We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #31 of 320 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
La Plata, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fine Hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on a tour. The hotel is very big; good breakfast and service in general. The staff at the reception did not have good command of the English language. Rooms were well-equipped and clean and we had a marvellous view of Moscow river. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelida21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Nelida21,
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC hotel.
I was happy to read you find the hotel and your rooms convenient regarding your needs and preferences.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    581
    195
    58
    39
See reviews for
135
275
87
825
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

At first the hotel staff in the reception are really rude. I never see them smiling.
The hotel is very old. Rooms, furnitures and lobbies. And also the rooms are really cold.
I think it is not good enough for so much expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UfukTurcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear UfukTurcan,
Thank you for your comment concerning your stay with us.
It is saddening that you are not satisfied with service provided. We will discuss your comment with our front desk staff but more detailed information would be very helpful for us.
According to our records we did not receive any comments from you concerning the temperature in your room. Following this review our housekeeping department delivered a heater and additional blanket to your room while you are still at the hotel.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 12 days and only good thing was my river view. It was really good. But other things like staff, breakfast, room service are really not kind and was very hard to understand. Hotel design was very old, not renovated. Drinking water was only in 3th floor from a tap. I will not suggest this hotel for your trip!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Demet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
DearDemet Y,
Thank you for your comment concerning your stay with us.
It is saddening that you are not satisfied with service provided. While you are still in the hotel our Front Office Manager tried to contact you to learn detailed information concerning your stay. It would have helped us to take necessary actions to improve yourexperience. We always try to do our best to make our guests’ stay hassle free and comfortable. Unfortunately you did not give our Front Office Manager any information concerning your review and did not specify the situations which caused your discontent. Moreover, you stated that you did not leave any reviews on Trip Advisor. Based on your statement we will ask TripAdvisor’s administration to remove this review.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Was recently in Moscow and we stayed here for three nights. The hotel itself is very big. There are both business, flight crews , and many tourists staying here. There is security at the entrance similar to airport. The staff at the reception just helped me check in so I did not use their assistance for anything. They do have a concierge if needed for anything. I did use a gym on property and there are also several restaurants to choose from for a pleasant meal. I did walk to Arbat street which was about a thirty minute walk along the river.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ECMOrlando_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear ECMOrlando_Florida,
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC hotel.
I was happy to read you find the hotel and your rooms convenient regarding your needs and preferences.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I must admit that after reading some of the other reviews regarding this hotel prior to visiting ourselves, I was slightly apprehensive, however, we were thoroughly pleased with the experience. We were on a family holiday and had 2 Club rooms for 8 nights. The rooms were marvellous; well equipped with everything you could possibly need as well as having complimentary water and snacks replenished each day. Unlike other reviews, our mini bar was not locked so we were able to store our own drinks in there. The rooms were impeccably clean with plenty of towels and everything seemed practically brand new. Although we did not have river views (we were limited on options as we wanted our rooms to be close together) we still had a pleasant outlook.

Again, contrary to other reviews, we found the breakfast to be plentiful and wide ranging. If you needed more choice, I would like to know what you thought was missing!

The staff couldn't have been nicer; friendly, attentive and helpful. We were given information on metro stations (to note: there are 2 within 10-15 minutes walk. Although I had read about the one at Ulitsa 1905 Goda and the hotel's shuttle bus, we found that it was easier, quicker and more pleasant to walk alongside the river to Vystavochnaya station which takes you straight to Alexandrovsky Sad (Red Square and the Kremlin). And at 48p for a single ticket anywhere on the Metro.......marvellous! Although previous reviews have said that the staff appeared grumpy, this couldn't have been further from the truth with many of them going out of their way to help and advise us. Perhaps it's all about how you treat them?! The breakfast staff were equally lovely and the delivery of the Moscow Times each day provided an interesting insight in to current affairs. We were provided with maps by front desk staff and umbrellas by the concierge who also directed us to our restaurant.

All in all, we had a fabulous stay with the amenities (notably the useful mini supermarket and swimming pool) being very well used and appreciated. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Club rooms with river views would be wonderful but all seemed to have a pleasnat outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Organs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear The_Organs,
Thank you for taking your time and posting such a wonderful review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC hotel.
I was happy to read you find the hotel and your rooms convenient regarding your needs and preferences as well as our staff being helpful and welcoming.
Please kindly note that there is a shuttle bus leaving at entrance number 7 of WTC Moscow and it will take you to the nearest metro station in about 5 minutes time.
We would be really happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is a fair way out of the tourist centre of Moscow, but you can get there easily (but maybe not quickly, depending on whether it is rush our or not), But don't let that put you off, it is great value and sits on a lovely bend of the river. If you look the other way (away from the city) you will realise that one day this hotel will be quite centrally located to the developing financial district, which will bring with it new amenities.

If you are lucky, as I was, you will get a beautiful view from your hotel room window of the river, and the huge and impressive (and also expensive) Radisson Blu - even if you can't afford to stay there you will realise you are in good company, and you can get on the Radisson's boat and meander into the Red Square via Gorky Park (no traffic!).

Like everything Russian, the Crowne Plaza WTC is BIG! In fact it is probably has a lot more rooms available than current demand, but this is a good thing if you want to take advantage of it. As part of the complex (all under one roof) are four restaurants, a bar, and a supermarket. You will never have to compete for a table, and the prices are very reasonable, compared to those in St Petersburg, for example.

You might feel like you are in a high-class detention centre; the security takes a bit of getting used to. They have security screening at the entrance where you have to place all your belongings every time you enter the building. Getting into the carpark also requires security screening. Once you are used to this process you won't even think about it.

Besides the view, the rooms are well-appointed, with the best lighting I have ever found in a hotel. The wifi is fast and reliable too. The staff speak reasonable English, to different standards, but I always found someone close at hand who could converse easily, even in the cafes and bars.

If you want the experience of a more authentic Muscovian living experience, then don't stay here -this is definitely the 'new Russia', but you will put up with poor plumbing and small, cramped rooms. I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza WTC as the preferred place to stay. The only reason I didn't give if five stars is because of its distance away from the centre, but you can't have everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view, it will make your experience superlative!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Words_by_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Tourmaniac,
Thank you for taking your time and posting a candid review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC hotel.
I was happy to read you found the hotel and the amenities convenient regarding your preferences as well the staff being helpful.
Please kindly note that there is a shuttle bus leaving at entrance number 7 of WTC Moscow and it will take you to the nearest metro station in about 5 minutes time. Metro is considered the fastest and most convenient transport in Moscow as well it is not expensive.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just stayed 9 nights in this beautiful hotel on our recent Moscow trip,it was excellent stay,the hotel was spacious and very clean and comfortable,the view of our room was the Moscow river band with skycrapers,it was beautifully situated on a pieceful and wealthy place.
if we havenot chosen this hotel ,we would never be able to see the river band and nearest area of surrounding which must be seen.
The only negative point was that you had to walk 20 minutes to nearest metro station this was really tiring on first start after restfull night at the hotel.The other points are well above average.The hotel has its luxury with a few fashion boutiques,restaurants and very sumptious lobby area.We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
This hotel has its loads of positive remarks comparing Red square expensive hotels even better in many points.
Not to regret..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear K0ner,
Thank you for taking your time and posting a candid review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC hotel.
I was happy to read you found the hotel convenient regarding your needs andpreferences.
Please kindly note that there is a shuttle bus leaving at entrance number 7 of WTC Moscow and it will take you to the nearest metro station in about 5 minutes time.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 320 in Moscow
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 320 in Moscow
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing