We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort rooms, pleasent stuff, wellnesss needs reconstruction urgentlly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #30 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort rooms, pleasent stuff, wellnesss needs reconstruction urgentlly”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Comfort rooms, good service, plesent stuff, good selection at breakfast.
Anyway spa, sauna in bad condition, not cleaned at all, urgently needs reconstruction.
I would recomend hotel, unless you are interested in spa, sauna.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear joe h,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
I was pleased to know that you enjoyed you room and quality of services we provide.
I would like to kindly inform you that the “Atlantis” is managed independently from Crowne Plaza by a tenant outlet and administration of the hotel does not regulate the quality of services provided there. Please be assured that we will forward your comments to their management.
We will be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back in Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC in the future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    575
    193
    57
    37
See reviews for
132
266
87
821
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodø
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Me and a colleague were staying in this hotel for one week on business trip to Moscow. The hotel is okay, though a bit dated. The best thing about it is breakfast with omelette chef and extensive buffet. But there were so many negative that I can never imagine returning here again:
1. Prostitutes in the lobby. They let them in despire security at the doors and they offer themselves to male travellers right there near the elevators. This is unacceptable and disgusting. We were shocked really, and no, this is not the norm for Russian hotels, especially international chains!
2. It is quite a long walk to the metro station through the underground tonnel that is dirty and scary really.
3. The facilities are poor and dated, furniture is from the 90s era.
4. The gym and pool are open for everyone, not just hotel guests, so lots of strange people living nearby in the locker rooms, that would otherwise be comfortable.

Would not recommend for a stay in Moscow.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NewWave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear NewWave69

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review about your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast.
I sincerely regret that you have faced some inconveniences during your stay. Please, be kindly informed that security in the hotel is managed by WTC complex administration independently from Crowne Plaza. I would like to assure you that we will forward your comments to the management of WTC to take urgent actions to prevent access of unauthorized people to the territory.
We will also forward your comments to the management of Atlantis fitness-center. For your convenience I would like to kindly recommend you booking a room in Crowne Plaza Club building with access to Club fitness-center only for registered Club guests.
Also, please, kindly note that there is a shuttle bus heading straight to the metro station from the territory of World Trade Centre. The bus takes off near entrance number 7.
Let me thank you once again for staying with us during your trip to Moscow and taking a moment to write a review. Here at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC we do our best to provide excellent service and your comments are very important for us. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you as our Guest in the future!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I booked a club room for one night and was treated to an upgrade (studio) due to status. The club rooms have an own reception, everything feels more classy and intimiate compared to the huge hall of the main hotel.

The room was very big for a city hotel, tastefully decorated with high quality materials and felt brand new. I heard from a colleague who stayed in a standard room the same night that his experience was quite similar.

Overall this feels like a bargain compared to other hotels in Moscow and I can only highly recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OAB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear OAB70,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.

I was greatly pleased to learn you found the Club building and your Club studio room great to live in.

We would be happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Got upgraded to a club room so lovely views of the frozen river. Staff are polite and helpful. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Chinese restaurant is my favourite but main restaurant is a disaster with slow service and poor customer service. We also did notice a few 'ladies' offering their services to gentlemen guests every evening but perhaps this is the Moscow norm? The hotel seems to tolerate this openly so just be aware of this. Otherwise it's a great hotel and I would most certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Siobhan123,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review about your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your room in our Club building and found our staff polite and helpful.
Please, be kindly informed that restaurants and bars in the hotel lobby are managed independently from Crowne Plaza. The hotel does not regulate the quality of service and food provided there. I would like to ensure you that we will forward your comments to restaurant management. For your convenience to leave the comments directly to administration of restaurants, please visit their page on TripAdvisor.
We will be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC in the future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Moscow Congress Center for one night. The hotel is quite big for a Crowne. From the outside it looks just dull but inside it's quite nice. The building is connected to the conference center and there are a number of restaurants on the 2nd floor - Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Indian, etc. The menus looked as overpriced as hotel's own restaurants so I ended up having dinner at the hotel's RFR restaurant -- can't say I was impressed by either the food or service. The waiter was certainly not very motivated and the food was not impressive either.
Security is ridiculously tight at the hotel. Elevators are operated by room card - even to go down. I left my room keycard in the room when I was checking out -- and was stuck at the elevator lobby. I had to call the operator from a phone in the hallway for someone to send the elevator up. Not a big deal but a few minutes wasted for nothing.
On the plus side, there's a small market on 2nd floor. And if you are lucky to have a room facing the river, the night view is simply amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear DT94024,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC and for candid review of your experience.

We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your room and the hotel.

Please be kindly informed that restaurants and bars in the hotel lobby are managed independently from Crowne Plaza. The hotel does not regulate the quality of service and food provided at these outlets. Please be ensured your comments would be forwarded to the restaurant management. For your convenience to leave comments directly to administration of the restaurants please visit their page on TripAdvisor.

Concerning security measures please take a notice that our guests’ safety is a top priority for us and we do our best to make guests feel safe and comfortable.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC in the future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Beautiful hotel, my room had an extraordinary view of the river, wonderful breakfast.
Front desk not efficient and a little bit rude. In four nights I have been there they were not be able to change my room for a non smoking room. The room had a terrible cigarette smell.
I noticed the hotel usually works with large group of tourists. The hotel is always crowded.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Ricardo N,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow.

We were glad to learn you liked the hotel and your room.

Please take a kind notice that during your stay the hotel was fully booked and that was the reason we were not able to move you to a non-smoking room as you requested.

We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Crowne Plaza hotels everywhere are pretty nice. I travel for business and stay at them in many places and usually pleased. This one is no exception. It is expensive as are all hotels in Moscow. I stayed in club section and staff could not have been more helpful as I needed to get around Moscow a great deal and they helped me a lot.

Located on Moscow River and a short cab ride to Red Square, Kremlin and all of that stuff.

The club lounge was a little disappointing. Great staff. Breakfast okay, but they have no "happy hour" as most clubs have. Actually they have only juice and coffee in the club lounge. That is not enough after a "long day at the office."

I will stay there again, but not sure I will pay the extra for club.

Room Tip: See if they can get you a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajmnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Ajmnam,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review about your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.

I highly appreciate you being a loyal guest of Crowne Plaza hotels. I was also really happy to learn that you made a notice of our personnel being helpful and friendly.

Please take a kind notice that food and beverage outlets located in the Club hotel extension are not operated by the hotel management. Please be ensured that I would definitely pass your comment to the management of the Club Lounge.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#23 of 316 in Moscow
1,214 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 316 in Moscow
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing