We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel for the price...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Polo Presnja Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
Ranked #67 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the price...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel was a great choice for the price I paid (40% less than others I looked at). I frequently travel globally for business and this hotel was up to par. The only real negatives to this hotel is that it is not located near a metro station (about 1.5km) and is about a 3k walk to the center which is not bad. Also the hotel "taxi" is very nice but extremely over priced for Moscow (750r for first 30min). Overall the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petro008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    101
    35
    18
    1
See reviews for
31
79
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thaïlande
Level Contributor
268 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Regular visitor to this hotel, some things have changed , breakfast used to be beter but now it turns to be as simple as it must be , staff never look after you, you need to request for coffee all the time, not enough table so I had to wait . Beside the hotel is still good , standard room was just ok , at 290$ a night in Moscow center it's the best you can have.I just wish the staff to be a bit kore friendly . Never a smile , never a good word .. It seems they are so bored to be here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Good: perfect location, many good restaurants and sights nearby, good value for money and helpful, English speaking staff
Bad: not too representative for business meeting

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Recently stayed in The Marco Polo Presnje Hotel - we are adding our comments as we initially were not going to book it due to some of the reviews we read. However, we thought we'd throw caution to the wind and book it anyways due to it's location (Tverskaya)and rates. We arrived without any expectations. It was just a place to sleep as far as we were concerned. We were sorely mistaken - this was one of the best experiences and hotels we have stayed in to date. We travel extensively and this hotel exceeded expectations. The front desk/reception staff were particularily helpful and polite. The entire staff, restaurant, bar, housekeeping go out of their way to accommodate the guests. The hotel itself is elegant, rooms are spotless. If in Moscow, and you want authentic Russian ambiance then this is definitely a good find and great location to explore the city. Would love to go back!

Room Tip: Best to book rooms on sale from expedia or venere etc. otherwise it's expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Moscow is in my view the most expensive city when it comes to hotels. I have been staying at different outfits for exhorbitant prices, especially during exhibitions and the experience was mostly very disappointing. Until i got across this smallish but secluded and great hotel. Not to far from Red Square and the city center yet very reasonable priced compared to others.Especially since the rooms are very nicely furnished with all the amenities you can expect, breakfast is OK, the restaurant in the basement though offers some great russian and international food and drinks. Highly recommended for Moscow

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is very nice, cosy and quiet. Staff is friendly, very fast and speak English well. The location is just perfect. The hotel is close to the park with cafes and bars and rather close to Red Square and its attractions (20-minute-walk). The room was very nice, clean and I found everything important for my stay as free Wi Fi, foreign channels and home atmosphere. I highly recommend changing all the TV sets for new one. The breakfast was magnificent! I do recommend this hotel for both tourists and businessmen. Next time I will definetely come here!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agamirovaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Very good location in real respectable part of Moscow close to Pushkinskaya metro.A lot of restaurants around.
We stayed in a Suite and it was great. The rate for 2 rooms Suite was pretty attractive.
Very clean, friendly staff. We liked everything.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Patriarch Ponds
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#40 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#59 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Tverskaya
Courtyard Moscow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Arbat House Hotel
Arbat House Hotel
#80 of 308 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Presnja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Presnja Hotel

Property: Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
Address: Spiridonyevskiy Lane, 9, Moscow 123104, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Patriarch Ponds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Moscow
#27 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#49 Business Hotel in Moscow
#58 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Presnja Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Presenja is a comfortable four-star boutique-style hotel located right in the very heart of Moscow near Tverskaya street in a respectable, quiet and secure area close to all business centers, offices and embassies. The hotel has a very nice and comfortable lobby bar, summer terrace cafe, and a cozy restaurant offering international cuisine. There is a business centre, health club, 24-hour room service and reception with friendly staff providing most personalised service. Conference facilities for up to 150 pax is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marco Polo Presnja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Presnja Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing