We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed performance”

Nikulin Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoi Bulvar
Ranked #3 of 281 Concerts & Shows in Moscow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Known for its excellent shows and great costumes, this small circus, with clowns, acrobats and jugglers, is a popular draw for children.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
447 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Not to be missed performance”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

World class performance, most enjoyable. The sound, light, seating, air-conditioning, the acts ...

It is a must visit, whether you are a child or an adult.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    120
    33
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth it..!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The circus is historic and very well managed. A treat for the kids and adults the same. The acts are well managed, rehearsed and performed. They have a good collection of animals. Some tips:
- Best reached by metro which is extremely close. However, Parking in the bylanes is not a problem during weekends and if you reach a bit early for the show. Else paid parking in the basement nearby is also available.
- There is a nice park just outside the circus where one can relax and take a stroll. The food stalls are aplenty.
- The show is quite lengthy with a break in between. parents with small kids be equipped accordingly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was here the last time I was in Moscow years ago and this was on our list of places to visit when I returned. I went with my wife and daughter but bought tickets downstairs at the last minute. Thus they weren't cheap (over €130) but if you plan ahead I'm sure you can get a better deal. We got good seats and everyone has a great view of the show. It's a fast moving show that goes very smoothly. Expect to see a lot of a great clown who's more than a filler between acts, but can drag on. All the acts were very professional and a juggler who has amazing hand and eye coordination. It's only about 20-25 minutes walk from Red Square or very easy to get to via the Metro. Loads of souvenirs and food available at the interval. The show is only about 2 hours long.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ&Keats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Feast for children”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wonderful and funny circus which kept our 2 children amused and entertained for over 2 hours. Few animal acts and although I did feel sorry for the animals especially the big cats they did seem to be in good condition and health then in most zoos. The seals were very happy to oblige and seem to enjoy performing whereas the big cats not so keen in the performance. It was an experience for the children to see such a circus and certainly a much more talented and a superior class act than the ones who tour Britain. Short break between toe halves where one could just about manage to get a quick ice cream. No photography allowed although this didn't seem to stop the Chinese as usual! A definite must do when in Moscow.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kanchana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly fine”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The performance is in a large one ring auditorium that holds about 2,000 but feels very close up. The only people I can think of who might not like this show are those who are opposed to animal acts. I don't fall into that category, so the trained seals were undoubtedly my favorite.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Prof1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nikulin Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoi Bulvar also viewed

 

Been to Nikulin Moscow Circus on Tsvetnoi Bulvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing