We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That was a pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sretenskaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sretenskaya Hotel
Ranked #88 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“That was a pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

That was a pleasure to stay here, hotel has an interesting interior - lounge with a nice patio (complete with running water). The place is cozy with some luxury, rooms are clean and the facilities are all in place for a restful stay.
Great location near a Metro and 20 min to Red Squre

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooky_pusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    67
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
50
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet - I slept very well the whole time I was there. The shower worked extremely well (unlikely experience of some other reviewers) and it had very strong air conditioning. Excellent breakfast included. Short walk from metro - between five and ten minutes. The staff were helpful. I got a very good rate for a single room at the weekend - prices went up considerably during the week but that is normal for Moscow. Restaurant and bar included in hotel and the free wifi was also great (if a little slow at times). Close to ATM's, shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel - it's not easy to find anything remotely affordable in Moscow and I think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suecamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Although we spent only one night at this hotel I enjoyed it greatly. Thing is this place combined several essential points I appreciate in hotels.
Firstly, it had a good atmosphere, i.e. Stretenskaya hotel was nicely decorated in Russian style with elements of traditional ornaments on the walls.
The building itself reminded me the old merchant’s house with high ceilings, thick walls and beautiful winter garden in the middle. Anyway, now it is a modern hotel with all basic facilities (talking about the later I must mention the only one inconvenience – toilet and shower did not work well and generated an awful noise when being used).
Secondly, the location was perfect. This hotel is really situated in the heart of the Russian capital and it takes minutes to get to the main attractions.
Thirdly, the staff was friendly and fourthly, breakfast was tasty.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to those, who share my views on a good stay.

Room Tip: It would be a good idea to ask about water facilities if you don't want to have that problem th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nastik_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is affordable in Moscow Standards, nice lobby with fish and a restaurant you can eat. A great Georgian restaurant across the street. Room have either a inside foyer view or street views, we got the foyer looking at the lush trees and fish ponds.

Only downfall is they do not have Taxi service like some of the larger Hotel, hey literally go on the street and flag a vacant taxi as to call they said would take an hour form them to get there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriatic_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Very good hotel. It is located near to Red Square and the Kremlin.
Good place for holding conferences. A good food. Cozy and spacious numbers.
Excellent a lobby a bar in the Winter garden. The sympathetic personnel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia58805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

I liked the interesting and unusual design of the hotel, delicious breakfast and excellent service. The main advantage is a proximity to the historic city center.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lisenok1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Very nice hotel, small, cozy, centrally located. Very clean and comfortable room, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
Garden Ring Hotel
Garden Ring Hotel
#284 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Tverskaya
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#82 of 310 in Moscow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Philistine
Gallery Avenue Hotel
Gallery Avenue Hotel
#84 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Godunov Hotel
#105 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Kadashevskaya Hotel
#50 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Patriarch Ponds
Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
#62 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sretenskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sretenskaya Hotel

Property: Sretenskaya Hotel
Address: Sretenska St., 15, Moscow 107045, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Moscow
#71 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#77 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sretenskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sretenskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sretenskaya Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing