We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Excellent hotel. Very well located in Moscow at a walking distance from the Red Square and the Kremlin. Modern rooms, very nice lobby and excellent personnel. I spend one night during a recent trip to Moscow and was delighted by the hotel atmosphere, size of the room, the breakfast buffet and the quality overall.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Luxurious hotel in the middle of the city and very close to the red square. The rooms have recently been renovated and the hotel gym is superb. The bar on the top floor has amazing views of the city as well. The rooms are large and the bathroom is spacious.

Room Tip: As for rooms away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our newly renovated rooms. Your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Under renovation. I had a new room. great bathroom.
Lobby needs to be modernized, it is a bit old fashion (80"s)
Concierge is excellent. great service
Some rooms on a lower floor and on the left side have a terrible view ( to avoid)

Room Tip: high floor and front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. It was very encouraging to read your comments on our new rooms and I am glad to inform you that the lobby of the hotel is included in our renovation plan, We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The best hotel in town, with a real service and professional team
The new rooms with high tech and new design is like walking in an AD magazine page

I almost feel at home .. but in Moscow
the city view is from the top floor bar

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VincentDucrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Good location..great rooms...excellent rooftop bar...staff friendly and helpful.....breakfast excellent....fighting with ritz for top spot in Moskva

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mronion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenAnsell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make yor next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Best regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I wanted to try the refurbished rooms, but I came too early and while, Management proposed me to try the new rooms, I was lazy enough not to move to a new room later when they were ready because, I also enjoyed the room I stayed in. Sure, it will be better when refurbished, but if every hotel room in Moscow is as good as the one I lived in for over 2 weeks in January 2012 (not refurbished) , then ARARAT may fear competition.
ARARAT has something unique : A direct access to the renovated Bolchoï, Tsum, Kremlin as well as, Umm... Lubyanka!
Service was efficient and nice,
I also liked the Breakfast buffet, vast choice of fresh and quality products.
I tested several time the Conservatory restaurant and at night, Ienjoyed the view of the renovated Bolchoï and Kremlin or Tsum... while sipping a fresh beer
One more thing, they really strive to improve. I propose to equip the new rooms with kettle & teapot to prepare tea without calling room service...
I long to test the new rooms next time...


The swimming pool remains one of the best in Moscow and at 7:00 AM, it is yours as well as nearly the whole fitness center.

Room Tip: In winter take a courtyard room- no noise - Beware in Summer, Some rooms on the courtyard share it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenAnsell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and choosing Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the team. I am glad to inform you that our newly renovated rooms do indeed include an Illy coffee machine and tea making facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow and rest assured we will do our very best to ensure that you once again have a pleasant stay.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I've been there for four nights, it's definitely perfect.
It's in the center of Moscow, walking distance by Red Square and Bolshoi, close to the biggest shopping center Tsum and Tverskaya Ulitsa and not far from Vogue Cafè and italian restaurant "Il Forno"...really important for italian people like me frequent traveller to have a good italian restaurant not far from you...;-)
Amazing design, room perfect, service by the staff excellent, they are really kind and polite.
10th floor has a breathtaking roof top that offer an overview on entire Moscow.
For me that i hate the weather in Moscow it's the best hotel...they've business center inside and you can schedule all of your meeting there...as I did.
simply perfect!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IlConteMascetti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#2 of 326 in Moscow
1,060 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,268 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moscow
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £201 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing