excellent but the waterpipe was clogged up...

Concierge speaks very good English. Staff are friendly and helpful with smile all the time. There are a bank counter for money exchange in the hotel lobby. Pay about 2000rub(not exactly) for wifi internet in hotel area,but I brought a SIM card for 2Gb cost 650rub. (Bee line counter in the point building opposite to the Leningradskaya station)

I would recommend to everyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank akaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Moscow. We are glad to see that you found your stay enjoyable and would recommend it to all tripavisor travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    746
    202
    76
    31
See reviews for
248
586
217
783
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Biggest buyer's remorse ever. I wish I'd booked a cheaper hotel. The staff act like I'm pulling their teeth when I ask questions. I've been treated with general contempt since my arrival, with a single exception.

If you're looking at this based on the Hilton name, don't do it. Doesn't compare at all with my other Hilton experiences.

I'm here right now, and I'm going to see if I can get refunded on the two remaining nights, not the feeling you want when you're on vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wimsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for spending several minutes to share your feedback with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your trip to Moscow was less pleasant that you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arrived at 8am having got the overnight train from St Petersburg to check in and find our room ready. The room was nice and spacious with desk, comfortable chairs, big bathroom and plenty of shampoo etc. There was one bathrobe which might be a bit if an issue for a couple. We had a check in gift of some nibbles and Russian beer which was a nice touch.

The location is good if you plan to take the train journey to of from St Petersburg as the station is across the road. The hotel is also across the road from two underground lines. However, it is a 45 minute walk or 4 tube stops to the heart of Moscow and Red Square.

The Executive Lounge was one of the best I have come across in Europe! There was plenty of space and it never felt cramped even when full. There was range of sofa type seats and tables and chairs. The facilities included English Language televisions, PC's and a printer meaning we could print our boarding cards prior to departure for the airport.

The food was excellent - there was a good range of hot and cold food for breakfast. Personally I would have preferred fresh coffee as served in the main restaurant rather than the coffee machine. Food during the day was biscuits and cakes. The evening spread was very wide - bread, cheese, nuts, crisps, hot and cold canapés including pizza and russian foods such as goulash meaning we did not need to eat out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Lounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent and very detailed review of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel has become my “home” in Moscow over the last few years .
The hotel is in a historical building in the “Stalinist style” , also known to be one of “Stalins seven sisters” (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seven_Sisters_(Moscow))
The hotel is a mixture between ancient grandeur and modern luxury , the rooms are of an adequate size with all necessary amenities .
The hotel is near the metro stations “Komsomolskaya” and “Krasnye Vorota” , both of them are just a few hundred meters away , by taking the metro you can reach the red square within 15 minutes , or one of the railways stations where you can take the Aeroexpress train to one of the airports .
I usually use Sheremetyevo airport and if I get the timing correctly I need exactly one hour from the moment I get out the hotel to when I arrive in Sheremetyevo by using metro + Aeroexpress , on a weekday this is very good , believe me .
The hotel also features a pool + fitness center which I very seldom have the chance to use .
As in all Moscow hotels all the extra services such as bar and restaurant are expensive compared to European standards , but this is the norm in Moscow nowadays .
The very best feature of this note is the EXTRAORDINARY STAFF , everyone at the reception , concierge desk , Executive Lounge , etc. is professional , happy to help and pays really high attention that customers are always satisfied .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessioG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your loyalty. We are very delighted to see that our hotel has become your “home” in Moscow over the last few years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Conveniently located near 2 access points to the metro as well as the train stations, this beautiful building, one of the Seven Sister buildings, is a great landing point for any business traveler. The Concierge services is first rate and the rest of the hotel staff strive hard to deliver a 5-star experience. The business center is convenient and the store stocks stamps, both little things that make business travel less difficult. Be sure to stop for the breakfast - it's well stocked with a great variety of fare for every palate, whether slow or rushed! Definitely a return location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Competa, Spain
Level Contributor
254 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights as was near the railway station as we were taking a long trip.the building is impressive the room was good and clean and most of the staff were fine. The restaurant was a little disappointing food average and overly priced curry on the menu but not available.also bit of a problem with th wi-fi.but over all it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for spending a couple of minutes to share your valuable insights with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, being one of the Stalin-era "Seven Sisters" buildings, is a very grand old property that deserves being experienced while in Moscow. I've stayed here three times and have always been very happy. The lobby area is really quite amazing in terms of architectural detail (and very nicely decorated around the holidays), and other examples can be found throughout the hotel as well. Staff have been kind enough to give me some history, and I should mention that in general the staff here have always been great. While the rooms themselves are not necessarily as grand / unique as the rest of the hotel (they've been Hilton-ized of course) they are nonetheless very nice, always spotlessly clean, and very large and comfortable. You can also have pretty amazing views depending what floor you are on. The breakfast buffet is very extensive and will not disappoint. The location is a bit outside the center, but in return the prices are very reasonable. The subway is just a couple minute walk though so no real issue there. And if you happen to be traveling to/from St. Petersburg by train, the Leningradskiy station is right next to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 star review. We highly appreciate your positive comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,489 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 315 in Moscow
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Property: Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Address: Kalanchevskaya St., 21/40, Moscow 107078, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Business Hotel in Moscow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya is housed in one of the legendary Seven Sisters towers. Centrally located, this landmark hotel offers contemporary accommodation and premium amenities, within easy reach of the capital's many attractions. Whether staying for business or leisure,you can enjoy excellent dining options, first-class meeting facilities and panoramic views of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya Hotel Moscow
Moscow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing