We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great river view (if your room has a view)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #27 of 331 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Moscow Congress Center for one night. The hotel is quite big for a Crowne. From the outside it looks just dull but inside it's quite nice. The building is connected to the conference center and there are a number of restaurants on the 2nd floor - Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Indian, etc. The menus looked as overpriced as hotel's own restaurants so I ended up having dinner at the hotel's RFR restaurant -- can't say I was impressed by either the food or service. The waiter was certainly not very motivated and the food was not impressive either.
Security is ridiculously tight at the hotel. Elevators are operated by room card - even to go down. I left my room keycard in the room when I was checking out -- and was stuck at the elevator lobby. I had to call the operator from a phone in the hallway for someone to send the elevator up. Not a big deal but a few minutes wasted for nothing.
On the plus side, there's a small market on 2nd floor. And if you are lucky to have a room facing the river, the night view is simply amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear DT94024,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC and for candid review of your experience.

We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your room and the hotel.

Please be kindly informed that restaurants and bars in the hotel lobby are managed independently from Crowne Plaza. The hotel does not regulate the quality of service and food provided at these outlets. Please be ensured your comments would be forwarded to the restaurant management. For your convenience to leave comments directly to administration of the restaurants please visit their page on TripAdvisor.

Concerning security measures please take a notice that our guests’ safety is a top priority for us and we do our best to make guests feel safe and comfortable.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC in the future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

Beautiful hotel, my room had an extraordinary view of the river, wonderful breakfast.
Front desk not efficient and a little bit rude. In four nights I have been there they were not be able to change my room for a non smoking room. The room had a terrible cigarette smell.
I noticed the hotel usually works with large group of tourists. The hotel is always crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Ricardo N,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow.

We were glad to learn you liked the hotel and your room.

Please take a kind notice that during your stay the hotel was fully booked and that was the reason we were not able to move you to a non-smoking room as you requested.

We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Crowne Plaza hotels everywhere are pretty nice. I travel for business and stay at them in many places and usually pleased. This one is no exception. It is expensive as are all hotels in Moscow. I stayed in club section and staff could not have been more helpful as I needed to get around Moscow a great deal and they helped me a lot.

Located on Moscow River and a short cab ride to Red Square, Kremlin and all of that stuff.

The club lounge was a little disappointing. Great staff. Breakfast okay, but they have no "happy hour" as most clubs have. Actually they have only juice and coffee in the club lounge. That is not enough after a "long day at the office."

I will stay there again, but not sure I will pay the extra for club.

Room Tip: See if they can get you a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajmnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Ajmnam,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review about your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.

I highly appreciate you being a loyal guest of Crowne Plaza hotels. I was also really happy to learn that you made a notice of our personnel being helpful and friendly.

Please take a kind notice that food and beverage outlets located in the Club hotel extension are not operated by the hotel management. Please be ensured that I would definitely pass your comment to the management of the Club Lounge.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Spacious rooms, clean but could need a little bit of brushing up. Nice view. Breakfast was good, lot's of choice, good pancakes :-). Excellent wifi in the rooms. We had dinner at the restaurant by the hotel lobby, what a rip off, 15 eur for a pasta which wouldn't even qualify as a kids portion. As to the location, Moscow is so big, you're close to everything and nothing;-). Not sure i would return to this hotel. The radisson across the river looks tempting...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo-Boheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Bo-Boheme,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your room and variety of breakfast.
Please, be kindly informed that restaurants and bars in the hotel lobby are managed independently from Crowne Plaza. The hotel does not regulate the quality of service and food provided there. I would like to ensure you that we will forward your comments to restaurant management. For your convenience, if you would like to leave the comments directly to administration of hotel restaurants, please visit their page on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very good location for people working/having meeting at the area of WTC and Moscow City. Nice rooms, nice view (Moskva river and... Radisson:).
Room for improvement:
* no slippers at a room?
* breakfest could be better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Borys D,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review about your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.

I highly appreciated your opinion concerning your room and the views.

Please take a kind notice that slippers are available for an additional cost. Our reception managers would always be happy to assist you with this matter. I would also like to make a short notice that food and beverage outlets located in the lobby of the hotel are not operated by the hotel management. Please be ensured that I would definitely pass your comment to the management of the RFR restaurant.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Hotel is nice with excellent amenities (swimming pool, sauna, several restaurants, free Wi-Fi). Restaurants are good. Very nice new room with amazing view across the river to Radisson Ukraine - especially in the night! Location is good for meetings at the world trade center but otherwise it is a litle bit far from any metro station or tourist destinaton. The hotel was one of the best in Moscow since Soviet Union time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakuvite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed here as part of a group of colleagues from global locations for our New Year party, all booked for us by our Russian colleagues. The price of $145 per night is steep, but then everything in Moscow hotels is!! I wouldn't recommend even contemplating the mini bar, £6 for a bottle of water (330ml) and £10 if you want the Beluga vodka!!! The room service is short on options, and and as one of my colleagues wasn't feeling great, we had a room service girlie night in. The breakfast leaves quite a bit to be desired for a Crowne Plaza hotel though....

The room I had was on the 7th floor, with a great bay type window overlooking the frozen river and the magnificent Radisson Hotel, which is one of the Seven Sisters around the city, now a hotel and apartment building. Room was a great base, wifi was fine and lighting ok. Bathroom was clean and toiletries were a good quality.

The WTC is odd, good odd, but odd! Lots of restaurants and boutiques and bars, but also a mini supermarket, where you can get water and other necessities, for a much, much lower price than the mini bar! ;0)

It's a little out of the way, as some have said in other reviews, but to us it didn't matter as we were bused everywhere.

My only gripe was with getting a taxi to the airport when we woke up late for our transfer to the airport! To be told there were "no taxis they are all busy" was not ideal and as it's an hour to DME from WTC and our flight was 2 and a half hours away, sent us into a tail spin, particularly when reception told me he'd booked a cab for the time our flight was taking off!!! The reception staff are rude and grumpy but the room service staff were really lovely. One of our meals was wrong, but the apologetic room service guy called and apologised, we reassured him it was fine but a fruit platter arrived 10 minutes later!

Can't see me going back to Moscow (been twice, once in 45c plus temps and once in minus 13) but the Crowne Plaza WTC is good enough!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river, it's the best they have!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisamaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 331 in Moscow
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 331 in Moscow
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £56 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing