We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
815
278
117
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
278
117
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river red square st basil red caviar basil's cathedral beautiful hotel perfect location kremlin view moskva river breakfast buffet is five minute walk large room business trip four nights st petersburg metro station concierge
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

The location of this hotel is excellent but it doesn't necessarily stack up to the other luxury hotels in the center of Moscow. The rooms need updating. They're not horrible but they look like they were last refreshed in the early 1990s. I also wasn't thrilled by the service at this location. The staff wasn't necessarily rude, but they also didn't come off as willing to accommodate very much. I tried to get change for 1000 RUB and nobody in the hotel seemed like they could help me.

Not horrible, but I think there are better options in the area for a similar price.

Room tip: We had the Red Square view rooms, but they weren't worth the extra price.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NikkoC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This hotel is in a wonderful position with views across the river to St Basils Cathedral and the Kremlin. It is also great for the number of excellent cafes and restaurants within less than 10 minutes walk. The metro is also less than 10 minutes walk. The reason I only gave it a good rating was due to housekeeping. The robe in the bathroom was dirty (makeup on the sleeve) and someone else’s old underwear on the top shelf in the cupboard.. Except for this oversight this was an excellent hotel, a lovely swimming pool etc in the basement. Rooms have everything you need , good beds bathrooms and storage, you have to pay extra for a kettle which is strange. Breakfast is superb but it is much better and a lot cheaper to eat out in the evening

Room tip: 510 great view of the city
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestSussexWhitefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The location is fantastic with stunning views of Moscow river and Red Square.
Opulent Lobby and spacious rooms. High quality in every detail. Very quiet, even in the rooms with city view.
Perfect and Kempinski-typical service.
Excellent recommendation for every visitor of this stunning and great city!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Philozsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

On our trip to Russia we stayed at the Kempinski Hotel in Moscow. This hotel is very well situated close to Red Square and the Kremlin with an outstanding view of St. Basils Cathedral and Red Square. The hotel is luxurious and well appointed but we felt that the staff were inexperienced at speaking and understanding English and were not very friendly. This is a small point but warrants attention when you expect lots of visitors from English speaking countries. We also had wonderful buffet breakfasts and an outstanding meal at the restaurant Café Kranzler. Certainly recommended for all visitors to Moscow.

Room tip: Make sure your room has a good view of Red Square and St Basils Cathedral
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darylbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Built in 1898, Baltschug Kempinski is a luxury hotel located close to Red Square in heart of Moscow, across river Moskva. Red square is 10-15 minutes’ walk from the hotel. This landmark hotel has excellent level of service, rooms were very neat and clean and comfortable. Food at the restaurant had good variety.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anilt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews