We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A roof with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Delightful 10th floor terrace with a view of the Kremlin churches if you sit in the right place. The best service I encountered in Moscow, from friendly, helpful, professionally trained staff. They serve a range of light meals. A perfect spot in summer to sit with a beer or a glass of pinot grigio and watch the sun go down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stickybowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are very happy that you liked our Conservatory Bar Terrace and the service. We do hope that you return soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a grueling 24-hours of travel. The hotel concierge arranged for a car to greet us at the airport outside of the baggage claim area. As promised, he was waiting for us with a lovely, clean Mercedes Benz, with cold bottled water in the back. This was added to our hotel bill, and not given to the driver directly (gratuity included in the price).

We got to the hotel and were immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of the staff. Their English was excellent. The lobby has the soaring lobby that Hyatt is known for, with the glass elevators that you can look out from. The rooms division manageractually came out and welcomed us to the hotel. The clerk who checked us in escorted us to our room, which had a lovely view over some of the older buildings and the golden spires of two Russian Orthodox churches.

The room itself is tastefully done in browns and beiges, There are mirrors placed across from the huge picture window, which reflects and adds light to the room. It has two closets that are good-sized with wooden hangers, shelves and a space to put shoes. The bathroom is large with ambient floor heating (which we didn't need), a separate tub and shower, plush towels, mini-bar, a safe (located in a bottom drawer), an "L" shaped love seat, coffee table, large flat screen tv, desk and all the lights in the room can be controlled electronically from either side of the king side bed. Even the "Do Not Disturb" sign is electronic. Great mattress, too! The hotel has four food and beverage outlets, including one on the top floor with stunning views of Moscow.

All the food we had at the hotel was quite good, but shockingly expensive by American standards.

The location is about a ten-minute walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the GUM.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBUScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our new rooms and lobby. Please do let us know when you return and we will do our best to ensure are warmly welcomed.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Pros:
• Spacious and luxurious room
• Top-notch guest service
• Convenient location
• Excellent food

Cons:
• Room and laundry services can get pretty expensive, but it’s to be expected for a hotel of this caliber

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank BlueJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Glad to hear that you liked our new rooms, service and food. We do hope that you return soon and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Another delightful stay in this amazing hotel. The service is the most courteous, professional and helpful I've encountered anywhere in Russia, or anywhere else in the world. The food in room service and in the various restaurants is not cheap, but is of absolutely outstanding quality - fresh fruits, vegetables, tasty meats, and the best sushi outside Japan (and perhaps inside too!). The spa and pool are gorgeous too. The location is to die for, with everything you could possibly want just a few footsteps away - and just in case, a metro station 2 minutes' walk away too. But above all is the wonderful service - every need is anticipated and attended to as a priority. This is a truly world-class hotel, superbly run, and an incredibly luxurious place to stay. Well worth the price, and suitable for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Norriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the service, location, food and the spa. Thank you very much for the kind words!

Please do let us know when you return and we will do our best to ensure your next stay with us is as cozy.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The comfort that you would expect… very central located, near to the red square. Friendly staff, a bit formal but ones you get the conversation going, people open up and you can be surprised by how nice Russians can be!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rworlduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, hotel's location and the service. We do hope that you return soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you want to explore the best of Moscow. Rooms and decor are of an excellent standard and the staff are welcoming and attentive. Cleanliness also very impressive and rooms are very spacious with great facilities. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are very happy that you liked the new renovated rooms and the service. Please do let us know when you return and we will do our best to ensure your next stay with us is as pleasant.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great hotel, great rooms, wonderful rooftop bar - but a little bit of a disappointment that in the bar you will smell the cigarettes that others are smoking… The location of the hotel is great, given the fact that Moscow is such a huge city and so busy. Services were great, especially also in the bar where we managed to taste some of the best vodka.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wintberg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel design and our roof top restaurant that is non-smoking as of June 2014.We do hope that you return soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,134 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,044 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moscow
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £195 - £901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing