We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Convenient and cheap”
Review of Mayakovka House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mayakovka House
Ranked #7 of 577 Moscow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent, Convenient and cheap”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

At 15 minutes walk from Bieloruskaya Railway station ( Aeroexpress to Sherementyevo Airport) the Mayakovskaya is very well located at 100 yards from Tversakaia street and is a quiet hotel, with excellent Wifi access, clear and neat.

Room Tip: Plenty of good restaurants next to the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    50
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
25
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, right close to Tverskaya street. It is close to metro stations and you can even go on foot to main touristic areas, like red square.The rooms are silent, clean and good. The only problem was a big group of mosquitoes I had to face in a spring night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romeuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you're fed up, as I am, with the appallingly expensive lower-end business hotel in Moscow, and can't afford, as I can't, the jaw-dropping prices at the higher-end, then make do with this relatively simple, centrally located hotel just off Tverskaya. Rooms are large, quiet, well-enough equipped, clean and modern. It is NOT a hostel!

WiFi isn't available in the rooms but there's a good cafe on the ground floor where you can eat surprisingly well (again, at reasonable prices) and do your WiFi stuff.

Now that I've discovered this place I'll stay there every time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Its a very comfortable hotel nearly the red square and mayakovskaya station. The rooms are clean but there ae rooms whitout windows. The wifi only works in the lobby, there are no service in the rooms. The reception, rooms and coffe-bar is in good shape. Its nice for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabojunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secret
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overpriced as everything in Moscow.
Wi-fi works only in the lobby. We got the room with no windows.
Room was okay but air-conditioner was too strong.
In order to fix it we had to ask someone to come to our room and they simply blocked one of the holes in the ceiling.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank all_the_names_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
8.2 mi away
Sayany Hotel
Sayany Hotel
#242 of 323 in Moscow
100 reviews
7.8 mi away
Maxima Slavia
Maxima Slavia
#94 of 323 in Moscow
164 reviews
6.2 mi away
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#58 of 323 in Moscow
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#48 of 323 in Moscow
1,043 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
6.1 mi away
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#67 of 323 in Moscow
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayakovka House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayakovka House

Property: Mayakovka House
Address: Bolshaya Sadovaya St., 14/6 | Blagoveshenskiy side - street 1a, Moscow 123001, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Patriarch Ponds
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayakovka House 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mayakovka House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing