We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Nearby Hotels
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aquamarine Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peter I(Moscow)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$213
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
742
633
206
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
633
206
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomthe main hotelukraine hotelmoskva riveracross the riverbusiness tripred squaresmall supermarketspacious roommetro stationshopping mallreception staffbreakfast buffetfantastic hotelmin walkwtcconference
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel as I participated in trade fair in exhibition center nearby, and I can say that's real good value for money paid (taking into consideration overall price level in Moscow of course). Aim to get club room - this is something fantastic - modern with good view. Very friendly check-in and check-out ( thanks to Alexey was his name I guess). Location is good for business and fairs, but a little bit far from metro station.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DmMalinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear DmMalinin,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We highly appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the services we provide.
May we kindly advise you to use a shuttle bus to get to the metro station in about 5 minutes. The bus could be easily found near the entrance number 7.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Was here for a quick week and found the crown plaza a great place to launch activities from. There are nice restaurants to select both in and around the complex and service are good. The one issue is don't leave your room without your key. You need to have the key for the elevator both in going up and in going down...and you have to use it to call the elevator, which means you can get stranded in the hallway unable to call an elevator without a key and only alternative is to go down flights of stairs to get o the front desk for another key. An odd policy for safety with odd results but still a good hotel. Look forward to going again...

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank papat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear papat,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to learn you found our hotel and the services convenient regarding your needs.
May we kindly inform you that in case you forgot your key in your room and want to go down to the reception area you could use the telephone located right near the elevators to call the reception which will gladly help you to call the elevator to the floor needed without the necessity to use the stairways.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Think this hotel is easy place to stay in this huge city as it is full of English or European business people and the staff all seem to speak English. The food is ok and the bar is always lively. Rooms are far too small but then most of the big hotel chains are the same. Easy to get to the Metro station from here and a nice view of one of the seven sister towers from the hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade to a bigger room if you are staying more than one night
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Debbie E,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to learn you found our hotel and the services convenient regarding your needs.
May we kindly advise you to book a Club room in case you want a bigger room with fantastic panoramic views over Moscow. The guests of our Club rooms are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast at Club Lounge located on the first floor as well as snacks and refreshing beverages throughout the day.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Was relocated to crowne due to overbooking in my hotel of a higher level. The staff seemed really caring despite i asked a lot of silly questions as it was my first stay there. Special tnx to Sergey, reception guy. Breakfast was delicious. Overall i will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doraisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Doriasteve,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We highly appreciate your kind comments concerning our hotel and the services we provide. We will definitely pass your ‘Thank you’ words to Sergey.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I've spent 4 weeks in this hotel (out of the total of 6 in Moscow). The rooms are standard in respect of the facilities. It is nice to have the ones with the river view, cause you can see the spectacular building of the Ukraina hotel.
The water under shower smells a bit like mould, especially in the corner rooms.
Breakfast is really expensive - 33 euros.
1 week I was upgraded to a Club building - and this was a real treat. Huge rooms, really good view, very well equipped bathroom, free breakfast. Service in the Club was much better than the "regular" part of the building. The Club building has also a small, private gym, with new equipment, which is comfortable.
Good thing is the location - only 2km from the Moscow City office area, so if you are there for business - this is a good option. But at the same time - taxi ride to the old part of Moscow - Arbat (5km) could take as much as 50mins.
I actually think that for the money you pay for this hotel, better options can be found in Moscow.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a river view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMK2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear AMK2552,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments regarding your experience with Crowne Plaza Moscow.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Club building and did justice to service, comfortable room, breakfast and the gym.
Please, be kindly informed that water is provided by city’s water supplier. As guest’s safety and comfort is a top priority for us, we regularly check water on its quality and safety and the city’s water supplier certificates are received on a regular basis.
As for breakfast, please, be informed that we use only high-quality organic products and offer a wide range of buffet selections in our restaurants. The price for breakfast is published on our official web-site. Please, be kindly advised, that if you find buffet breakfast expensive we suggest ordering room service, which also has a choice of breakfast items.
We will be happy to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC in the future!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews