We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #28 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed in the Crown Plaza for four nights while on a business trip. The staff were all friendly and efficient and everything you would expect in this class of hotel was there. I was in a room that had a door to an adjoining room - which meant I could hear far to much of my "noisy neighbours" and their TV for a couple of nights.

I don't think I would want to stay here for a leisure trip and would prefer to be closer to Red Square etc. Its not too far on the metro though so not a big issue. The Moscow traffic is pretty awful and a lot of it seemed to go past this hotel - but I couldn't hear it. A couple of decent restaurants nearby - but the food in the hotel was excellent too.

Moscow is pretty expensive but I enjoyed the stay - there again I was on expenses

Room Tip: I had a White House view room - not that I could see the White House - but the room had a little bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camspig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear CamsPig,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We are so pleased to read you found Crowne Plaza convenient and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had time to visit our Fitness centre with a huge tropical pool inside which is perfect when you want to revitalize you state.
For your convenience there is a shuttle bus heading straight to the metro station from the territory of World Trade Centre. The bus takes off near entrance number 7.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next trip to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice hotel,bed was lovely! Good facilities, pool and gym etc., Staff helpful, bar area very nice. Views from the rooms are really good over the river. Little bit far from the nearest Metro for sightseeing (about 15 min walk - longer after a long day walking!), so I thought it was too far from Central Moscow if you want to go back and get changed in evening etc. but hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear gill h,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We are so delighted that you consider our hotel nice and the staff helpful. As you found the bed lovely we also hope that you did try our Sleep Advantage amenities for the best night sleep.
For your convenience there is a shuttle bus heading straight to the metro station from the territory of World Trade Centre. The bus takes off near entrance number 7.
We would be glad to welcome you back during your next trip to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very Good Hotel with a great location. Hotel Restaurants and Bar are extremely expensive so beware. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear stokeswest,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
It was great to learn you found our hotel a very good one and our services convenient for your needs.
We would be happy to see you again in our hotel during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel while attending Mitt 2012. We just wanted to show our gratitude to the hotel and its excellent staff. We have had a pleasant stay and have also enjoyed the breakfast offered by the hotel restaurant.

If attending an exhibition at the Expocentre, This is the place to stay as it is located within a walking distance from the exhibition centre.

As travel professionals we where very pleased with the level of service provided.

We hope to have the opportunity to stay again at the this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leisure1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a great review concerning your experience in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were very happy to learn you found our hotel convenient for your group and enjoyed the breakfast.
We would be happy to see you again in our hotel during your next trip to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed at The Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Center, two times, my thrid next week.
It is a great hotel with really helpful staff and great ameneties. Great fort Business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Execuritve club rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flak88London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Flak88London,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a wonderful review concerning your experience in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to read that you find our hotel convenient regarding all your needs. We are glad you recommend our Club rooms and we hope you also enjoyed the Club Lounge with breathtaking view over Moscow.
Looking forward to seeing you next week in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel for a huge conference was good. Very good organisation and safe all around. Staff is very helpful and kind, food is varied and tasty. The bar area is very busy, and one can also smoke in this area. The rooms are good and clean and the view over the river are pleasant. The whole complex is very large, but very well run with plenty of restaurants and other outlets.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephCMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear JosephCMalta,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were glad to learn you found the facilities of the hotel and WTC Moscow convenient and pleasant in general.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza once again during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Hotel has everything you need during business trip. Tasty breakfast in RFR restaurant on 1st floor. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wi fi. Stylish rooms, beautiful view from window.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Viola B,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow.
We were pleased to learn you liked our breakfast, the hotel and that our free WiFi was of use to you.
We would be happy to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 327 in Moscow
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 327 in Moscow
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £46 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing