We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow
Ranked #16 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was the best hotel we've ever been with my wife. The service was great, breakfast options perfect, wellness area great and the location perfect! watching on Kremlin and Red Square from room windows was very cool. so, this is for sure 5 star hotel with everything you need!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinPestik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Baltschug, Управляющий at Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear MartinPestik,
Warm greetings from the Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow.

First and foremost we want to thank you for sharing your feedback and comments about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service delivery was up to your expectations.

Our common goal is to provide unique, attentive and personalized service. With great pleasure we will share your positive comments with our Team.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Lady in Red - Kempinski's brand ambassador who is at your service to ensure that your stay is effortless and enjoyable or me directly if we can be of any further assistance.

Once again we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon to the Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow.

With kind regards,

Andre Vedovelli
Executive Asst. Manager – Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    212
    86
    29
    12
See reviews for
106
293
56
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here: it was only 2 nights, but the sleep quality was brilliant.
The Red Square is a 5min walk from the hotel, but an hour's taxi ride from Dom Airport.

The room was HUGE! Clean and comfortable - I especially loved the changing area :)
I appreciated the complimentary shoe cleaning service - nice touch (as was the free Wi-Fi).

There are some nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, which is always a bonus.

I was running a corporate event at this hotel - Maria and her team were fabulous! My guests/delegates had a great time and enjoyed the wine and canapés.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Baltschug, Управляющий at Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear DXB2GB,

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing valuable feedback with us.

We are pleased to learn that the corporate event you hosted was fruitful and enjoyable.

With great pleasure we will share your highly appreciated compliments with our team, especially with Maria from our Sales team.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Lady in Red - Kempinski's brand ambassador who is at your service to ensure that your stay is effortless and enjoyable or me directly if we can be of any further assistance.

Once again we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon to the Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow.

With kind regards,

Andre Vedovelli
Executive Asst. Manager – Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is at an excellent location wehre you can reach to Red Square in couple of minutes by just passing the bridge. The exterior design is also fabulous that you feel like you stay in a medieval palace. The staff is also very kind and knowlegable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: Great location, beautiful building, breathtaking lobby, comfortable beds in very quiet rooms, gorgeous views, fantastic breakfast ... Stunning sauna, spa and pool (FOC), face washers, lovely bath products, ample storage.

Cons: quite expensive and given this we have a couple of concerns. We had quite cold water only in the shower/bath for first couple of days (apparently this happened due to low occupancy rates). Also, the staff were mostly helpful but arguably less warm and friendly than other hotels and on two occasions it seemed they had knocked off early. Firstly they forgot our breakfast order and even after we reminded them it didn't arrive. Secondly they closed the sauna/gym/pool facilities 15 minutes before scheduled closing time. These are very minor complaints but I mention them so that the hotel management can continue to improve their quality of service.

Overall we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dushanbe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hotel Baltschug is the place you want to stay is you are looking for old style charm and elegance in a city that is has lost its much of its old world mystic. From the views looking onto St Basil's and Red Square, to the magnificiently appointed rooms this hotel lives up to the Kempinski reputation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank la_grande_dame5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a business trip there with my colleague
working in hotel industry we stayed there as company prefers us

superable breakfast
standard room is pretty empty
only concierge was friendly one day
Nice location

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miroshnichenko_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Pure luxury with the views to Red Square. Spotlessly clean with great amenities. Well appointed rooms and great breakfast. My visit was a few years ago and I am glad to read from other reviews that the staff improved since (don't get me wrong, I did not have any particular complaints). Highly recommendable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank darijaognjenovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

Property: Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow
Address: Balchug St., 1, Moscow 115035, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated five-star Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow offers spectacular views of the Kremlin and St Basil’s Cathedral. The property is located across from the Moskva River, and is nearby Moscow’s fascinating sights and premier attractions. The building dates back to 1898, and features contemporary decor and up-to-the-minute amenities. The hotel has 227 elegant rooms, including 36 suites and unique Design Suites. Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow boasts restaurant The Baltschug Grill, as well as the refined Cafe Kranzler, Lobby Lounge bar, Beauty Centre Baltschug and a Health Club. Impeccable service and perfect comfort make Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow The Place to Be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing