We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget hotel”
Review of Maxima Zarya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maxima Zarya Hotel
Ranked #96 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff were very helpful in assisting with the visa support application and for arranging the pick-up at the airport on arrival.
The room we had was not large but certainly big enough for the week we stayed.
Breakfast was excellent and the choice was very good.
The front office staff was very helpful with travel information into the centre of Moscow as well as setting up the free wifi.
We were fortunate to have a room with a small balcony which we used every day.
Would recommend this hotel to any traveller coming to Moscow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxima_Hotels_Moscow, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Maxima Zarya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your choise of Maxima Hotels and your feedback!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We were booked in this hotel by our tour agency. The hotel scored good in all categories, but excellent in none. It is quite far from the city, which is the main disadvantage; the walk to the subway is about 15min.
Is was clean, breakfast was 'ok', as everything else.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marijn-steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a basic stay. Spent 3 nights at the hotel in early April. Clean rooms, good food and very helpful staff. In case of emergency there is a pharmacy just around a corner, also a store. 10 minute walk to the subway and 5 minute walk to the nearest buss stop.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Martins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Maxima Zarya for 3 nights in March. The hotel is very basic. The rooms have everything you need but no luxury. We had a double bed, desk, one chair and bathroom with shower. The room is cleaned daily and also towels are changed on a daily basis. The carpet on the floors had some stains on it, so it should be replaced.
The staff at the reception is very nice and helpful, and speaks a adequately English. I used their laptop one day because I had to print something and they didn't charge anything for it. Also, on the last day, we were leaving at midnight so we asked if we could check out later. At first, it wasn't possible, but on the day itself Andrei from the reception desk arranged that we could stay until 6pm, without additional charges! We were very happy about that.
Breakfast was served at the hotel restaurant and was ok. Nothing fancy, but it's sufficient enough to start the day. The staff at the restaurant barely speaks any English so it was difficult to communicate. We also had dinner at the restaurant twice. Both times we wanted to order something from the menu but the staff told us they ran out. As it happens twice, in our opinion it was a bit strange. Food tasted ok, but it was very salty.
The location is quiet, the hotel is situated in a residence area but at a 10 minute walk from the subway station. You will be in the city center within a half hour.
Overall, it was an ok stay for us. If you're ok with a basic room and a basic restaurant, you're fine. Also, the distance to the center is a bit far, but it didn't bother us as we were only there to sleep. The staff at the reception is very dedicated and helpful so that is a big plus. If you are traveling on a budget, this is your place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MazouV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a hotel located someway out from the centre of Moscow; however, it is easily accessible via metro and the property is about a five minute walk from the metro station. Rooms were comfortable and included a mini bar. Staff were able to speak some English and appeared approachable and keen to assist. There is a mini market about one minute walk from the hotel and it was well stocked with everything most people would need. The walk from the Metro to the hotel was safe. Overall this property offers excellent value for money if you are willing to compromise on location. You can be in Red Square within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephLDN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in February 2014. The hotel is to the North of the centre but easily accessible by Metro which is about a 5/10 minute walk. The hotel is far cheaper than many of the central Moscow hotels and is good value. The reception staff spoke English and were very pleasant and helpful. Some of the other staff such as in the restaurant can appear rather "surly" although that seems to be quite common in Russia, they haven't quite signed up to the friendly approach to tourists as a Nation quite yet! The food was of good quality especially the breakfast although many items were barely warm, again we found this not uncommon in Moscow. Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel as good value all round.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheddarJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Was at the hotel for 3 nights, the stay was pleasant . Hotel staff seemed warm and hospitable. Clean rooms and offers most of the amenities of a modern day hotel. The location from the airport is quite distant , streets were not so comfortable to walk in and it might be a concern for female travelers. It was close to the Subway station , though. Overall, good value for money for those who don't really care about the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad-solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Maxima Irbis Hotel
#106 of 326 in Moscow
177 reviews
Maxima Slavia
#93 of 326 in Moscow
165 reviews
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#66 of 326 in Moscow
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basmanny
Hotel Parkoff
Hotel Parkoff
#104 of 326 in Moscow
38 reviews
Orchestra Kolomenskoe
#182 of 326 in Moscow
22 reviews
SunFlower Park Hotel
#63 of 326 in Moscow
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxima Zarya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxima Zarya Hotel

Address: Gostinichnaya St., 4/9, Moscow 127106, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £26 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxima Zarya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxima Zarya Hotel has a rich history. Built in 1957 the famous "Zarya" was totally reconstructed in 2004 by Maxima Hotels. The Hotel is located in an ecologically sound and silent area on a green boulevard. Nevertheless the Hotel's Guests may easily get to the center of Moscow by underground: the "Vladykino" metro station is located nearby. Maxima Zarya Hotel provides 192 rooms of various categories, including the famous among the Guests "Marine" Suite, conference services, special offers & benefits. The All-Russia Exhibition Centre is located nearby. Free Wi-Fi and fresh press are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxima Zarya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxima Zarya Moscow
Maxima Zarya Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing