We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
98
83
35
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
83
35
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter garden red square room was clean the hotel staff short walk nice hotel metro boulevard cleanliness taxi
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The positives are that this is a comfortable hotel just off the central area with good access to metro lines and restaurants. I had probably the biggest room in the hotel (19) as I had booked a junior suite and it was kept spotlessly clean the whole time I was there. The bar area is fun and the alchohol prices reasonable but the TV is for the benefit of the bar staff and service is generally unsociable.
Negatives - Food - the breakfast was limited and static so that after 5 days you begin to want change - (good coffee though). Although they advertise a restaurant to 11, I tried to get food at 10pm and was told cold sandwiches only. The indoor pool is not for swimming it is a jacuzzi for the sauna (not tried).

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risottofungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

That was a pleasure to stay here, hotel has an interesting interior - lounge with a nice patio (complete with running water). The place is cozy with some luxury, rooms are clean and the facilities are all in place for a restful stay.
Great location near a Metro and 20 min to Red Squre

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooky_pusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet - I slept very well the whole time I was there. The shower worked extremely well (unlikely experience of some other reviewers) and it had very strong air conditioning. Excellent breakfast included. Short walk from metro - between five and ten minutes. The staff were helpful. I got a very good rate for a single room at the weekend - prices went up considerably during the week but that is normal for Moscow. Restaurant and bar included in hotel and the free wifi was also great (if a little slow at times). Close to ATM's, shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel - it's not easy to find anything remotely affordable in Moscow and I think it was good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suecamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Although we spent only one night at this hotel I enjoyed it greatly. Thing is this place combined several essential points I appreciate in hotels.
Firstly, it had a good atmosphere, i.e. Stretenskaya hotel was nicely decorated in Russian style with elements of traditional ornaments on the walls.
The building itself reminded me the old merchant’s house with high ceilings, thick walls and beautiful winter garden in the middle. Anyway, now it is a modern hotel with all basic facilities (talking about the later I must mention the only one inconvenience – toilet and shower did not work well and generated an awful noise when being used).
Secondly, the location was perfect. This hotel is really situated in the heart of the Russian capital and it takes minutes to get to the main attractions.
Thirdly, the staff was friendly and fourthly, breakfast was tasty.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to those, who share my views on a good stay.

Room tip: It would be a good idea to ask about water facilities if you don't want to have that problem that we had.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nastik_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is affordable in Moscow Standards, nice lobby with fish and a restaurant you can eat. A great Georgian restaurant across the street. Room have either a inside foyer view or street views, we got the foyer looking at the lush trees and fish ponds.

Only downfall is they do not have Taxi service like some of the larger Hotel, hey literally go on the street and flag a vacant taxi as to call they said would take an hour form them to get there.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adriatic_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews